Urgent help for Honda Civic EG9 (SR4)

no idea mate .
lucky me never encounter this problem before this .
but honda engine i think really prone to overheating .
try asking around the club members and all for whatever possible problem .

no idea mate .

bro, where to find the club member?:confused:

why honda engine prone to overheating? you also driving EG? :proud:

nope im driving toyota .
but honda really is prone to overheating .
bcos of the engine block made of alloy or something .
is your radiator the half sized as well ?
like those B series engine radiator ?

my brother in law is using EK 4 door .
he also few times encounter this .
had to change the whole cooling system .

yea.... i also thought the same.... any idea how much does a water pump cost?

water pump doesnt cost much below rm100 for d series if dint remember wrong.
workmanship could cost as much as the pump or more depend on the workshop since it at the timing belt area.
i always have it change during change timing belt.

no idea mate .

i drive honda never encounter such thing as prone to overheating. :driver:
whenever car overheat is either hose leaking or radiator blockage thanks to rusty water source so i ended up fill radiator with filtered water nowadays. :banghead:
even overheat up to red bar the engine still good no need change gasket.:love:
biggest problem of honda would be alot cap ayam replica parts. becareful when buying.

nope im driving toyota .
but honda really is prone to overheating .
bcos of the engine block made of alloy or something .
is your radiator the half sized as well ?
like those B series engine radiator ?

my brother in law is using EK 4 door .
he also few times encounter this .
had to change the whole cooling system .

yea, my radiator size is very small only... not like those toyota or mistubishi radiator , large surface... i dont und why honda design suchs a small radiator...:confused:

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 PM ----------

water pump doesnt cost much below rm100 for d series if dint remember wrong.
workmanship could cost as much as the pump or more depend on the workshop since it at the timing belt area.
i always have it change during change timing belt.

i drive honda never encounter such thing as prone to overheating. :driver:
whenever car overheat is either hose leaking or radiator blockage thanks to rusty water source so i ended up fill radiator with filtered water nowadays. :banghead:
even overheat up to red bar the engine still good no need change gasket.:love:
biggest problem of honda would be alot cap ayam replica parts. becareful when buying.

where is your rusty water came from?

yea, my radiator size is very small only... not like those toyota or mistubishi radiator , large surface... i dont und why honda design suchs a small radiator...:confused:

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 PM ----------

where is your rusty water came from?

the paip directly after the water meter of any normal house.
all kind of crap in there especially old housing area.
any normal filter place after the water meter u will c all those dirty stuff stuck at the filter.
workshop usually dont have filter & they fill up customer car radiator with those dirty water:bawling:

i remember the EG i drove have 2 layer radiator instead of those thin single layer.
u can always change them @ chop shop they got 2 layer honda ori radiator.

the paip directly after the water meter of any normal house.
all kind of crap in there especially old housing area.
any normal filter place after the water meter u will c all those dirty stuff stuck at the filter.
workshop usually dont have filter & they fill up customer car radiator with those dirty water:bawling:

i remember the EG i drove have 2 layer radiator instead of those thin single layer.
u can always change them @ chop shop they got 2 layer honda ori radiator.

i changed mine to 2 layer aluminium rad also....

Mine last time kena this problem oso...change rad to 2 layer copper....kanasai cost me rm850...but worth it
. Cos after that no problem....have a direct fan switch install also..incase something happen...water have to use tesco 5 liter drinking water....mineral has clorine also...best use bat water :)

how much is it for 2 layer aluminium from chop shop ?
and what brand ?

i bought cheap only la.... koyorad... top and bottom fibre but core is 2 layer aluminium... cost RM300 and warranty for top and bottom fibre for 3 years... not chop shop.. new one

---------- Post added at 11:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

Mine last time kena this problem oso...change rad to 2 layer copper....kanasai cost me rm850...but worth it
. Cos after that no problem....have a direct fan switch install also..incase something happen...water have to use tesco 5 liter drinking water....mineral has clorine also...best use bat water :)

tesco 5 liter ? it is the RO water? cause i heard ppl said use those reverse osmosis can make rust free... so i think next radiator wash wanna use RO water and see.....

distilled is better than reverse osmosis .
battery water also good .
RO and distilled is different .
if u see the nutrient, distilled all 0 .
it has no minerals at all .
so i guess its better when it comes to cooling system .

at least this is the knowledge i got when playing watercooling for computer system .
we either use distilled water or battery water .

distilled is better than reverse osmosis .
battery water also good .
RO and distilled is different .
if u see the nutrient, distilled all 0 .
it has no minerals at all .
so i guess its better when it comes to cooling system .

at least this is the knowledge i got when playing watercooling for computer system .
we either use distilled water or battery water .

where can i get so much of distilled water to fill up my cooling system?

petronas/shell got sell .
most probably any petrol station has it .
i think around RM7 for 5 liters .

definitely below 10 ringgit .

if buy at giant, could even get at RM5 if im not mistaken .

petronas/shell got sell .
most probably any petrol station has it .
i think around RM7 for 5 liters .

definitely below 10 ringgit .

if buy at giant, could even get at RM5 if im not mistaken .

it sell at mineral water section? cause i nv see before :hmmmm:

they sell it in 5 litres .
just ask the cashier guy .
they should have it .
Even in 7-Eleven they have it .
try to look for it .
if u want to make sure, just check the nutrition facts. its supposed to be all 0 .

vivo-plus-nutritional-facts.jpg

they should have it .
try to look for it .
if u want to make sure, just check the nutrition facts. its supposed to be all 0 .

:adore:
wow... nice info~ really appreciate it bro :adore:

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:50 PM ----------

they should have it .
try to look for it .

will 5 litre enough for the whole system?

no problem mate .
well, that part im not really sure .
just buy 2 for safety .
15 ringgit not gonna do much harm right .

have you check your water pump? happend to me..i change the radiator still overheat..then change new water pump..solve.