1JZ Turbo upgrade - Need Advise

alex5718

Jun 9, 2008
dont be bias....every turbo has its own unique performance n strength.:driver:

is not bias bro..greddy turbo tech. cant compare to garrett gt bb series la..how u gona compare a journal bearing with ball bearing? somemore garrett are cheaper. :P

jinkl

May 22, 2004
mitsubihi/garrett turbos are one expensive thing
with a greddy price , u can get somethign way muscular in the garrett series

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
well everyone has their point here... GREDDY turbos are pretty good for journal bearings and their designs worked well...some of the new GREDDY series uses new designs, mainly taken from the MHI new improvements...

similarly Garrett T series were old tech and now moved up to GT series...

:driver:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i saw a TE06H in my workshop, looks kinda nice :D

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
i saw a TE06H in my workshop, looks kinda nice :D
hoho...i got thatmodel too..TE06H-24V..ANY ONE INTERESTED...??16CM2:mad:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
latest trim comes from the TF series... which GREDDY currently uses on the newer T88-34GK...

SAO 6418

Jun 11, 2005
wah, ahdui... got so many variant. I guess need to study more on turbo liao...:driver:
Use to know those tiny stock turbos only :banghead:

Btw, how much different between T78-33D and GT35 :stupid:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
well GREDDY stuffs are not cheap to come by... expect a price diff of approx 2x a GT35..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
yeah and i dnt know why the price still sticks up high
Greddy TD06 still around 3k second hand at japan auction , pengsan

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
there is a Greddy T88-33D with just 100km mileage for sale HERE. it was previously used in a 1J engine. reason for selling = too fast... :adore::adore::adore:

p/s - 33D sounds like a cup size :rofl::rofl::rofl:

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
how about this setup..
s256x2 unit on 2j...Done by TPS (Total PERFORMANCE AND sERVICE)

SEE THE RESULT
A comparison between twin Bullseye 56mm non ball bearing, to Turbonetics twin 58mm ball bearing turbos. Bullseye twins work much better.

Bump: how about this setup..
s256x2 unit on 2j...Done by TPS (Total PERFORMANCE AND sERVICE)

SEE THE RESULT
A comparison between twin Bullseye 56mm non ball bearing, to Turbonetics twin 58mm ball bearing turbos. Bullseye twins work much better.Both sets ran 37 lbs of boost with a cap on the header instead of a wastegate. The Bullseye turbos were S256 with .75ar’s, and the Turbonetics were 58mm ball bearing with .81ar’s and Q trim back wheels. The other mods to the car are rods, stock compression pistons, ported and polished head, cams, stand alone engine management, th400 auto trans etc.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
we got GT4094r in stock..
offer price RM6500
ready stock...
best for road car setup...

Bump: we got GT4094r in stock..
offer price RM6500
ready stock...
best for road car setup...

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
or cheaper option we have used S480 borg warner air werks..superb price...
interested sms or email me
012 3205454
[email protected]

Bump: or cheaper option we have used S480 borg warner air werks..superb price...
interested sms or email me
012 3205454
[email protected]

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants

YF siew

Nov 5, 2008
hi all,

my car running 1jz with normal mod like big intercooler, blow off, air filter, fuel regulator, walbro fuel bump, exhaust and full piping, plug and cable, which arround 240hp+ on wheel, but reasonly the original CT12 twin turbo 'kong'. and i m planning to change back a 2nd hand CT12, but i affraid that it will 'kong' after awhile, coz many ppl said that 1jz's turbine is always a problem for 1jz ....

actually before the turbine 'kong', the power is quite enough for me, but to avoid problem i decide to change to single turbo.... do you guyz think that swap a rx7 hitachi made single turbo and manifold and wastegate is a good option?

will power will remain or slightly increase??? any suggestion????

TQ so much !!!!:smokin::smokin::smokin: