Radiator Aluminium Ayam Brand

Sorry if i offend anyone...

I think the gasket is not too good, got to do a top overhaul...

There again i might be wrong...

Please check first....:stoned:

Yah, I remember my mechanic did mention something about this also, but cannot remember the exact explanation. Something to do with compression leakage....

---------- Post added at 07:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:37 AM ----------

dude... put back your thermostat... the water is passing thru d radiator at a rate faster than it can cool down.. if u r worried it may not cool enuff as u wack it at high speed, u may drill 2-3 small holes at d side of yr thermostat but NEVER-EVER-FUCKING-REMOVE it... then make sure u got good solid wiring to your electrical fan and u r using good relays...

Many years ago I tried that, and most of the time it is running below operating temperature and was not good for the engine either or even worse....

seriously, without thermostat and u get 90-95c during traffic jam is quite high the temperature...and it goes beyond 100 when drive....

my car stucked traffic jammed only 80c and when cruise it will drop to 7x'C only...

the easiest way is to do radiator/water system leak test...if the test is fine, mean there is no leak...skip n check other

radiator cap put back 0.9 first, flush the entire cooling system. got sell at spare part shop

and why at first u do top overhauled? overheated????

before top overhaul, are u using the same aluminium radiator as well?

is the water in the radiator tank is clear or dirty?

You've change the radiator, top overhauled, fit in new thermostat, radiator cap.

Have you change the water pump? I've seen cases like old water pump fin rusty corrodes when new coolant is poured in. When took out the water pump, it got no fins :s: And what about your fan? High speed and Low speed working?

You've change the radiator, top overhauled, fit in new thermostat, radiator cap.

Have you change the water pump? I've seen cases like old water pump fin rusty corrodes when new coolant is poured in. When took out the water pump, it got no fins :s: And what about your fan? High speed and Low speed working?

Yup, if water pump is very old one, the fins could have corroded......

my experience with my v6.. temp issue and coolant lost.

change chepos 1st. thermostat and radiator cap.
still didn't work..
flush my radiator and change all hoses including throttle body hoses. (my tb hoses already cracked)
now no more coolant lost. but temp still rise..
check rad fan speed.. ok.. change temp sensor and make a grounding cable from engine head to chassis.
now everything back to normal.

the only thing i didn't change is water pump. as my water pump is 1month old by that time. (change together with belts)

Flush ur entire cooling system, check / change ur water pump, re-install ur thermostat with holes drilled, refill ur coolant with pre-mix / concentrate coolant with distilled water only!(dun ever use mineral water or any tap water!!!) opps, miss out the radiator cap(can use back normal 0.9 1st, if ok upgrade to 1.1 / 1.3)

make sure no pressure leaked too!(do pressure test 1st after above mentioned works done)

*P/S: use anti corrosion coolant will do as antifreeze type not applicable in our climate(maybe will spoiled ur alloy radiator due to chemical re-act...) dun :shot: if i'm wrong!

Currently using the double D ayam brand too with non-gycol coolant. lol :rofl: