None Glamorous job.

Seabiscuit

None Glamorous job. (Job that you don't like)

Heard two s'pore radio Dj talking about the survey on s'porean weeks ago. What would s'porean think of a none glamorous job.

top 1 policeman (This one I sokong)
top 2 teacher (what the...?)
top 3 Wafer fabrication engineering (shit! I doing it)

What would malaysian think of a none glamorous job?

What is Wafer fabrication engineering?. Hmm non glamorous job? Driver for glamorous person. :p

mysupra said:
garbage collector lo...

btw what does wafer fabrication engineer does?
hmm... how do u fabricate water at the first place? But somehow first thing came into my mind is Indah Water. heh heh heh.

Wafer fabrication - electronic board sorta... wafer, processors.. Pentiums, Athlons, bla bla bla,... dunno how to describe but i kow how it looks...

none glamorous job? Kerja tak glamer, no publicity and the society think your job is plain dry biscuit... boring!

I'd say house painter....

si|verfish said:
Oh, you mean unglamourous. I see.

you don't happen to teach english do you? that would put you at no. 2 on the singapore list :biggrin:

1) the guy that scrapes chewing gum off from under tables and chairs

S'porean will think actor/actress, broker, financial ppl... as glamorous job.

zephyr3d said:
hmm... how do u fabricate water at the first place? But somehow first thing came into my mind is Indah Water. heh heh heh.

Haha... It's waFer fabrication not waTer fabrication.
A wafer will looks like the pic attached. You hardly have chance to see a real piece coz it will be cut and pack inside an IC chip.

wafer fab engineer can be process engr, equipment engr, manufacturing engr....and many many more. I'm in the equipment sector. My job is to do machine maitainance and troubleshooting in cleanroom environment. It's a job that required good technical skill and good pay too. How can it be not glamorous?

Duke Red said:
you don't happen to teach english do you? that would put you at no. 2 on the singapore list :biggrin:

1) the guy that scrapes chewing gum off from under tables and chairs
No, I'm just pedantic. :biggrin:

Seabiscuit, I think because that job usually you see in commercials, in tv, advertisement, 'usually seen'.

Who cares about ungalmourous job, as long as good $$$.

Seabiscuit said:
S'porean will think actor/actress, broker, financial ppl... as glamorous job...

...It's a job that required good technical skill and good pay too. How can it be not glamorous?
Definitions of glamour on the Web:

glam·our also glam·or ( P ) Pronunciation Key (glmr)
n.
-An air of compelling charm, romance, and excitement, especially when delusively alluring.
-Archaic. A magic spell; enchantment.
Source: The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition

n : alluring beauty or charm (often with sex-appeal) [syn: glamor]
v : cast a spell over someone or something; put a hex on someone or something [syn: hex, bewitch, witch, enchant, jinx]
Source: WordNet ® 2.0, © 2003 Princeton University

By definition, no your job is not glamourous.

Duke Red said:
What about webforum moderators? :lol:

Don't ban me pls

I think what glamorous job mean that you doing a job that other ppl will not look down on you.

I don't look down on webforum moderators. So they're not in my unglamorous list.

Some job I don't like and I'll curse the ppl who doing it...
1.TPs, JPJs, MPs... saman issue ppl.
2.Politician
3.Custom officer
4.fill in the blank