My KE70 project

Rollakid,

That's why i tell u.......u cannot wait where come the good result after transplant...be patient ok. anything can just refer back to mech,....now u find the fuel tank is incompatible with ur old one...soo... gob bless.

today's update: fuel tank fixed, even fixed the old fuel low light that haven't light up for over 15 years.

car now at aircond repair, not yet done, just make pipe nia but too many cars.

my hand kena burn by the exhaust pipe few hours ago, still hurt.

but.. my car not running oxigen sensor lar.. jialat lor.. dunno how much fuel it will consume when run slow slow. hope its better than my old engine doing 8.5km to a liter of petrol nia.. hope can do 12km if i run slow slow.. ^^ but no o2 sensor.. now worried liau. mech say cannot find a head to plug in the sensor, if got then will cost me more money also..

eh.. does that mean i can use safc2 now? no o2 sensor bah..

what he mean cant find hole for o2 sensor? make a bracket & plunge
into your extractor la! tell him dont be lazy & he better route an o2
sensor back to your ecu!

help~ now my car can't idle when switching on aircond... engine will just died after jerking a few time. rpm drop too low.. it goes back up abit then drop again.. then after a few time the engine is dead.

something to do with no o2 sensor? or can do other tuning to fix it? bracket will cost how much? me broke now...

the bracket wont cost u much lah.... don b wory got prob after transplant.... its quite normal.... ur engine will running some after some period

svt should have one vacuum thing to adjust ur aircond.
which is normally installed at the firewall... near fuel filter of
ae101.

i do have one.. i try to find it... dunno dump where liao.

artnet said:
svt should have one vacuum thing to adjust ur aircond.
which is normally installed at the firewall... near fuel filter of
ae101.

i do have one.. i try to find it... dunno dump where liao.
the situation is like this:

when the engine is hot, and idle at 900-1000rpm (on my cheap tacho lar...), i switch on my aircond and the rpm will drop.

when it drop until 600 it will jerk and vibrate like hell, then the engine will suddenly got fuel come or something and it will rev up back to 1k rpm. but stay there for like half a second only and drop back and shake again.

so, this rpm go up and down a few time, 6 - 7 time like that, and finally engine died.

but if the engine is cold, and is idling at 1200rpm then no problem whatsoever switch on aircond cuz rpm drop to 1k nia so no prob.

update:

aircond fixed, and got myself another free lecture session on tuning all the throttle/vacumm thingy again.. next time can tune abit myself liau :-D might be simple stuff but still new stuff for me.

the only headache stuff left is go puspakom test nia liau.. all others is minor prob can be ignored for the moment.

SKY999 said:
u din bring back to ah tiam ?
???

everything he fixed one ler... beside the aircond piping lar which i ask my (far far) relative fix.

now car can run, just without air filter and powersteering.

btw, those who know my car, you think soft soft KE70 stock suspension can pass puspakom or not? mech say chance very low, ask me change absorber, but i want second opinion.

Rollakid,

Sky 999 just afraid u doing the stuff without finding ah tiam fo fix later got problems...hahaa.....about ur RPM drop when switch on aircon, u can ask ah tiam to solve for u. Cos u in hurry to get the car mar...that's why some job u have to clean it up lor... i get use to it liao lar....

About the absorber if the mech say very low...hmm...really lar, if ur car absorber really soft untill when u driving wavy wavy...better don't go for test, cos if u failed the test, u need to pay RM60 for retest horr.... depend on ur opinion.

Your powersteering now cannot use kah?? is better u bring it asking can fix or repair rather than nothing right??

SKY999, i'm also 2T what. You are not alone. hahaha. at the right place and right time, 20V can be evenly matched by a 2T. If i were in Philipines, i would just forget about running against 2T there. hahaha. I guess You know why.:_:

lau,

my car currently not yet really go fast to test, only did 100km/h so far, haven't get used to the car yet so dun care go fast.

last time when using 4K engine the car start to go wobbly after 120km/h

power steering leave it alone for a few weeks first. now no problem whatsoever.. yet.. cuz now uni there so busy and i need car, might wait until the semester break, 3-4weeks more, then i go fix up everything.

dunno the front end need to change or not, but it has lower body roll at the front end for now when i corner, dunno why, but when braking the front really drop alot. rear definitely need change one liau... was looking for KYB ae86 replacement shocks, hope to get something usable yet cheap.

and spark plug come with engine lauzy one ler.. ah tiam say proton wira use one zzz. i dunno how to see the rating, but i saw one "11" on it... if thats the heat rating or something then die lor..

engine idling prob fixed liau, he got teach me how to tune the vacuum thing also, so next time i can do it myself liau.

just in case, if roadblock i really kena lar... what should i tell the officer? baru transplant still testing for problem?? my friend said that last time...

Rollakid,

About the spark plug, NGAITI, proton use one...ka na sai lar this EFN selling u the stuff....going for track car one borr....or he change it before sending to u lar... the spark plug that 11 is the rating, but u have to see all the code. normall using IK20-IK22 is good enough for our svt lar.

If really road block, u just Step ur pedal and let VVT scream.....hahaahah, jk, u can tell him that u waiting for test the car, now haven't complete the form and also need to ask lawyer to certified lor..... won't having any trouble at all....

Is good that mech willing to teach u how to adjust the airflow stuff....

netmatrix,
haha,forget u also got a 2t around.... damn..... my 2t half dead already.... need a replacement soon.but no $$ :confused_smile:

rolla,
if u going to puspakom ur own,make sure everhthg work properly. if u pay for kopiO, then don wory. asb soft also can wat.... ya,i think ah tiam got few ae86's kyb short stroke. (he show me be4)

ya, no need power steering lah. i don hav any car with p.steering at home also(poor me):sad_smile:

block?? scare wat ?? ur car damn stock outside, if i'm police i also wont catch u lah.... even police block u, u can explain like others, " baru tukar engine mah, tunggu puspakom atur masa test "....:emoticon_U:

hahaah,....i agree what sky999 says..... ur car damn stock outside...sure the POLIS LAZY to stop u lar...hurry hurry ask u to siam chi pi lar...ehh...

eh got time you help me look at the kastam papers ler.. ah tiam say got what special one for sarawak izit? he say he look at my kastam papers got something funny, he dunno also, say sure can do one but maybe headache sometime.

ah tiam just sold some shocks ler.. to some other ke70 he say. now left TRD 8-way adjustable in his shop, damn drool look at it, but no money buy.

and and.. how come my radiator water keep on disapearing one? everyday i have to add half a cup of water inside if i drive + lap lap abit test power. no leak ler.. check already, and the spare tank at the side always full also, like it didn't suck in water one. last time 4K 2 months water still full...

i already print out the jpj form for u and tauhu 2, see when free give to u guys lar...... ur radiator water keep on disappearing, check the radiator side got liking or ur water pump there liking???....ask ah tiam to book for u the trd adj abs lor...

wah......monster sudah keluar......hahaha.....what is this complain about clutch heavy n trafic jam in kch......u come down kl i show u what is jam and what is heavy clutch......hahahaha....... try check the eng compression see if there is any leak........

sky......kch when got autokhana????!!!?? i also wanna join but have to pinjam u ppl car la.......1st guy i go look for is hiew ae92...since he is using my old suspension......hahaha.....let me know so can book cheap air asia tickets.......