Accident At LDP AGAIN?!?!

Have you ever walked on LDP ? I have.

Have you ever drive against the traffic on LDP? I have

Speed limit on bridges is limited to 60 KM/h, and we know why.

2 cars were caught in an accident, caught fire. A Kanchil and a Satria. Status of owners believed to be dead.

Time for the fire department to arrive, 20 minutes.

Location, bridge just before Kelana Jaya LRT station Puchong bound.

Time for police enforcement to arrive, 25 minutes.

Time for ambulance to arrive, 15 minutes.

Time for callman to arrive, 3 minutes.

I was on the way back from Kepong driving really slowly. Was talking to my friend about how another friend of us had an accident there at the same spot, we could not understand how it happened. Now that we have walked on the LDP, we know why, and how it happened.

We were on the slow lane, slamming our brakes to stop the car in front of the fire, on the fast lane, we heard tire screeching, and bang, bang. Twice.

Sandwitched.

Total damage, 17 cars. 2 cars on fire.

Total malay ladies dressed in skimpy cloths, plenty

Total chinese dudes dressed in bermuda and T-shirt, plenty

Thank you Sammy Velu

starwing said:

2 cars were caught in an accident, caught fire. A Kanchil and a Satria. Status of owners believed to be dead.

I was on the way back from Kepong driving really slowly. Was talking to my friend about how another friend of us had an accident there at the same spot, we could not understand how it happened. Now that we have walked on the LDP, we know why, and how it happened.

We were on the slow lane, slamming our brakes to stop the car in front of the fire, on the fast lane, we heard tire screeching, and bang, bang. Twice.

Sandwitched.

Thank you Sammy Velu

Yeah!!! i saw...
2 days in a row accident on the SAME place.. omfg...
i just went back from mayang 6 am..
i saw a satria burnt and another car duno wad car...
then aeroback being towed away...
what the hell is wrong with that place in LDP? haunted or something..?

The other is a kanchil, red color.

Well, I am not tooo much of a ghost story person. But I did experience walking on that place at that moment of time. Its darn slippery.

Where got ghost in this world? Is more on our thinking or believing on this. Anyway Malaysia's population is too much and our friend don't want to control birth yet like Singapore or China. So to control population they have to think some way, by building 'racing track' highways, this is another way of controlling population. Most of the people like to mod abit their Proton cars and think the car is EVO with ABS or EBD. That is why come out this word : 'Malaysia Boleh'.

wa...the civic pic looked almost like the car is bleeding thru its headlights...

Where are the "Wangans" of KL? NPE, LDP, Kesas, MRR2?

i saw the accident a couple of minutes after it happened..smoke still coming out the car..the guy was still inside all smashed up.. a few cars parked at the side and some ppl standing around wondering what to do..

after i drove by..i was like..:mouth_closed: shocked man..

its things like this that give us a wake-up-call / reality check..

starwing said:

Sandwitched.

Thank you Sammy Velu

i think the accident u saw is this one...check here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=285571

Sometimes it's also other drivers fault!!!
Yesterday I'm using the LDP to Metropolitan college for the auto fiesta, then there was a dark blue Kelisa suddenly come into my lane when I'm doing 80 km/h!!!
Almost make me crash into him!!!
Those type of drivers also contribute to the total increase of accidents in our country!!!

If its the same accident as the one mentioned on that other forum and that guy was doing 80kmh in the rain, what speed were these guys doing?? Man, even during the day with rain, going up that flyover is just madness! There's no way you can brake in time if you come across a jam or something as you reach the top of the flyover and its downhill after that!

I mean I've done some crazy things during my early days but nothing like that. Totally different rules in the rain. Scary imagining what these people went thru just before the impact...scary and sad.

tht accident happens on sunday mornin 4am
saw the red aveo(burned) was towed away yesterday afternoon....
no wonder c some burn spot at the divider....
luckyly i slept at frens place on tht nite....or else usually i go home at tht hour

i think im gona change my route....i'll take NKVE to damansara frm klang
pay abit xtra...avoid jam, avoid accident...safer journey
too many blind spot on the same highway....can escape the 1st corner, might not escape the 2nd corner.....hmm...better go slow....berhati-hati di jalanraya!

To be fair, it's hard to get into an accident on LDP if you adhere to the speed limit. Unless I'm mistaken, the max is what? 80? On some stretches, it's only 60. The accidents that all of you have described, occured in the wee hours of the morning and I can only think of two reasons a person would speed at that time 1) racing 2) drunk. Most of the accidents I've heard on the LDP were either because of the uneven road or because they were trying to avoid another vehicle that unwittingly swerved into their lane.

It is quite hazardous in the day time though. When it's busy, it's not common for the car in front of you to brake suddenly. On some stretches, it's hard to see the traffic in front as it's like driving up a small hill. In the end it's better to keep a safe distance lah but when there's a traffic jam, it's hard to do this lor.

the LDP highway is to claustrophobic in design esp on bridge just beside Western digital. Could do with a little wider as being elevated it makes the "driver" feel insecure. If coupled with a kap chai in the middle & a few noobies driving along its bound to see minor accidents happening oftern there. (I dont need to add about the wee hours accidents as we know why they got embedded to walls)

r.i.p the the civic 1.7 driver..yea i agree...ldp is a damn farkin dangerous highway...last time wen i was still in kl i use to lepak wif sum of my callman frds..we always lepak beside the church where got a uncle selling bbq pork...damn cun wan....neway...the amount of shit we c ppl do at ldp..got once saw a merc year 1990 wan..s class did a drift..thought the fella gonna crash but lucky the fella manage to control his car back...crazy balls man th fella...so guys drive safely wen u guys r on ldp

the way it was designed makes it an interesting place for some to push their driving limits. maybe due to its bends. it is also in the path of residential areas, making it not far for some 'fun'.

however, it is clear that ldp is not a speedway, it has no emergency lane, exits after exits, lanes are tight. there are minimal safety features on the highway. some more it connects high density places which results a high number of motorists.

Dunno what's up these past few days. Sunday was on LDP, saw that last car being towed away. Then yesterday night on Federal Highway saw a burnt out Gen2 being towed away. Car was completely toast but strangely enough it wasn't that smashed up from what I could see. Not so bad except there was a guy squatting by the side of the road holding his head like crying. Felt damn bad after that...

Today get an email from my friend saying her mum & grandma were involved in a crash as well. Car got rammed from behind by a bus and pushed for 30metres. Old Proton Saga. Her uncle who was driving escaped but her mum and grandma got admitted to hospital. Luckily the fuel tank didn't burst. Sigh...depressing few days... :(

If govenment really want less people died on accidents, they have to change some laws, start from car modifications, close this type of racing tracks highway(no safety), educate people that the road for all, not certain people's father road. Then accidents will be lesser, but some people's side income will be lesser.