Engine Temp rise

jeremylee81

I have 1 problem with my engine, why my engine water temp will rise when i rev my car up to 6k RPM, the water temp will rise up to more than half of the water temp meter scale??

Right now when im driving by reving around 3k to 4k , then the water temp is ok.
Last time even i rev until 6K RPM also the water temp looks normal, but after send my car to service(i also fulsh my radiator by using tap water for few minutes after that also add one bottle of coolent in the radiator. i also change a new radiator cap, 0.9 bar), then this problem start happening. im using 4G92P SOHC engine.

hope u guys can help me on this by giving me some advise, thanks. :X-:

did this happen no matter what's the weather? sometime my car's temperature spikes too when the weather is insanely hot.

try check the thermostat (if you have one.. most car should have them), it might be jammed or half jammed who knows...

i remove the thermostat already before this problem started. the engine temp will heat up even in night if i rev it kau kau!!
i ask some frens already, most of them claim that it might be the radiator got something stuck on it after i flush the radiator with tap water. they just claim and cannot comfirm, so i just wanna comfirm first b4 send my car to the workshop to repair...mmm.

hope that i can get some advise here, thanks.

jeremylee81 said:
i remove the thermostat already before this problem started. the engine temp will heat up even in night if i rev it kau kau!!
i ask some frens already, most of them claim that it might be the radiator got something stuck on it after i flush the radiator with tap water. they just claim and cannot comfirm, so i just wanna comfirm first b4 send my car to the workshop to repair...mmm.

hope that i can get some advise here, thanks.

heheee ..:laugh:
fast car like this 1....

I also suspect is radiator, since it happen after u flush ur radiator .....

catan said:
heheee ..:laugh:
fast car like this 1....

I also suspect is radiator, since it happen after u flush ur radiator .....

not fast car la, heheheh! stock only.
got something stuck on the radiator??...then need to clean of change the radiator already lo..heheh!! thanks.:regular_smile:

:_:
rollakid said:
change radiator to bigger one.. full welded aluminium 3 core ones.. XD~~ *drool*

i did ask some mech already, they said if wan to have a better temp on engine, better use double layer 1 lo... dunno is true or not la?? heehe

Doink said:
ur engine got overheated before or not?
yes. this year lo, on FEB. the head gasket burned but luckily the crankshaft and piston not jammed.

after replace the head gasket then everything looks normal until now lor, after flush the radiator and change new radiator cap then got this problem...

got any idea what is the problem...kekeke???:_:

since we are on the topic of radiator, i just wanna ask how much is an aluminum radiator. i have over heating prob if aircond on. currently using twin core normal radiator and two of the biggest fan that would fit my engine bay, 1 at front 1 at at the back. btw my engine bay is very tight. this situation is because i have changed the engine

jeremylee81 said:
:_:

i did ask some mech already, they said if wan to have a better temp on engine, better use double layer 1 lo... dunno is true or not la?? heehe

Hei Friend... if u found double layer radiator let me know how mach the price lah...
How is ur water pump itzit working find ?

Ur car also quite fast liao.... Honestly, I also feel pressure when u follow at my car tail. hahaahh:laugh:

catan said:
Hei Friend... if u found double layer radiator let me know how mach the price lah...
How is ur water pump itzit working find ?

Ur car also quite fast liao.... Honestly, I also feel pressure when u follow at my car tail. hahaahh:laugh:

HAHAHA!!! when i got follow ur car before...!!! my car cannot tiong people 1....only can be tiong by people...kekekeke!!:shades_smile:

my mech told me that he can get double layer (used) near rm200 and (new) near rm400.

my water pump seems to be ok, bcz no leaking, got any other problem than this leaking problem on water pump???
:confused_smile:

but right now i still dunno the root cause, but tomolo will send my car to my mech to check it out lo, see wat is the problem, hopefully only minor problem.:_:

I had saw the pump blade was missing. The blade left very short only ..... true story ...
got lah..... Wira a/b one leh.......haahhaaa

catan said:
I had saw the pump blade was missing. The blade left very short only ..... true story ...
got lah..... Wira a/b one leh.......haahhaaa

hahaha!!! i know is true story la, dun worry, i just wanna know wat else than leaking for a water pump problem ma...kekekeke!! thanks man.:shakehands:
about the missing pump blade... where the blade went to after broken..?? very dangerous lo...!!

Wira a/b... ur from WOC?? wat is the colour of ur car..??

jeremylee81 said:
hahaha!!! i know is true story la, dun worry, i just wanna know wat else than leaking for a water pump problem ma...kekekeke!! thanks man.:shakehands:
about the missing pump blade... where the blade went to after broken..?? very dangerous lo...!!

Wira a/b... ur from WOC?? wat is the colour of ur car..??

Maybe blade broken become small pieces in ur radiator loh....:confused_smile:

silver color 1, working at the same factory with u 1 lah.... heheee :biggrin:

working in the same factory with me...??? ur car using gold colour sport rims???

just change my radiator cap from 0.9 bar to 1.1 bar bcz the 0.9 bar 1 got problem, then have a try on long distance journey(in the highway), the water temp seems to be normal along the highway(without switch on aircold bcz raining), but when stop at toll and waiting to pay, suddently the temp increase to more than half of the temp scale, then i quickly switch on the air cond bcz by this way it will switch on both of the fan lo, then after few second, then temp drop near to the normal engine temp.

when i reach home, then check, the radiator fan is functioning, the relay also functioning. so i call my mech, he told me that this is not a case of radiator jammed, bcz if the radiator jammed, the temp sure wont drop 1 if the engine still running. so, need to check the heat sensor lo....?? what do u guys think??

need advise....thanks..!!!