This is my Z4 and Ford Focus. The Z4 is bought at Aeon. I bought it not because its a Z4 and i like the design so much. I only bought it because its rare to find Petronas logo on any unmodified die cast.
The WRC car has an interesting stort behind it. I started collecting die cast during my time working with a local bank. I got a colleague whom work in another branch that share the same interest and i will drop by his branch when i got the time
One day after meeting a developer i stopped by his office at Rahang N9 and saw him at his desk playing with the model.
I asked him where he got it and he said from a spare part shop few blocks away when meeting a customer. There is one more unit there on the counter of the shop. I end the conversation immediately and walk blindly shop after shop until i saw the one that display the same model on the counter.
I went there, the tauke comes fwd and i just said i want the model. He laugh and said 'itu tadi yang beli u punya kawan ka?'. He seems reluctant at first and this attract his worker as i believe he heard his tauke said 'tak boleh jual lah, ini last...u beli sama kawan u lah'. I kept pushing it and in the end he sell it to me at the same price he sold to my friend....cheap for official Castrol product. Now my friend cant brag with me that he has it...hahahaha.
The WRC car has an interesting stort behind it. I started collecting die cast during my time working with a local bank. I got a colleague whom work in another branch that share the same interest and i will drop by his branch when i got the time
One day after meeting a developer i stopped by his office at Rahang N9 and saw him at his desk playing with the model.
I asked him where he got it and he said from a spare part shop few blocks away when meeting a customer. There is one more unit there on the counter of the shop. I end the conversation immediately and walk blindly shop after shop until i saw the one that display the same model on the counter.
I went there, the tauke comes fwd and i just said i want the model. He laugh and said 'itu tadi yang beli u punya kawan ka?'. He seems reluctant at first and this attract his worker as i believe he heard his tauke said 'tak boleh jual lah, ini last...u beli sama kawan u lah'. I kept pushing it and in the end he sell it to me at the same price he sold to my friend....cheap for official Castrol product. Now my friend cant brag with me that he has it...hahahaha.