Need Some Help from

4agze

how to remove those SPYWARE, ADWARE, and whatsoever ware in my computer, it's very annoying when i was working with my PC then suddenly this ad jumps out from nowhere... yes, it does come out when i am offline too... :angry:

Originally posted by 4agze@Mar 28 2005, 12:33
how to remove those SPYWARE, ADWARE, and whatsoever ware in my computer, it's very annoying when i was working with my PC then suddenly this ad jumps out from nowhere... yes, it does come out when i am offline too... :angry:

[snapback]846577[/snapback]​

just download what ever u like

hm.. i dont really trust this one because i have tried to download one but it fails me... any manual method? :)

or i just need to try to download somemore spyware removal?

can .. if u dare to play wif windows registry .. but if ure not .. please dont try!, i can do but unable to teach u via here because .. i teach something then u do something.

anyway for best protection use browser from mozilla after u clean spyware/adware from our frens link above... shud make u more safer..

cheers!

hmm, i use adaware and spyware doctor, no problems.

even after visiting u know i know sites :ph34r:
you must be visiting some really hardcore and extreme sites to kena so bad :P

I'll run a full scan for both the programs every 2 days and update everytime i have the chance

what i do is use those adware spyware remover, namely spybot search&destroy and adaware, PLUS manual removal of those that can't be remove.

here's how i do it, dunno if it work for you or not. press ctrl-alt-del, bring out the task manager, then go to the process tab, look at all those process, type in one by one in google to find out more about them, if they are not needed, some are spyware, i get rid of more than 10 the first time i try this method.

you can get rid of it by stoping them from loading when your window starts, can be done by typing msconfig using the run function in start menu. disable all those not needed.

or you can visit some pcpitstop.com website, it scan your computer automatically and tell you what process is not needed but are running. but it uses active x and it need to access your computer, which i don't really trust... tried once only, not bad.. but i don't like the way.

not to mention I'm still using IE without firewalls or any protection/antivirus software :lol:

1. go to download.com
2. search for ad aware
3. download install then update
4. scan and delete detected ads

Hey, bro. Try these

http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx

http://www.safer-networking.org/en/download/index.html

Cheers..

i tried ctrl+alt+del method, and i search the *.exe file, well, i dont delete some i dont know because i see it is located at system32 in windows.

i downloaded the spyware doctor, and yes it has cleaned up my PC, but another one which is running on networking, is very badly infected, some cannot be deleted... also, the doctor cannot tells the exact location.. damn! it says something like this, it hijack your internet explorer... deng... <_<

Try this online scan from trendmicro, http://housecall.trendmicro.com , then select the Housecall 6.0 Beta.

ad aware not 100% solid ler... i used it before but spyware/adware still running all around my hardisk.. :ph34r:

Originally posted by 4agze@Mar 28 2005, 18:43
i tried ctrl+alt+del method, and i search the *.exe file, well, i dont delete some i dont know because i see it is located at system32 in windows.

[snapback]847862[/snapback]​

if i remember correctly.. i deleted 3 or 4 that is located in system32 folder, and one of them is rated CRITICAL, its a trojan, lucky remove it...

remember last time when i still play ragnarok, kena hack by someone of a rival guild, send trojan to my computer name system.exe (wtf... with name like that never will suspect it.. but found out also)... guild 2 and guild 4 leader kena hack.. everything gone, guild 7 striker team everyone kena kick out :ph34r: lucky my guild 5 nothing happen... cuz not main guild...

so.. still have to check everything...

Lee,
(1) Download adware cleaner from www.lavasoft.de
(2) Download Spybot - Search & Destroy from www.safer-networking.org
(3) Download AVG Free Edition anti-virus for home PC http://free.grisoft.com/doc/2/lng/us/tpl/v5

Next, after each download has completed, install it and update its definition file.

Next, reboot ur system and start in safe mode and if u have a network cable connected at the back of ur cpu disconnect it out and leave it aside.

Run the 2 scanner which you've downloaded. For adware cleaner use the scanning procedure which scans entire disk and for Spybot - S&D runs the same. This will clean the spyware and adware much effectively.

If the 2 above fails, then it could be the issue with Trojan horse virus. Use AVG Anti-virus to run the scanning and clean the entire system.

Regards,
Mike

format harddisk....what ware also gone......even your file.... :lol: :lol: :lol: