petro increase?really?

sabelt said:
Let say the G set at RM2/l every petrol station can go up and down everyday just like in SG.

in m'sia i think they will control it n won't let those station to self mark down the price.

if u can afford a car, u have to be responsible for it...u have to pay...increase or watever u still have to pay...we have been arguing each time petrol prices up but can da gomen ppl see this??? if they see this wat they gonna do to us??? buang negeri??? good then cum buang my car....

petrol price will increase until the subsidy is 100% off frm the government.....but v consider lucky compare to other country owning world market price petrol which is way above rm2.50/l....malaysian government is slowly taking off the subsidy to lessen the burden.....and our malaysian petrol might follow the world market price...

our petrol will increase every 3 months constantly.....

thanks to the bloody US go bomb 1 of the riches petroleum, iraq..so...iraq no more supply petrol to other country..if not petroleum would b stable.....

4agze said:
RM2.82/L if only government total take off the subsidise.....

yeah, members of MAT REMPIT will be increase

correct..

the govt cant afford to subsidies for much longer though 7 billion a year is a HUGE amount

fstrader said:
if u can afford a car, u have to be responsible for it...u have to pay...increase or watever u still have to pay...we have been arguing each time petrol prices up but can da gomen ppl see this??? if they see this wat they gonna do to us??? buang negeri??? good then cum buang my car....

true......petrol price increase they all only know how to shoot gov,marah only,but do they think properly when they buy a car?a car need petrol to move,need to service,need roadtax........have to responsible for it.

summore nowadays so many ppl buy new cars........if petrol price increase dun shoot,if wanna shoot then dun buy car.....simple....ride a motobike or take bus.

bicycle also can la... can exercise also...
public transport??... wait till it is efficient enough first la...

agree on taking off the subsidy to lessen the burden.BUT

i dont see any improvement in other sector. where does the money goes?

bryan90s said:
agree on taking off the subsidy to lessen the burden.BUT

i dont see any improvement in other sector. where does the money goes?
possible reason are,

1. malaysia still owe japan lot's of debt. paying debt.

2. buy new weapons from russia and send 1st malaysian astrounaut to outer space.

3. pay the company to finish the military project which is suppose to build the submarine or ship for the Navi.

4. support and help MAS for the lost. (while AA making profit).

5. supporting "earthprince" biz.

i think this thread will be closed soon.

grr.. matilah woi.. government must emphasize public transport to the most efficient!! cars 4 weeked use only!!

yeap, agree wif wat fstrader was saying.. we complaint here oso no point.. de owner of the car itself hav to find ways to start implementing cost-cutting measurement.. :)

Regards,
Mike

Malaysia Boleh

I'm saving up for a kapchai, later you'll see we'll go backward like china, using bicycles and motorbikes to work when petrol goes > RM2/liter. Speaking of that, it seems like there are a lot more motorbike users these days on the road. Or am I just paranoid, cause it seems like there are loads of bikes every time theres a red light till I can't see what's in front of me anymore :D

If, petrol were RM2/liter, it would take RM100 per tank for a maximum of 500km. The minimum a working person needs to fill up to travel to and back to work is 1 week. 1 week x Rm100 = RM400 for petrol. Minimum.

Car installment - Average. payment RM600 per car.

Toll - RM100 per month.

Roadtax & insurance - xxx per year.

Total average spent on transportation cost - RM1100 per month (a minimum figure) for white collar workers. And our average salary is only 2-5k / month. How to survive? We're already a slave for transportation cost, not to mention food, and living standards are super high.

When oil peak rises to the max, you'll see inflation that has never happened before. That time, it will be back to square one. I just hope I can sell off my ride before the super inflation comes.

just wondering, high powered bike or scooter saves more fuel than car or not? like yamaha's 400cc scooter... how about the yamaha torque sport? available here? 1.6liter twin v engine, low rev power.

i heard that world`s crude oil will drop as US releasing their crude oil stock...
is this true?