Oil Filter Magnet

Looking for HDD magnets 4 pcs....... pm me if u wanna sell....

thnx

:lol: Yeah Mr NIJ,, seems like u r looking for HDD magnet eagerly! Soli to saod tat i cannot help u.. but i hope my point of view can help :D

I used Hdd magnet in the fuel hose and filter too.
For the fuel hose magnet, I put 4 pieces of magnet from a 4GB Hdd. The effect is marginal, i would say. I already put the magnet as close as possible to the fuel injector. The result i got was really .... dunno.... i wonder wat those ppl selling are really so powerful. I suspect those are really phsycological tricks as a lot of them ask the customer o allow their vehicle to see the effect after 3-5k Km... Mine also needly reach that limit,, stilll macam sama saja.

The for the filter, i reallly believe that is a CON... but i just out it in because I have extra magnet... :D

THE MAIN QUESTION I WAS WONDERING IS THE EFFECT OF FILTER MAGNET TO SINTHETIC ENGINE OIL.
WILL AL THE SINTHETIC PARTICLES BE CATCH IN THE FILTER INSTEAD OF IN THE ENGINE???
HOPE SOME SIFU OUT THERE CAN GIVE SOME ADVISE... :ph34r: :unsure: :)

may i ask, anyone managed to find out what's the main composition of the debris trapped inside the oil filter?

Originally posted by ah lee@Jan 31 2005, 21:35
:lol: Yeah Mr NIJ,, seems like u r looking for HDD magnet eagerly! Soli to saod tat i cannot help u.. but i hope my point of view can help :D

I used Hdd magnet in the fuel hose and filter too.
For the fuel hose magnet, I put 4 pieces of magnet from a 4GB Hdd. The effect is marginal, i would say. I already put the magnet as close as possible to the fuel injector. The result i got was really .... dunno.... i wonder wat those ppl selling are really so powerful. I suspect those are really phsycological tricks as a lot of them ask the customer o allow their vehicle to see the effect after 3-5k Km... Mine also needly reach that limit,, stilll macam sama saja.

The for the filter, i reallly believe that is a CON... but i just out it in because I have extra magnet... :D

THE MAIN QUESTION I WAS WONDERING IS THE EFFECT OF FILTER MAGNET TO SINTHETIC ENGINE OIL.
WILL AL THE SINTHETIC PARTICLES BE CATCH IN THE FILTER INSTEAD OF IN THE ENGINE???
HOPE SOME SIFU OUT THERE CAN GIVE SOME ADVISE... :ph34r: :unsure: :)
well thanks anyway..... im quite sure the magnets will help to
catch some minute fragments of metal........ and prolong
the life span of the engine in the long run....... cheers to the
guy who thought this up... why dish out a couple of
hundred when u can DIY!!! :D

NiJ

Hey, guys, what about attach the magnet on the fuel hose?
anyone try before?
any effect/advantage?

yes.. u can use those magnets on de fuel hose... i have just done one on my fren honda civic SH4... well.. so far he hasnt tell me anything yet bout de performance...

in theory, it wil break de fuel molecular bond or some shit i duno.. in order for easier combustion... or duno wat polarised bla bla... also contribute to easier combustion...

just to tell u guys, for about 3 weeks i lost my magnets and to tell u...when u try to rev is really really really sluggish, u press it wont go up...after getting back some magnets...works beautifully...but depends on cars, older gen cars can expect some improvements, newer cars no need magnet lar...give me the magnet :lol:

haha.. :lol: y newer cars no need de magnets? u just say dat so dat ppl wil give u their magnets? :lol: haha

dude... speaker magnet too big in size lar.. not appropriate.. n de strength is not strong enough.... it may just spoil other things sensitive to magnetic field around it...

we use HDD magnets bcos it is small in size and it is very strong... so de magnetic field just affect a small concentrated part... B)

just my 2 cents :lol:

saw from magazine saying it will give some power...doesn't make sense to me also :huh: anyone??

have been using hdd magnets long dy lor....

easy to find but damm kao susah to take out one freaking magnet <_<

uuhh...wait i got my hand on another spoilt hdd first...i already got 2 stick on my oil filter tot...if got extra want to put at the fuel rail and try also... :D

Originally posted by jaywat@Apr 6 2005, 00:51
uuhh...wait i got my hand on another spoilt hdd first...i already got 2 stick on my oil filter tot...if got extra want to put at the fuel rail and try also... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]872338[/snapback]​

fuel rail also can put? can take a pic on it? :P

There is a product...u clip on the fuel rail one...inside is magnet...the latest hypertune got mentioned :D

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 6 2005, 00:15
dude... speaker magnet too big in size lar.. not appropriate.. n de strength is not strong enough.... it may just spoil other things sensitive to magnetic field around it...

we use HDD magnets bcos it is small in size and it is very strong... so de magnetic field just affect a small concentrated part... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

just my 2 cents https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]872215[/snapback]​

ehehee... now start looking for used harddisk liao...