Aluminium Radiator - Upgrading

JaHaX

fellas ...

I am thinking of upgrading my oem radiator to those of 2-core aluminium radiator

as fas as u all concern, which one is the best: ARC-KOYO-TABATA-BLITZ-GREDDY etc etc

and for those who have already upgrade theirs, what brand did u opt for and what is its level of efficiency

and above all, its availibility in Malaysia

mind share ur experience

cheers :burnout:

I would grab the 1st two. ARC and Koyo (don't know 'bout the rest). I'm using calsonic and so far so good.

ahhh ... my oem calsonic start having problem and in fact the current one is the 2nd set dy ... used to blow the 1st one

Have you tired Nismo or HKS? Might be your choice....

Bump: Have you tired Nismo or HKS? Might be your choice....

Using Koyo 3 layered aluminium radiator. Very good, water temp consistently on 74C during normal driving. Never been more than 95C on track. Will be over cooled if not for the thermostat :D Just the trouble having to fit it because it is thicker than original radiator, will tend to hit the fan while installing, can't help but damage a bit of its fins.

Should not be a problem to install it even by yourself. Simply cut a box and cover the radiator fin when install it :love:

JAHAX:
ARC is Made in JAPAN, KOYO is Made in INDONESIA.Guess which is more better hand made welding?heee.Tips:Thicker doen`t means better

I believe in ARC hand made quality and fin design

yeap. arc is the choice but price is high. koyo 2k can get i think. but its ok.

ahhh ... my oem calsonic start having problem and in fact the current one is the 2nd set dy ... used to blow the 1st one

I hope mine's ok... still alright I guess. Hopefully it's calsonic and not Pensonic!:banghead:

Hahaha .... Oem Calsonics ... :rofl:

Try find THE Calsonic Sports 2-core, with side end-tanks ... Don't know how efficient, but lansi enough lor ... But, the Greddy ones looks pretty sturdy too :listen:

Come to think of it, I think I got an ol-skool ARC ... made out of copper or something ... :rolleyes:

I would go for either of these when I'm gonna change my radiator next. ARC & Koyo!! I wonder if Toyo & Koyo are brothers.:hmmmm:

You referring to that ex-dude for Selangor too ... :hmmmm::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

calsonic are oem rads ma... hmm bro, what issues u facing??? im facing some issues 2... my water temp goes up to 100 degress above, when stationayr...

i had alr replaced my clutch fan n reserviced my air cond n rad...

any help??? or ideas ?

You referring to that ex-dude for Selangor too ... :hmmmm::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

That one's Toyol right? Which is which? :hmmmm:

*Touch wood* My Radiator's in mint condition!

gti[GSR];3520694 said:
calsonic are oem rads ma... hmm bro, what issues u facing??? im facing some issues 2... my water temp goes up to 100 degress above, when stationayr...

i had alr replaced my clutch fan n reserviced my air cond n rad...

any help??? or ideas ?

Time to replace the ori radiator fan to an aftermarket one. Go for either pull of push blades. Damn it, this sounds like Blackberry! :confused:

Last edited by a moderator:
That one's Toyol right? Which is which? :hmmmm:

*Touch wood* My Radiator's in mint condition!

Time to replace the ori radiator fan to an aftermarket one. Go for either pull of push blades. Damn it, this sounds like Blackberry! :confused:

That toyol is this wor :hmmmm:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyol

Normally, standard rad for the 34 is pretty good on mildly tuned gtr's ... So far, have not seen any issue. I think it could be clogged rad, bad thermostat, bad rad cover, or pump ... First thing to check is the rad pressure test for leaks :listen:

koyo, ARC whatever la
use the right one for your car

existing i using Tabata@Fwin 36mm for 4wd and Koyo 53mm for my FF car
overall on Fwin when the car is moving even on hot afternoon rare go up above 80C