Next DC5 event

wah ur kampung jb oso ah? my old ofc is at jalan merawan, majidee park, right behind shell jalan tebrau. my home is at tmn perling. lets visit tung chun haha.

will be at SIC around 9-10am tomorrow.

Damn... small world!! I'm at Jalan Seraya, right smack in the middle of majidee park.
Ok we story-story at SIC 2moro morning... anybody else wanna join ah SIC 2moro??

minivan,

Good, go and get more familiar with you ep3 on SIC the more lap the better!

Unfortunately i have to work tml going to Lumut!:banghead:

had a good time at johor circuit, pasir gudang with minivan and john 848 last saturday. the whole track was empty and couple of cars were there. track is short and very fun to drive with couple of blind corners...long stretch after turn 1 can reach 180kmh. tarmac a bit rough so u need to tweak the front camber or u'll end up donating your outer tire wall to the track haha.

me tryinggggggggggggggggggg hard to follow minivan a.k.a. the stig..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sd78A_evz0s

finally..after few laps.. i managed to tapau minivan...only when his feet lifted off from the throttle.:rofl:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rthJznsoSPg

so yeah.. anyone interested to make a daytrip to johor and enjoy pasir gudang for couple of hours? I think we can organize a closed session if 10-15 people are joining (our experienced track racer - brother Moorthy would definitely join and will be forced to be the instructor haha.) Fees would be RM60/hour on weekdays, RM70/hour on weekends. This track is open EVERYDAY, unless stated in the monthly schedule... what do u guys think?

http://www.johorcircuit.com.my

after bro moorthy had spoken of the track ... we all got scared ... only Masters like you and minivan are capable of tracking there bro ... ehehhehe

Aiya... cannot see vid as ofis blocks youtube! :biggrin:

Was great fun tracking in PG, as mr lightningfield will surely testify. PG offers a very-very different experience compared to SIC. The track is rough but offers huge amounts of grip, which also means it will eat up ur tyres! Some corners are deceiving, some look like a sweeping corner, but in actual fact is rather sharp. Some look sharp but actually is sweeping and can be taken quite agressively. Some are kinda blind. One corner requires real balls. I think its turn 6 after coming down from the back straight hill. Coming down that hill and seeing sand, tyre wall and concrete wall gives me the creeps so I always ease off there... :banghead:

But its a real fun track and a must for trackies. So if u guys a planning for a trip to PG, count me in!! But not so soon la... my car needs a rest...

after bro moorthy had spoken of the track ... we all got scared ... only Masters like you and minivan are capable of tracking there bro ... ehehhehe

Master bro?! no lah.... cant even heel and toe properly yet! am just a amatuer who likes cars as a hobby....:driver:

Bro is there anything to share about the track...

Prasath ... like what the sifus telling us ... plus experience driver aka bro moorthy story telling last tt, the corners are deceiving and the wall is quite near to the track ... in SIC we hv ample space if we spun ... just need to drive safe for those who is a 1st timer to the track ....

Just some info bro moorty is telling the other day ... :)

yes the track can be dangerous if you're not familiar with it. especially at T9 coz after T8, u gonna climb a small hill...and right after that its T9..so if you forgotten the layout, u might ended up braking hard n spun off to the field...

moorthy even called me before entering the track and asking me to take it easy hahaha. and thanks to minivan for highlighting me to use 4th gear instead of 3rd on T2. love to see the way he took corner smoothly, but fast.

and if you want to enjoy the chicanes.. better off set the front camber to -3.0degree. my RS Sport makan luar oredi. overall it was a very good motorsport experience and i will definitely practice here again!

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_xOyvDdm1cDE/SdibTCY8KEI/AAAAAAAAA6Y/-wJLqSq44mM/s1600-h/Tracklayout1.jpg

Mr.P certainly do enjoy more with RS sports...When is the next PG track day?:nurse:

Thats the good thing about PG, in that its pretty flexible as they provide many sessions for 'track rental'. RM70/hr on weekends and RM60/hr on weekdays. So Prasath, if u want this week pun boleh pergi :nurse:(racun balik :biggrin:) ...

and thanks to minivan for highlighting me to use 4th gear instead of 3rd on T2. love to see the way he took corner smoothly, but fast.

T2 memang layannn, kan bro :top:.... My fav corner in PG...

I heard about the PG track for long time.. all give very good feeback on the track ofcos some said very dengerous compare with SIC. But if you are not familiar to with the track and simply tekan syiok syiok ofcos dengerous! Learn about the track and ur car for the 1st few laps then only go faster and faster.

For sure will go there for a try!

:itsme: for PG track day.

update for PG track....

GOOD NEWS FOR TRACK DAY ENTHUSIAST
[FONT=&quot] STARTING FROM MAY, 2009, JOHOR CIRCUIT OFFERS ADDITIONAL ONE HOUR PRACTICE SESSION FOR BIKES AND CARS WITH VERY MINIMUM CHARGES.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]FOR CARS[/FONT][FONT=&quot] - THOSE WHO WISH TO PRACTICE THE WHOLE 4 HOURS WILL ONLY HAVE TO PAY ADDITIONAL RM30.00 - THAT IS RM150.00 FROM [/FONT] [FONT=&quot]1.00 PM TO [/FONT] [FONT=&quot]5.00 PM[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]CAR PRACTICE SESSION SCHEDULE AS PER BELOW :[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]1.00 PM TO 2.00 PM - RM 70.00[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]2.00 PM TO 5.00 PM - RM 120.00[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] OFFER RATE [/FONT] [FONT=&quot]1.00 PM TO 5.00 PM - RM150.00[/FONT]

it's still 5 to 6 hours FROM penang :thefinger:

by the time reach there ....... penang dc5's also half dead over-heated already!

I think is possible for us to do 1 day trip to PG. Go in the morning then reach by lunch hour, after race 5pm we can go for dinner then head home to KL, if still boleh tahan lagi we go TT hehehehe..

For the Penang kias, come on friday then Saturday go PG, back to Penang on Sunday!
:nurse::nurse::nurse::nurse:

24th may open track day who going? i wanna join