Need advise e-manage stuff

BooN

Currently i am using a GSR stock. wat is the diff between e-manage , avcr , profecB stuff?? i wam thinking to install one of those thing but dono which one is the best choice.I am also thinking to install a TD05 to my car.Need advise from sifu....

I would say E-manage..
AvcR and Profec B allows you to adjust boost... but there is no point if you cant tune your fuel map to your boost increase..

Where as for Emanage.. you can opt for additional boost controller harness... OR u can get another boost controller and get to tune your engine..

Emanage wins hands down..

is it wat u mean if i install emanage then i also can add a boost controller in it? i tot it is all control by the emanage.n with td05 will it be lag??

so emanage n microtech got same function?? can elaborate some more??i jes wanted 2 make my car not much meter inside.if an electronic can control all then will be damn good lah.

E-Manage,SAFC these are ECU piggyback controllers.

Microtech,Haltech,Motec these are standalone engine managements.

The above are used to tune the engine based on air-fuel, ignition timing, and bla bla. Of course the standalone has more things to play with.

Where as the AVCR,Profec E01,Profec B,EVC are electronic boost controllers for you to control your boost pressure.

Cheers.

eventhough it can, but why would someone wants to spent thousands of ringgit and use haltech and motec as a piggyback??

stroker_kit said:
eventhough it can, but why would someone wants to spent thousands of ringgit and use haltech and motec as a piggyback??

coz haltech and motec offers extra option on fine tuning ur engine whereby microtech has less function on it..

stroker_kit said:

haltech oso got a piggyback model what.... ehheheh

Car's like skyline which have very complex systems.. at times is good to just use a piggy back.. as there are many function in the main ECU that would be good to remain as it is.. thats why there are some skylines i have seen using motec's as piggyback

hahaha how bout car slower than skyline?? like mine onli gsr???

if ur gsr fully modded then go get a stand alone..

if stock standard gsr, juz use stock ecu or piggyback fuel computer oso more than enough already..

bro if half mod not much mod? LoL soli 2 gip such a headache problem~~~

A good boost controller with e-manage with ignition harness should do the job for you.. off cause u would need a good tuner too.. and u should get about +-10% of horsepower.. thats on engine la... maybe more maybe less.. but the car should perform much smoother.. happy modding

do u plan to mod for high horsepower in the future?

if yes.. i suggest to get a stand alone..

if no.. e-manage piggyback n boost controller.. cukup already..

u must understand, having an engine management unit is not primarily to gain horsepower..

a good engine management enables u to tune all the mods u have done and to get the optimum horsepower as well as monitoring and keeping ur engine in good health (provided u got a good tuner lah)

no mod, not much mod.. it all depends on what u want n ur budget..

if no mod and dun plan to mod, no need e-manage la.. simple as that..

a little mod is like how? very subjective.. put sticker oso can consider little mod oso.. if only sticker no need e-manage hehehehe

BooN said:
Guys if i buy an avcr do i need 2 install e-manage???

bro.. please understand..

ApexI AVCR is a boost controller.. only regulates ur boost and sets max boost only..

Greddy e-manage is a piggyback with the ability to control boost (with appropriate sensors, etc), tune ignition timing and fuel...

totally two different things from two different companies doing two different jobs..

:emoticon_U:

i suggest u do more research on the net as u still do not have the basic idea of modding the electronics on ur car..