Fairlady 300ZX vs Supra

rollakid said:
you aim too low lar bro XD

you should try to make a 1600whp+ 2jz with stock displacement. Later everyone else try to be infernal of USA/UK/Jpn/Aus/ETC..

marko did it with the 2jz lah , no stroker kit etc ... but with 225 shot of n2o lah lol

http://www.to4r.com/1k.php

so if i use 400 shot of n2o maybe can get another 100hp lol

infernaL said:
rollakid : i'd get a supra and drop in a GT47-88mm turbo a have liek 1500rwhp ... woohoo Marko Djuric of msia lol

muahahah... agree... supra if u mod... kau kau man...
can tapau most of d car... summore... i think if compare with d fairlady hor... d price u mod on it... supra might be slightly cheaper abit la... i think la, not too sure
so go for SUPRA

I'm comparing stock 300zx TT to Supra TT.
I gather most of you guys here are Supra fans. I'm particularly in for 300ZX due to its racing heritage, refinement(V6) & more affordable compare to Supra with the same year of production.
The Supra rocks with ability to mod on its inline-6. And technically more robust. Plus, I like the design. But its cost lots more to own compare to 300zx. I guess the F&F really did jack up its value.

I'm more into touring and pretty happy with stock 300zx or Supra. As of now, I'll lean towards Supra unless I got a very affordable & good condition 300zx.

Btw, I've driven both and interior wise, 300zx takes an upper hand.

woot.... i thought he say fairlady...
but d old version 300zx ar...
then must go for supra lo...
cuz 300zx kinda old liaw... look also not as chun as supra
n also.. in malaysia very rare to c this car

and being rare and it will affect ur spare part hunting sessions.

:)

war fluffy taiko...
i almost write this thing off man...
u just reminded me...
u r correct... spare part also need to be consider when we buy car... no spare part... die
senior memang senior
ahahha

haha! yeah lor..buying a car most importantly must check the availability of the parts..you wouldnt want ur car to be in the workshop half of the time.

comparing the VQ(is it a VQ for the 300zx?) and the JZ..parts for the JZ are more abundant.

Very true. It take lots of time & patience to source for parts. But if you're passionate about your ride, it'll defy all odds.
Both the Supra & 300zx is a wonderful piece of machinary. I've read lots about their history. But there's room for only one...

thomasmfwong said:
I'm comparing stock 300zx TT to Supra TT.
I gather most of you guys here are Supra fans. I'm particularly in for 300ZX due to its racing heritage, refinement(V6) & more affordable compare to Supra with the same year of production.
The Supra rocks with ability to mod on its inline-6. And technically more robust. Plus, I like the design. But its cost lots more to own compare to 300zx. I guess the F&F really did jack up its value.

I'm more into touring and pretty happy with stock 300zx or Supra. As of now, I'll lean towards Supra unless I got a very affordable & good condition 300zx.

Btw, I've driven both and interior wise, 300zx takes an upper hand.

Hi, I've been pondering the same question. Both cars are not easy to find. But there's one nice Supra with the correct specs (twinturbo and manual 6-spd) in Motortrader for 90+k (sold already:cry_smile: ). I think if a manual 300ZX TT comes up, it'll be just slightly cheaper.

I'm now very keen on a Supra (turbo 6-spd):_: , and hope to install a HKS TO4Z with all supporting mods. Sunway tuners have good experience with the 2jz-gte, parts are also readily available. A good example is Blackhowling's car - very nicely done and well-supported by a reputable workshop/tuner.

infernaL said:
gobiz : to4Z ar ? i wonder how much it retails for lol

:_: IIRC complete turbo kit brandnew from HKS is USd5000++. But I think can find cheaper in Malaysia.

But You will get what you pay for - from what i've read, so many people are impressed by the to4z- nobody can find a turbo that can spool earlier but makes so much top-end power compared to the to4z.:angel_smile: :angel_smile:

Ingolstadt said:
err.. if i'm not wrong, a 3.0 TT Fairlady is almost 50% cheaper than 3.0 TT supra.
Ditto. The ones I know cost betw. RM40-70k depending on what's gone into it.
I'm looking for one as stock as possile with very minimal mods. Its really not which model to choose, but the condition & how much least to pay.

But I must admit, the 350Z is really a head turner. Just like the Murano. But its totally out of my league for now.

You'd have to worry if a 3.0 Flady or Supra that weren't mod at all ! it's either bought by a lady which IMO would not turn up in whichever group of segmented consumers (no such people would exist) actually, upon gaining more experience in choosing 2nd cars, i would say a lady owned car is a NO NO. I'd rather get a car from a car enthusiast. lady owner cars were 80% of the time, badly maintained, and the scratches and minor dents will almost plague the whole car (those that were 3 yrs and above) of course, a guys car will be prone to heavy accidents, but that is a rare case; but cars that were involved in huge accidents were actually very easy to notice. But honestly i would rather have a car that had a damaged chassis than one that was not properly oiled or maintained for leaks if i'm looking for a workhorse. of course not potong-cantum cars lar....

Ha..ha.. most of the lady I know who drive such cars don't worry about maintaining it. Their b/f's usually does the job. :sad_smile:
All the Z's & Supra's I've tested had some mods done. Most spent thousand, some in tenths of thousands. All of them are men.

thomasmfwong said:
Ha..ha.. most of the lady I know who drive such cars don't worry about maintaining it. Their b/f's usually does the job. :sad_smile:
All the Z's & Supra's I've tested had some mods done. Most spent thousand, some in tenths of thousands. All of them are men.

Ouch! Like a stake through my heart. Haha!

Supra supra!!! :_: