water temp shooting skyhigh

i think every month drain out the radiator water shouldn`t kong your radiator ..... coz i did it every month now ..... not using any coolant .... but every time i see the coil dirty then i clean it lo ..... if u know how to clean it your fan won`t rosak n the inside of the radiator wun clogg one

try eneos in one utama. did mine there using special cleaning machine.
cost bout 80 bucks though...flush with radiator fluid and top up with coolant..

yo bro noob..
have u cleaned it yet?if u looking for a radiator cleaner/specialist, theres one in port klang..his shop is the only one there..its the block before the kfc..i did my car there a few weeks back..i had same prob but i kena kaw kaw lah..first my gasket all burn..then my piston ring also gone and makan the block..now i have to overhaul the engine..damn..hope urs doesnt get to that stage lah..hehehe.
G.

heheh, havent flush the radiator yet due to my trail exams.. but everything seems to be alright after changing the cap. sorry to hear bout ur car.. port klang? the one near the battery shop? will try that out soon. thanks man.

Noob,
I had temp problems recently too. At first, I saw a bit of water leak from below the timing belts. Then I just filled up the water tank regularly. This morning, I didn't realize that the water had all dripped out and I drove only for 5 minutes, the temp shot to nearly the red zone. Stopped below a tree and stopped the engine. When safe, I checked the radiator and it was dried. So was the water tank box. Luckily, I had 2 1.5L bottles of tap water (I would guess I'm going to need it hahaha) and filled it back up. Drove another 10 minutes to my office and filled up the bottles again. hahahaha

I notice something. When I stop my engine, the water seems to come out more. Maybe it's depressurising or finding ways to release steam or what ever la, so the water comes out more.

Then I went to Eneos and bought the ABRO LIQUID HEAVY DUTY STOP LEAK ( http://www.abro.com/CoolingSystem%20.htm ) fluid. This also works on water pump leaks, which I suspect is what I'm experiencing. Drove home in 15 minutes. Stopped engine and waited for about 10 minutes for engine to cool down a little. Then went to check under engine. Water leak again and it wasn't just a few drops. Enough water came out to flow until out of the car, under the door. Can see the water flow. Applied the ABRO liquid and let the car run for about 10 minutes or so. No more water leaks. Will see how it fares tomorrow.

battery shop ah..ermm im not too sure bout that lah but its the block after mcdonalds..its next to a chinese makan shop..i think got number shop also lah..there they use they high pressure water spray..bout the acid part its up to us actually..u tell him no need he wont put lah..ok bro,just glad to help out..
G.

Seems like my water pump still leaking after I applied the ABRO. However, even if I can see water dripping out quite a lot, the water level in the radiator and the water tank still same level. Hhmm.... don't tell me my engine learnt the art of making water?

probably the water is decreasing so slowly that the level is always full..but its actually decreasing lah..u check the gasket lah at the water pump cuz when ur car overheated, the gaskets are the first to go..u check and see lah bro..G.

killa626,
Thing is my car has never really over heat before. Temperature just almost reach the red area but that also because the radiator and water tank already dried. When I filled it back up, it was alright again. heh heh Anyway, the water leak has already stopped. So I'll just live with it for now. I check my water tank and radiator water everytime before I start engine. Thanks for the suggestion dude.

sad to hear that...2 days ago i sent my car to workshop, i told them that my tank water and radiator water level decreasing everyday..normal car fill up the fuel but my car fill water everyday ehehe..then they clean my radiator, check my master water pump..hosts and they didnt find any leaking water..then that pomen said maybe the gasket head..

B4 this, my timing belt loose and 4 out of 16 valve gone..and changed the gasket head and whatever belong to that damage...

For ur information, the pomen also change the radiator cap (new one)...and today i check no leaking under my car..but the water tank EMPTY and radiator level decrease a bit..the temperature level almost reach 1/2...then I read this topic and I think what pomen said about GASKET was rite...tomorrow i;ll sent my car again..i hope that gasket not really damage..last time it was so expensive cost to replace that..any other suggestion..plz help me..

addition: my friend said when i speeding at gear 1,2 they saw a smoke...donno la which smoke..white or black..probably white bcoz last time ago i saw when i start my car in the morning..white smoke appear....then here is the QUESTION: "well if your radiator losing water frequently....try check the head gasket as well if there is no leakage from the pipings " --> which GASKET u mean...HEAD GASKET or RADIATOR GASKET. Help me plz...