Neo / Vios / City

basket

Wanna get some opinion on which car model to choose.

Planning to change Car. ( Current Kancil )

Have this 3 models in mind but dunno which to choose because all with pro and cons.

I mostly drive to work and back home only, work nature not req travelling. Likes to speed and attack corner. Drive up to Genting just for the sake of driving up hill and down.

1. Neo
Suits my taste and affordable but not much confidence in proton. Heard lot of ppl giving good review for it. Worry point is not much space for car boot because i like keep all my stuff in the car.

2. Vios
New model coming out but not really my liking from the photos dunno yet if the actual is better. More solid built and reliable but maintenance (service) very kao.

3. City
The current model out for long time but so far no news of new model. but strongly feels that toyota launch, there will be actions by honda as well. And review from some friends driving the car for outstation is really dizzy which i not sure true o not ? Any other members have same experience ? Good point is low fc.

Please correct me if i m wrong. and please give some suggestion.

Act plan to buy next year mayb Jan / Feb (B4 road tax expire april) but wanna plan early to avoid regrets.

get neo if u like speed (got manual, and 2door hence lighter) and attack corner, since its "claimed that tuned by lotus"

u wan pick up, get a vios, but the steering is damn light, so when u speeding u feel swaying, maybe lowered kao kao will solve this problem with thicker tyre profile.

u wan FC, comfort, silent (alot alot much much silent than vios sounds like lorry when put on L2 imho no offence, but i almost got deaf with that sound), take loads, nice interior finishing (compare to plasticky feel of vios interior), take city...u can get speed from city too, thru the 7speed mode vtec, control ur gear ratio urself, pick up kinda good for me after gear 2

about the new vios, iwe dunno how is the handling can control .. i think you can try test drive the new vios first ..

Go for Japan car Vios or City..
Neo... Campro engine.. a lot of problem....
Somemore internal space very limited only...(small like bird cage)
Test Drive it one by one...Any car also depend on you as you are the owner and must be happy on it...
Good Luck...

neo really is small ..everything inside is smaller than first gen satria ..shake heads ..haih ..

Yeah I guess you can only compare between Vios and City, Neo is basically in a different league. But i'd go for a City with Vtec in terms of power wise.

Check at ZTH home / main page..
It have the new picture of Vios...

Why dun u decide how long u want to keep the car too.. then go check out the motortrader or car for sale classified in the papers to see which car gives you the best value(as in least loss) when u reach the point u want to change car.... that way, when u sell it also not so siong on you wallet... and also just in case the value drop below the amount of loan owing.

can go to toyota malaysia website ar...got the new vios already ...i dun like the grill ..many ppl say look like a metal slug ..lol

The City i do feel its pretty good but scared later new model come out after i buy then "pengsan" lor.
Any news if new model coming out ?

City Vtec and Vios which performance better actually? Been hearing different view from friends and ZTH. Or it depends on driver itself ..Haha

honda city and vios powerfull? lol u guyz gotta be kidding me, get the neo man, manual with campro, with some mods u can easily reach around 110-120 hp on wheels and around 150 on flywheel...

persoanlly i think the vios has more torque. low range rpm, the car is powerful. not sure abt the city though, but based on my eyes, city is way heavier than the vios.

i'd suggest (as suggested by others) to test drive the 2 cars first. i dont think neo is in the same range as its 2 door while vios/city is 4. maybe its just me.

my pick would be a vios.

vios (not the one going to launch) like i said early pick up is fast compare to city... but top speed city wins back (tried before), steering city better cos its on EPS (electronic power steering) so it will get tighter or looser according to speed, while vios got very light steering, like it will sway anytime.

been hear also RUMOUR about new city, but i think thats gonna be next year thing? maybe mid of 2008, rumour said it look like mini-civic..
Bloggang.com : TzOzOzN - (006) Honda CITY 2008 Model Change
not sure how true is it tho... but possibility is there, coz jazz is out d, and the sketch and the real product diff abit only :D

Go for Japan car Vios or City..
Neo... Campro engine.. a lot of problem....
Somemore internal space very limited only...(small like bird cage)
Test Drive it one by one...Any car also depend on you as you are the owner and must be happy on it...
Good Luck...

>>> yess agreed...
Go for japanese car...

Dun buy car now... save your money and wait for all the new models to be out first... then only decide... coz whatever u buy now... old vios or old city... u will lose big time in resale value when the new model is released...

yaya.. later new model come out regret...need to waste another money to modify it to the new model...

lol campro problem...I can't help wonder why people still fall to this granma story...can I say all city wouild experience problematic CVT transmission or cos of the alor gajah assembly quality.

Neo beat the crap out the other two...try to test drive 1st...it feels damn sturdy..easily the best choice if you're onto a good car that handles well...my savvy has similar kerb weight with vios and city and feels even sturdier with heavy steering, clutch and gearshift...you can't go wrong with new models from Proton nowdays, pretty reliable like my savvy.