Old wound bleeding again. Accident pic..

mamatAE111

Luka lama berdarah kembali....

Was deleting files in thumbdrive to make room for more 3GP :) when saw my SEG accident picture again.
This accident made me lose out a deal on bro normality78 4AFE turbo kit since I have to fork out money to repair the car. Habis lari budget.
and not to mention the wife nagging " kenapa nak bawak kereta laju laju......tak payah turbo turbo "

In my defence this accident (and 'Most' my other accidents) is not my fault.
I was minding my own business in the left lane of a two lane street. Suddenly the car on the right lane turned left and sideswiped my car. The impact pushed my car off the road and straight into a wall on the left side of the road.
Speed was only 60~ 70km/h but still cannot stop the car in time.
Luckily help came quick, since I've hit the wall of the local Balai Bomba!

Twin pot brakes, ABS, all useless in preventing the accident. A big 4x4 style kanggaru bar on the car would have been better...

Enjoy the carnage.. sorry pics not too clear..

• kereta2.JPG
    kereta2.JPG
    45 KB · Views: 306
happened in April ke bro?

how much did u spent repairing? claim insurance?

Accident happened awal Feb.Claim insurance the other driver. Police said the other driver was at fault. But insurance cover accident kat depan je.Have to pay $1500 extra to paint the back half of the car.

sorry to hear too.. but u more lucky than me.. someone hit me in the back and push my car to hit the front car.. then he run left me in still confussion.. b**tard that guy.. silver wira.. dam*.. can't claim insurance for the rear one because dont know who hit me, but dont want to claim the front because the accident was minor one.. rugi lor.. can see the video on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iIlB6Fmo1d4..

The stupid insurance system in Malaysia is causing all these hit-n-run accidents. People afraid to lose NCB. After hit people, easier to run, no need make police report.
I remember reading in the news that Malaysia is going to abolish the insurance NCB system. But that inititive seems to have gone cold....

The auto insurance system in the States is so much easier and very transparent. No NCB system, but insurance still affordable, and if claim even from third party, one day can get the money. Talking from experience here...

sorry to hear that bro. i guess ur car is asking u to do some major transform. hehehe

ya lor.. these days people like to hit and run.. so da*n sh*t... if dont have money at least just see the people u hit lor.. maybe there is some way to solve it.. no need to run lor.. even they run, they still kena maki2 meh.. rite?? kehkehkeh.. the manner of the driver too played a major role for this problem and also the insurance system one of them..:mad: :mad: :biggrin: :biggrin:

what mamat said bout insurance is very much true... malaysian motorist first instance in an accident is to save their NCB... i guess the system is not friendly enough for motorist t6o settle accidents thru insurance... the thing is... this is the very reason we pay insurance premiums for... to cover losses and repairs...

just my 0.02 cents....

Bro normality, my major transformation 50% complete already, new paint for the whole car, hehehe..
At least paint the new shine can fight new vios or altis lah...
Now simpan duit nak beli absorber pulak, I want Titan adjustables.
BUt dream first lah...$3000 for a set..fuuuh
This amount of money can already put in blacktop to replace my ageing 370 000km 4afe.....

Insurance in Malaysia sucks, but have to go with the flow. At least my NCB still %50. :)

hai mamat. a u from kuantan?which area....im from kuantan too....

Asal Kelana Jaya, P.J.
Kerja kat Kerteh, T'Ganu.
Masa offday duduk Kuantan, tido, :)
Kat area bypass Gebeng tu je..

sorry to hear tat bro......like tat me oso need to be very carefull in driving.....love ur family n oso luv ur car....

We drive carefully. Modify car to be better than standard. But other people hit you, what to do?
I'm very tempted to buy the 4x2 Mitsubishi Triton. $60 000 only, but get big car.