please advise me...

predator_mania

i was planning to sell off my kenari and would like to get a myvi or satria neo...i would like to ask which will u guys prefer cause i'm stucking here to make decision...well,i tried a ride on a myvi(SE) on highway to genting..i was very satisfied with it...cause i managed to go uphill to genting easily without facing the feeling like lack of power...with 5 people inside and i managed to go 170 in highway with a very stable condition of it...but the matter is,around this price i can get a satria neo with a better performance then myvi...cause it's 1.6 and it will look great with those R3 bodykit which i love so much....myvi i won't go for passo cause the price seems like not so reasonable for it...but i haven't got the chance to test on a neo...so guys out there...please advise...myvi(SE)owners and satria neo owners please give me some stronger point so that i can make my decison...thank you...

i dun own a myvi or neo either but if i were to choose i'll go for myvi...
myvi will be more practical as it is a 4 doors, where u dun have to worry about getting up and down for the back row passengers to get down...2 doors car can be a lil troublesome especially if u need to carry more than 1 passenger in ur daily driving...worse if they're senior citizens...

but if u wanna go for performance then by all mean go for neo...neo is definitely a better car in performance but myvi isn't doing too bad either...both car looks great after being kitted wit bodykits and aftermarket rims...so i guess u'll only have to choose based on ur own needs...hope u get ur car soon...=D

thanks for the advise...but actually my heart on myvi is stronger than neo...only the 1.6 that make my heart lost of direction...hahhaha....chill...

in my opinion, both are also nice in their own way. perhaps myvi might be more practical due to its 4 door design and its relatively small as compared to a neo, hence the ease to park. however, neo is sportier than the myvi (IMO) but 2 doors can be a bitch sometimes (raining). it depends on what u really look for in a car, practicality or having sporty looks.

just my 2 cents.

if u want a 2 door car, get satria neo...
advantage: 2 door more gaya, better performance with 1.6L engine, better handling due to lower centre of gravity...

if u want a family car, get myvi...
advantage: ur future mother in law wont complain, u have a reasonably large back seat to do ahem...

if u want a 2 door car, get satria neo...
advantage: 2 door more gaya, better performance with 1.6L engine, better handling due to lower centre of gravity...

if u want a family car, get myvi...
advantage: ur future mother in law wont complain, u have a reasonably large back seat to do ahem...

WTF LMFAO LOLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Afterall it's all depends on your 4 or 2 doors need...
both wil look nice if u have custom modification on exterior...
but for me i'll go for myvi..maybe because i'm driving a satria now so change taste gua??

satria neo looks more sporty + performance
myvi looks more luxury + sporty

but if u wan performance to be included in myvi is posible to do so...but satria neo if u wan to change into 4 doors...hurmmm...

if u don look for performance, y don u consider da new proton saga,its more affordable..of coz is 1.3 campro

of coz, don look at da design lah,its seems like unfinish job but frm my opinion it is practical, i saying dis not bcoz i support proton, i don drive one...

but takan he buy car but don look at the design instead of just want the engine performance?? i don think he is much more focus on tat...
if he don care much bout the outlook, then he might as well own a track car or junk car but with superb monster inside
usualy ppl buy new car, their first express is the outlook of the car..and then go to the reliability,durability,perfomance,handling and so on..

ahahaha...how come the discussion is on the new proton saga now? both cars are pretty in their own way...hard to compare the outlook actually...it depends on individual liking...

there's many aftermarket parts available for myvi if u wanna improve the performance...it's only a +-100cc diff...if ur not really looking into the performance u can just go ahead wit getting ur myvi...or if ur a power freak go for force induction (BOT)...=P it's all up to u, mr thread starter...i've seen some nicely done up myvis on the road and really fast ones...my slow eg also cannot chase...=X

ahahaha...how come the discussion is on the new proton saga now? both cars are pretty in their own way...hard to compare the outlook actually...it depends on individual liking...

there's many aftermarket parts available for myvi if u wanna improve the performance...it's only a +-100cc diff...if ur not really looking into the performance u can just go ahead wit getting ur myvi...or if ur a power freak go for force induction (BOT)...=P it's all up to u, mr thread starter...i've seen some nicely done up myvis on the road and really fast ones...my slow eg also cannot chase...=X

those myvi have yrv turbo in the engine bay...

hi guys, pls don drag da topic too far, our predator mania goin to confuse..anyway have to consider budget, family or lone driver needs, size, fuel, maintenance,parts availability, financial power...so on

we better discuss other stuffs somewhere else before the thread starter fire us...=)...myvi and neo are around the same price range wit both around 4xk...i guess his only concern is either a 4 doors family car or 2 doors...others than that both cars have plenty of parts and maintenance is also around the same price range as both are local made cars...

Can we buy a Passo here? I know we can buy a Yaris. But a Passo?

i've yet to see an ori Passo here...all i've seen is converted Passo...but it really looks like ori Passo...i guess need to import them in if u have AP...does Passo carry the same specs as our local myvi?

if still ****** better buy da neo and more masculine look..myvi suitable for small storage or for small family

hey guys sorry for not sticking to the post...went outstation yesterday..really apprciate on all the feed back u guys gave...well,it's really kinda hard for me to choose...act 2 or 4 doors deosn't seems to be a problem for me...cause i have another car which is suitable enough for carry a family..i just wanna buy it for my own needs...hehehe...well,i do know that myvi can be fast..but it needs a lot of $$...if convert to yrv then i won't sell my kenari right?but why i think about buy neo is...i never tried on a 2 doors car...i've been attracted by the neo R3 outlook..and not based on the performance that much...some more my place,not much of neo owners,i only saw a neo which with the R3 bodykit..myvi,there's a lot...so it seems that,not that special d(sorry myvi owners)...but i like the outlook of myvi more...hahha....is it possible to convert myvi to mivec?LOL....