EVO and Kancil 1bar is it the same?

JohnSiew

Dec 7, 2003
lets say a bov only can sustain boost pressure 1.5bar in evo engine but how about same bov run in a kancil engine? is it same resulft only can sustain 1.5bar as well?

brother

Apr 29, 2005
cheras,kl
JohnSiew said:
lets say a bov only can sustain boost pressure 1.5bar in evo engine but how about same bov run in a kancil engine? is it same resulft only can sustain 1.5bar as well?
yes....bov for evo is more sustain if u install at kancil.no problem for kancil using bov for evo
example hks ssqv for kancil cant not sustain the boost untill 1.5bar u can go N1 racing see, got two diffrent(low boost and hight boost)hks ssqv n d price also diffrent.....

JohnSiew

Dec 7, 2003
so whats u means that if kancil engine boost to 2bar have to use HKS racing BOV type II?

brother

Apr 29, 2005
cheras,kl
JohnSiew said:
so whats u means that if kancil engine boost to 2bar have to use HKS racing BOV type II?
may be!!!i'm not sure.....coz to hight boost untill 2bar,like blizt super sound sure cant use in 2bar boosting...if u use the sound will be like the open westget caaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh....coz my friends got test last time batter use racing type BOV for ur hight boost car....

alvin24

if your meaning of 'sustain' is referring to boost leak situations... then yes... its the same... coz' the pressure is the same...

I did an experiment with Opti-Coat™ Pro against Eggs when my client requested me to give a try. I did the try, video it, compiled and edited a cool video. Here's it. Check it out.

https://www.facebook.com/134543609971783/videos/vb.134543609971783/926428117449991/?type=2&theater