On a more serious note...

miqveh

Okay....here's the situation. This car was driving on the Federal Highway. It's a long stretch and then car in front stopped (hit an emergency break) and then my girlfriend hit her breaks and manage to stop. But the car (Vios) at the back failed and hit her. Found out that the car at the back did manage to stop but the car behind (Honda Civic) the car failed to stop. This means that Honda hit the Vios (both Honda and Vios suffered bad damages, ouch) and my girlfriend's car a MyVi was only a slight dent thanks to the Vios who stopped in time. Made police report and everything, collected the "result" of the crash and found out who's wrong, etc.

The thing I want to know is why the Vios was at fault? Yup. The middle car got the blamed and not the end car which is Honda. I'm just curious as my girlfriend is not at fault but just curious of any possible reason for the middle car to get blame. The lady driver in Vios was not intoxicated but most I can think of is talking on the phone but are there other possiblities? Just want to know, thanks.

like u said earlier...yr gf jam the brakes....because the front car suddenly stoped..
so the girl (vios) also slam the brakes lo...but the possiblities is that the honda behind the vios follow her closely...but the problem is ..y is the girl being blamed...supposingly the honda should be blamed

Perhaps is the way the Vios driver answered when being questioned. For example, when the Vios driver is being asked how far is the distance she kept between her own car and ur gf's car, she might have answer 1 car or lesser but the Honda driver might say 2 cars away. Correct me if I'm wrong but there's this stupid rules that say that when u follow a car, keep at least 5 car distance. I can't imagine how would that like if everyone do so especially to KL roads -_-"

no la..not until 5 car...carazy lo like that..i think only 1...or a few meters...oni

she kena taken a scapegoat... again, probably makan suap incident just happened behind, with the honda giving the copz some undertable.. hooray! m'sia boleh!

itz bulls la.. in normal circumstances, it would be the honda that should be charged for following the vios too close. Coz fr my experience and also knowledge fed by others.... the cops, by default would question the honda driver, how fast he drove, and if he were to be driving slowly and kept his distance fr the vios.. he should be able to stop in time, under any circumstances.

hooray... m'sia boleh... dumb ass cops. If i'm the vios owner... i'll be god damned gutted over that decision.

dun be suprise la.. this is bole land.. anytin bole happen 1.. like me.. my way memang green light n this stupid rempit simply go cuz he claim he didnt see any car.. den i bang him.. n when at balai..de stupid police like blame everything on me.. wtf..den i just go fix my car n dun giv a damn to de report..

dude,the middle car hit yer gf's car.. so it's d middle's car fault... but to the middle car, it's the last car's fault.. 'domino' effect... tak kan the 1st car have to pay for all 2 car's damages.. coz the last car did not directly hit yr gf's car.

Now if there is a domino effect, normally the last car will be blame for all the car in front. This is what i heard that they have change the rule from the domino effect to the last car of the domino effect.

This is what i heard from my friends who involved in the domino accident last time.

And also the police will look at where the cars is hit also.

I think the honda memang boleh. Last time when i made police report the police said if you hit someone from behind is sure its your fault. Unless the car in front of you cut into your lane. But if they is travelling in the same lane, sure the honda is at fault.

Last time i was involved in a 4 car pile-up in sunway. What the policeman
told me in general they will "normally" summon the last car as it's assumed his fault as
he failed to break in time and caused the pile up. As for claimming the insurance claimming, the car will normally claimed the car behind that crashed at it. But again,
this is Boleh-Land, so it's subjected to also the police decision whether to accept or how he intepret each police report submitted by each driver.

wira_na : agree with u fully

btw the rule of thumb for following distance is when u can just see the tire of the car infront over ur dashboard if i rememberd correctly which is not applicable to KL roads la

like what most ppl said , this is boleh-land , anything also .. boleh 1 la ...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
dude,the middle car hit yer gf's car.. so it's d middle's car fault... but to the middle car, it's the last car's fault.. 'domino' effect... tak kan the 1st car have to pay for all 2 car's damages.. coz the last car did not directly hit yr gf's car.
itz vios vs honda............

if myvi vs vios... then of course itz vios.

but vios vs honda..... hmm.... shouldn't it be honda?

If justice is what everyone seeks for, all cars involved should be fined for all i care. Nowdays on the road u can hardly leave 2 car spaces while travelling at 80km/h. If you do so, some idiot would just jump in front of you. That is why everyone involved should be fined! Not the front, not the middle, all of them. It just wouldn't happen if you keep your distance. You can see what i mean at LDP & Federal Highway. It just makes me sick. Luckily i'm driving an old banger. No one messes with old bangers much. hahaha.

netmatrix said:
If justice is what everyone seeks for, all cars involved should be fined for all i care. Nowdays on the road u can hardly leave 2 car spaces while travelling at 80km/h. If you do so, some idiot would just jump in front of you. That is why everyone involved should be fined! Not the front, not the middle, all of them. It just wouldn't happen if you keep your distance. You can see what i mean at LDP & Federal Highway. It just makes me sick. Luckily i'm driving an old banger. No one messes with old bangers much. hahaha.

i wanna get 1 too .. to many inconsiderate drivers with the " u dont give way i bang u / dont care ure right i wrong attitude "

like they say , if u cant beat em , join em ... take the old banger play their game see how the react

too many old bangers later (by ppl joining the bandwagon) and we may have an altogether different problem:

ITS BUMPER CAR TIME!! YAHOO!!!! :lol: :rofl:

infernaL said:
btw the rule of thumb for following distance is when u can just see the tire of the car infront over ur dashboard if i rememberd correctly which is not applicable to KL roads la
Ummm, don't think so. Different cars have dashboard at different heights and bonnets of different lengths. How can that be a rule of the thumb. If I remember correctly what the instructor at driving school said, it is a 2 second distance from the car in front of you.

scenario 1 - Vios hit Myvi, then Honda hit Vios... Vios pay Myvi and Honda pay Vios
scenario 2 - Honda hit Vios and subsequently hit Myvi... Honda pay for 2 cars damages

4agze said:
scenario 1 - Vios hit Myvi, then Honda hit Vios... Vios pay Myvi and Honda pay Vios
scenario 2 - Honda hit Vios and subsequently hit Myvi... Honda pay for 2 cars damages

On the "Result"/"Keputusan" it declares that Vios is the guilty and so even the Honda's damages are borne by Vios. The insurance guy told us that it's the first time of four years working he has seen this happened. So I'm just wondering what made the result to be so. Anyway, thanks for some of the inputs.

really weird.. i wonder under what circumstances that the vios have to pay for the honda? coz if thatz the case... then the myvi should be paying for the vios wot..

weird la the copz.... some loose nut up in the head.

The person who's the the farthest behind will be at fault. That would usually be the case. If everyone keeps their distance, pile ups won't happen. Keep too much of a safe distance, and everyone else will cut into that "safe distance" space that you have left. So, just be alert when you drive. In malaysia, the one who has some serious skills in bullshiting will win the case. Do what the cops has taught us.

Lesson 1 - Divertion
Vios --bang--> Iswaralution --bang--> Ferarri F430 (right in front)

Real situation : Ferarri driving normally. Iswaralution tailgating Ferarri. Vios talking on the handphone, having phone sex. Ferarri slows down but Iswaralution thinks he could stop in time and brakes last minute. Iswaralution's tyres lock up, skid and SLAM into Ferarri F430. Vios who was pumping his cock, realizing that Iswaralution has stopped, slammed his brakes but too late, BANG, into Iswaralution. But Iswaralution does not know that Vios was on the phone.

Learn to divert the story :
Iswaralution says:- The case here is that Vios was using cheap lousy tyres and didn't service his brakes. Why is this kind of car allowed on the road?

Vios cock pumper says:- Iswaralution wasn't happy with me having phone sex cos he couldn't have it. The point here is... why did he want to take revenge and purposely stop his car suddenly.

Ferrari F430 says :- You guys are in serious fucking shit. It's going to cost you and your family's genitals or even more, to repair my F430. I have already slowed down and there was a clearly a 4 car distance in front of me. Why the hell did you tailgate me with only an ant's distance from my car?

Who will the cops believe?