Post your HOTWHEELS Collection Here

This is my Z4 and Ford Focus. The Z4 is bought at Aeon. I bought it not because its a Z4 and i like the design so much. I only bought it because its rare to find Petronas logo on any unmodified die cast.

The WRC car has an interesting stort behind it. I started collecting die cast during my time working with a local bank. I got a colleague whom work in another branch that share the same interest and i will drop by his branch when i got the time
One day after meeting a developer i stopped by his office at Rahang N9 and saw him at his desk playing with the model.
I asked him where he got it and he said from a spare part shop few blocks away when meeting a customer. There is one more unit there on the counter of the shop. I end the conversation immediately and walk blindly shop after shop until i saw the one that display the same model on the counter.
I went there, the tauke comes fwd and i just said i want the model. He laugh and said 'itu tadi yang beli u punya kawan ka?'. He seems reluctant at first and this attract his worker as i believe he heard his tauke said 'tak boleh jual lah, ini last...u beli sama kawan u lah'. I kept pushing it and in the end he sell it to me at the same price he sold to my friend....cheap for official Castrol product. Now my friend cant brag with me that he has it...hahahaha.

• IMG_20200421_215920.jpg
    IMG_20200421_215920.jpg
    135 KB · Views: 405
  • IMG_20200421_215940.jpg
    IMG_20200421_215940.jpg
    133.8 KB · Views: 415
  • IMG_20200421_215817.jpg
    IMG_20200421_215817.jpg
    220.5 KB · Views: 406
  • IMG_20200421_215857.jpg
    IMG_20200421_215857.jpg
    170.3 KB · Views: 399
  • IMG_20200421_215806.jpg
    IMG_20200421_215806.jpg
    193.9 KB · Views: 398
934 going to Apple farm
STi needs a car wash
Renault Sport RS battery dead after MCO

• 5F1EB305-35A5-4022-9A11-B2B467541CDD.jpeg
    5F1EB305-35A5-4022-9A11-B2B467541CDD.jpeg
    365.4 KB · Views: 398
  • 3D8434C6-CD70-4AA6-B3D4-6F091F3ECCF3.jpeg
    3D8434C6-CD70-4AA6-B3D4-6F091F3ECCF3.jpeg
    392.6 KB · Views: 416
  • C0A3F02A-5EED-45F8-AED6-EC6F39BAC09F.jpeg
    C0A3F02A-5EED-45F8-AED6-EC6F39BAC09F.jpeg
    283.6 KB · Views: 390
I guess there are 2 types of hotwheels collector, some keep theirs boxed and the others have them displayed on a shelf

haha... if i opened the box... it will belongs to my son.
Agree and disagree...most HW (i only got a few) i opened are still kept in the display cabinet. Only 2-3 are sacrificed namely a Mustang and some fancy designed cars.
My Tomica Premium....no way it will leave the safety of the cabinet after a silver TLVN Evo IV lost its left side mirror.

i have slowed down almost to a halt in collecting as i ran out of display space.

2 carriers carrying some legendary Japanese icon. All are bone stock except for the RX7. Delivery trucks are escorted by a Z-tune R34 just in case the driver try something fishy...hahaha.
IMG_20200723_192926.jpg

I stopped the lorry and unload the legends for some photo
IMG_20200723_193135.jpg

IMG_20200723_193448.jpg

IMG_20200723_193648.jpg

IMG_20200723_193545.jpg