hye guys,
my problem start a few days ago.. need some sifu's advice on the matter..here goes..
when i was driving to my destination, suddenly the check engine light turn on, and my car suddenly broke down.. so i just cool becoz i experience it before this probs with my old engine (4afe) which the distributor are faulty.. so, i check the distributor but there is nothing wrong with it.. after a few try my car can start so i quickly go to my mech.. according to him there is no problem wit the car while he check it becoz the light were not on during dat time..ok, so i assume maybe it just coincidence..
i drive back to my hometown and after few days later, the engine check light on again, this time it turn on and off rapidly so again i go to some nearby workshop to hav it check, the mech just reset my ECU n said maybe that will do.. ok, i just follow his advice..
few days later the same problem occur again.. this time i sent my car to another workshop to hav it check again.. just found that my belting are worn so had it change, is dis hav to do wit the check engine light on meh? or otherwise?
plz help me guys, this problem drive me crazy
my problem start a few days ago.. need some sifu's advice on the matter..here goes..
when i was driving to my destination, suddenly the check engine light turn on, and my car suddenly broke down.. so i just cool becoz i experience it before this probs with my old engine (4afe) which the distributor are faulty.. so, i check the distributor but there is nothing wrong with it.. after a few try my car can start so i quickly go to my mech.. according to him there is no problem wit the car while he check it becoz the light were not on during dat time..ok, so i assume maybe it just coincidence..
i drive back to my hometown and after few days later, the engine check light on again, this time it turn on and off rapidly so again i go to some nearby workshop to hav it check, the mech just reset my ECU n said maybe that will do.. ok, i just follow his advice..
few days later the same problem occur again.. this time i sent my car to another workshop to hav it check again.. just found that my belting are worn so had it change, is dis hav to do wit the check engine light on meh? or otherwise?
plz help me guys, this problem drive me crazy