Need some help on what to do..

Dino@Casper

Last week during christmas eve i attend a dinner at my friend's place at BU, during the middle of the dinner i had to leave to pick up another friend and return to BU again after my dinner.. when i went home i notice that my back bumper crack and i didn't bother.. few days later i recieve a letter from the police saying i knock someone's car.. so today i went with my dad to check on the fella's car true enough he stays very near the place i park... i'm not saying that i didn't bang him.. i might have without knowing it.. just one of those days i guess.. i just wondering now what should i do, i know it seems to be my fault as i didn't make a police report.. any advice dudes?

Dino@Casper said:
Last week during christmas eve i attend a dinner at my friend's place at BU, during the middle of the dinner i had to leave to pick up another friend and return to BU again after my dinner.. when i went home i notice that my back bumper crack and i didn't bother.. few days later i recieve a letter from the police saying i knock someone's car.. so today i went with my dad to check on the fella's car true enough he stays very near the place i park... i'm not saying that i didn't bang him.. i might have without knowing it.. just one of those days i guess.. i just wondering now what should i do, i know it seems to be my fault as i didn't make a police report.. any advice dudes?

as it goes .. u MAY be at fault .. just go make a police report laaa .. say u didnt know u bang-ed into anyone .. then let the other party make a 3rd party claim against your insurance .. but make sure your name is one of the nominated driver in your insurance policy laaa .. if not then get the nominated driver in your car policy to go make report say that NOMINATED driver bang-ed one ...

if the damage on the other car isnt bad or costs very little to repair .. then no point making insurance claim as u will lose your NCB if claimed against your insurance .. just pay the other party for the damages and then ask the other party go police station help u talk ot the sargeant who took the report say settle sendiri or else u will kena saman rm300 ..

oic so i can still offer 2 pay him n can settle out of court ?? then i will see what to do.. just damage that fella signal light... so shouldn't be that much.. not worth losing my ncb... thanks alot

Well, if you really did bang him, then just go and make it up to him lor.

On the contrary, he might have banged you and not wanting to get into trouble, he might have lodged it the other way round. Besides, if you didn't run away after you banged him, why didn't he come looking for you in the first place? Say, if he wasn't in the car, how sure is he that you banged him? Anyway, this is just another case. I do know of some people who are such losers that they do these kinda things when they are the ones at fault.

wanna know the best part... i return to my friend's place the very night itself.. cause i just went 2 pick a friend... so my dem car was park right infront of the fella's house.. sheesh... wanna run i also won't park right infront man... this is so nonsense...

Okay anywayz i just need to know since this car is register in my dad's name but i have been using it for 3 years.. i dun wish to get him into any trouble are you guys sure if i meet that fella i tell him i wouldn't mine paying i could settle it without the police... real waste of my time.. i'm working long hours.. taking a real big hassle to go to the police station so i wouldn't wanna go back there again.. once and for all.. i saw his car's damage.. its an old merc 230E which i also have 1.. just the signal light n a dent.. so i shouldn't think it should cost much...

Dino@Casper,
Your bumper cracked? If you were parking your car, I somehow doubt that you would've knocked into him till your bumper cracked. Enlighten me but I think HE was the one who knocked into your car and reported against you, so that he could get YOUR insurance to pay him for the damage. If I were you, I would report back against him, saying that YOU DID NOT knock into anybody at that time and place. Tell the cops that if you had banged his car, you WILL NOT even continue parking your car there. If you would have banged him, you would have already repaired your bumper. If you would have banged him, you would already have made a report before he did. And that crack on your bumper was done else where.

You could just settle the problem by admiting it's your fault, even though the logics shows that it WAS NOT your fault. By doing it this way, you probably will settle it faster. BUT... you will spoil stupid assholes like him, who bang people and report against that person as though the other person was wrong. People like this has to be taught a good lesson.

Another way is to report and say that HE was the one who bang you. In this, you are actually making a report of denial, saying that you didn't bang him and such.

Do what you think is right so that this doesn't repeat. Peace.

Yeah man I agree with Satria. Unless you were mabuk when you hit him and didn't realise lah.

This was exactly what I thought. I thought the person could have been the one knocking him because I do know of people like that.:)

hmmh guess i see what should have been done on thrusday when i'm at the station.. just dem unhappy to go n waste my time there... thanks guys would let you know what happen..