need help

ahman

these happen last week when i want back to penang from hometown..never happen b4.1st start eng like usual.after start direct turn on aircond,after that my idle gila2.than timing up down than eng off..happen today 2nd time at trafic light.so to all sifu need help wat the prob coz no time to see mech to far la..can aircond mech check for me.are they have some wiring prob..

ya me using gze...prob by prob came out..pening la..

as usual, my comment is:
dirty ITB --> should clean it every 30kkm (when was the last cleaning?)
dirty Idling Valve --> same as above.
check your ECU --> could be kill by above problems.

I think the prob same as my experience.when my front windscreen rubber finish ( retak dari dlm ) the water masuk trought to dashbod till my carpet.so that time wiring shot..so after it dry its back to normal..than go to auto glass shop to change new rubber they charge me rm300 including labour charge,now no more.try 1st la...

Originally posted by levin818@Mar 10 2005, 00:23
as usual, my comment is:
dirty ITB --> should clean it every 30kkm (when was the last cleaning?)
dirty Idling Valve --> same as above.
check your ECU --> could be kill by above problems.
newbie here..

to all sifus out there...

what is that "ITB" actually??

my car with 20V Slvtp oso having idling problem when slow or stop at t/light.

need some opinion here..

thanks in advance to all...

takumi-san,
ITB = Intake Throttle Body >> refer to 4-throttles for 20V.
It is advise to removed the whole stuff, thro'ly clean with petrol and follow by pressurise air blowing thro' all the vacuum hoses.
Or, at least had the 4 butterflies cleaned up with a damp cloth + Carb Cleaner.

i already check & know with my mech..my 2 fan not functionning at all.so my radiator kong,my aircond pump kong..so the timing like gila2.now still in workshop coz 1 of the fan got wiring prob..