Oil Filter Magnet

those product in de market is too expensive lar... rm1xx for 2 pcs of small magnet?

better find some hdd to open up...

Yalo...damn expensive for just the magnet....magnet only mar...buy in ACE also a few RM nia... :D

we cant just use any magnet... de magnet have to be strong enough then onli it wil work...

ACE seling wat type of magnets? for wat use wan?

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 7 2005, 00:30
we cant just use any magnet... de magnet have to be strong enough then onli it wil work...

ACE seling wat type of magnets? for wat use wan?
[snapback]875228[/snapback]​

I jsut say magnet only...never say it will be useful :lol: :lol: ...it's those U shape magnet lar... :lol:

:lol: good to see my post after such a long time still active :)

i'll be sponsering a used hard disc magnet for Penang DIYer... but u guys will have to collect from me ler... hehehehe

i have alot hdd magnet.....already korek out and sprayed red color

thinking to sell them.....mb rm8/pc

:P

Originally posted by bryan90s@Apr 8 2005, 10:25
i have alot hdd magnet.....already korek out and sprayed red color

thinking to sell them.....mb rm8/pc

yo...

sell me cheaper la... :P

Originally posted by NightHunter@Apr 10 2005, 20:43
so.. each time b4 you go for service.. you remove the HDD magnet from the oil filter? How effective is this DIY? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]884838[/snapback]​

hmmmm don't know............. :blink:

Just believe it! by understanding the theory behind it :lol:

well.. b4 this somebody did cut open de oil filter after service just to c how is de inside.. he said dat de oil at de filter is much thicker than de drained oil..

so it really worked by sucking up all de tiny metal particles dat de filter cant filter...

wel.. u cant feel de diff... but ur engine get better protection from dirt lor..

anyone got one or two hd magnets to spare? i belanja tt in exchange hehehe...

i read that some people like JL put magnets on the fuel rail too, what's that for?

fuel rail.. hmm.. those magnets selling in de market claims dat they will polarize de fuel and break them into smaller units or so(i duno how to explain) then can provide better combustion wor...

so far i have one pce of magnet on my fuel hose... dat comes free when i bought de original Microkompressor 2 years back.. not much diff lar... to me.. better use it on de rampipe... can feel more torque..

erm... the location of fuel hose varies according to car models... its not near de oil filter... but i think it is connected to de petrol filter..

i duno how to explain.... mayb some sifu may help u out.. anyone?

the magnet

bro's, how if i unscrew the oil sump and place the magnet inside the oil sump?? cannot drop mah....

i cant open mine...

i spoilt 3 of the screws liao

summore got star screw 1

tips how to locate your fuel hose... first find your fuel filter. the hose leading out from your fuel filter then go to your carb or your injector rail... for efi engine if cannot find fuel filter then look for your fuel pressure regulator put it b4 your fuel rail la...

do not put your hdd magnet inside your oil sump... be very cautious about this!!! just put the hdd magnet on top of your oil filter and thats it! it will never loose la!!! i know la, summore my ride is v6tt and you know how fast it can go on the highway... tak tanggal pun.....!!!! :p believe me!!!

ghost,
how can u spoil de screws?? those hdd screw not really dat tight lar.. just use de rite screwdriver sure can open wan...

star screw?? u'll need a torx screwdriver to open it.... i purposely go n buy 2 of those to open hdd.. heheh... i opened quite a number of hdd already... stil got 2 more 2pcs untouched yet...

rev mesh,
dude... dun wory about de magnets droping... it wun drop... mine all stick just below de oil filter.... drive like sakai. go over bump without slowing down... still sticking tight in place...