Please Help Me Decide On A New Car

Fiat Coupe 2.0 16v turbo.... spend the rest on novitec stuff.... muahahhahha

buy a second hand BMW for less than RM25K and still hav 4 doors and u also have a continental!

not a bad proposition in my opinion... u certainly make a better statement to ur frens driving a Bimmer!

Yea... get a bimmer, like zth.com Tom's bimmer...
Great car..
and furthermore BMW is the ultimate driving machine

i also hving same problem but the car will be financed by me,...worst... :D

Feric said:
lampasula.. i got the same old question before. After the consideration, i really look into these aspect.

1. How long are you gonna use the car?
2. Purpose beside getting 4 tyre and roll
3. Fuel comsumption wise
4. Spare part
5. Cost of maintainance...

Well finally i choise the Satria i'm talking about somewhere in the forum.. but too bad the 1.5 version are out of stock in my area. So no choise have to go 1.3.
The reason i take this car is because,
i like 2 door... i drove alot so fuel comsumption should be reasonable because i use Iswara 1.3 also. Each day i drove to mutiara damansara from puchong and only cost me RM8-RM10. Spare part .. i check out some price also on this car. reasonable but beware of kena potong from alot of unthrustful mech.
Cost maintainance... erm.. i set aside RM200 permonth for it. so i would said ok lo...

++ Mod kekeke..this is the part i love the most. Satria for MOD are darn.. lot of idea.. so if you have a mind on MOD i mean major MOD kekek.. why not try this car!!

p.s guys if i got any wrong info here pls forgive me... i'm new to car world as well...Guide me plsssssssssssssssssss...

Feric

maintenance cost of RM200 for petrol? or fixing problems of the car?

as for modification, although i think some people did a great job on their satria, i myself have no idea how much to spend or what to modify....for me i think maybe changing to cd player and tint the glass? the rest like skirting,rims etc will cost me a bomb right?

i am not sure wheter it is for the LONG term...it really depends on how much i am going to earn in the future...since my parents will buy me the car, i think i shouldnt be so fussy right?

how much is the 1.3 satria? automatic available? any physical difference other than the engine if compared to satria 1.5?

go for perodua

i think kelisa would be good... modified or unmodified it is a good car.. beside if u are looking for manual car, i think kelisa is the best choice due for its short clutch n short gear shift.. it is a nice car to play around with and the quality is good in terms of interior and exterior.. not to mention bout the fuel cosumption.. it is gr8 for town use.! my bro is driving it.. i wish i had the car.. For MyVI i hav no comments bcuz i dont know much about it.. sori.. Not to say that proton is not good, but as for me i wouldn waste my money on proton cars.. cuz im using 1 of them.. I juz wish that perodua could produce a 1.5 or 1.8 cars on the future... :rolleyes: Anyway its up 2 u reli... juz giving my humble comment...

hmm..here some suggestion..good -good one

buy a cheap-cheap2 car first, better if u can get undermarket price car for example kancil. u can check at star newspaper. comparison/a good decision detail should be considerer since u bought this car for temporary only.

then probaly after 6-1 year.. sell this car at higher price.. then buy myvi...or savy..by that time i'm sure u can get second hand myvi or savvy at a lower price .. better wait ..coz..we didn't know how this new car perform.... new car 80% got a problem.. you also save ur money for another 1 year.

peace!

Satria 1.3 are around 42k with 10k downpayment i only paying about 420 per month for the car. 8years summore.

well the RM200 are just for petrol le... and other maintainance (veli veli minor type)

but for die hard modification still thinking of getting extra cash for it. most probably will put in skirting, change the bump, and other. For engine mod..kekek LONG WAY to go.

Basically this car are only for another 3-4 years then will sold it out for a family car or perhaps an import car. Time being my purpose of this car is to roll me from A to B but till the end..comfort does make a rool le...keke

What other usage is i have to learn how to really use a car before i can really buy a good car. I just don't hope for another blow from the engine..therefore need to learn all these tech and some driving skills before really go for the best car.

moruh said:
hmm..here some suggestion..good -good one

buy a cheap-cheap2 car first, better if u can get undermarket price car for example kancil. u can check at star newspaper. comparison/a good decision detail should be considerer since u bought this car for temporary only.

then probaly after 6-1 year.. sell this car at higher price.. then buy myvi...or savy..by that time i'm sure u can get second hand myvi or savvy at a lower price .. better wait ..coz..we didn't know how this new car perform.... new car 80% got a problem.. you also save ur money for another 1 year.

peace!

good idea wor...but a lot of times 2nd hand car got problems and need to fix this fix that...time is what i cant afford to waste...

but will consider this option...never thought of it b4...but kancil.... :confused:

Feric said:
Satria 1.3 are around 42k with 10k downpayment i only paying about 420 per month for the car. 8years summore.

well the RM200 are just for petrol le... and other maintainance (veli veli minor type)

but for die hard modification still thinking of getting extra cash for it. most probably will put in skirting, change the bump, and other. For engine mod..kekek LONG WAY to go.

Basically this car are only for another 3-4 years then will sold it out for a family car or perhaps an import car. Time being my purpose of this car is to roll me from A to B but till the end..comfort does make a rool le...keke

What other usage is i have to learn how to really use a car before i can really buy a good car. I just don't hope for another blow from the engine..therefore need to learn all these tech and some driving skills before really go for the best car.

so 42k for auto satria 1.3? you paid so much downpayment? 10k? how much interest rate for loan?

Dont get a second hand proton / perodua. Since your parents will be financing you, get new. Baby your new car, treat it well and after the HP payments are over (5-7 years?), you will probably be able to sell it and use the money for downpayment on a better car which you can afford by then.

For new car, forget about proton, buy perodua - better build quality, better reliability, and 5 years down the road, probably better resale value.

for me,sice my parent finance d car....i wil go for used car...reduce their presure ma....

for me..i wil buy wira 1.5 fuel injection manual....cheaper..n if got extra money then modify modify abit....

if u wan buy new car...then u gota use ur car for very long time..more than 5 yrs

ask ur parent to put more weight on down payment for second hand car lohhh.. than after 1 year.. sell it.. sure u'll get lot of $... than decide it... kancil sure not much to fix.. just spend rm500.. or find a good2 one b4 buy it... dun forget ..get the ceapest one... i'll be doing it for first car i bought it... kancil...huhu... still can save it! just need a little effort..