~ my iswara ~ ^^

kweng84 said:
tl1987: u got pm....

sky: no ICE...same here la..just add the midrange coz the car i bought dun have any ICE ..just a ciplak rear speakers..last time my kancil using subwoofers..not used to it when no ICE... ANYWAY, i cant wait after exam..need to change the front pipings liao.. feel like the car still havent reach the desired performance from my exhaust system.... oh yeah, heard of the AIR POWER INTAKE brand K2 with VS, magnetic fuel device...rm380? izzit useful?? 10%-30% fuel efficiency...not bad..other advantages also not bad...see hypertune latest issue..
air power intake??.... voltage stabilizer??... magnetic fuel device??...
this is the so-called "light tuned package upgrade"???...

my advice, better dont la bro... invest in something else lar... use the rm350, get performance air filter (K&N, Apexi, HKS; any branded ones)... voltage stabilizer does vr little effect, especially in carbie cars.... magnetic fuel, better DIY use HDD magnets lar... if u want less FC, control ur right foot... yes, i know i'm talking rubbish but it works... possible, depress the pedal less than 50% even in noon... and plan where u wanna go before setting off... dont waste unwanted mileage....:regular_smile:

haha...okay la..see what my mood tells me after exam..planning to design a CAI setup with few frens back in ipoh..hehe:)

Wah nice rims u have... actually how do we see which one is which series...

im using 185/60/r14 michelin energy XM1...i just see the 60 series..but , how to see with our eyes?

my.php

lan1800 can see wor...from the pic he knows it "that like 15" wit 50 series tyre"...

kweng84 said:
lan1800 can see wor...from the pic he knows it "that like 15" wit 50 series tyre"...

u can c the series on ur tire sidewall rite.... lan1800 just using his experience to say bcoz 15" rims mostly pair with 50/55 series tire...the series is actually the tire section height(sidewall)...in this case...sky tire sidewall is 50% of 195mm=97.5 :_:

ohh.... u guys seeing my car arr.... haha...
yah yah, i using 50 series tyres lor.... if 55 i think cannot fit ler... now my front tyres already rubbing the side bumper when turning... need to skim off a little bit more.... haha...

cheers...

[Originally Posted by tl1987
u can c the series on ur tire sidewall rite.... lan1800 just using his experience to say bcoz 15" rims mostly pair with 50/55 series tire...the series is actually the tire section height(sidewall)...in this case...sky tire sidewall is 50% of 195mm=97.5 /QUOTE]

tl1987 was rite, basically 15"rim will use 50 series tyre, 16"rim wit 45 and 17"rim wit 40. Me myself used 16" wit 55 series, but must knock the arch a bit.:sad_smile:

then 14" use 60 series , okay or not? tl_1987 said JRD rims are heavy...hmmm.. will it affect my FC?

sifusifu can check for me...this is my tyre spec 14" JRD rims/5 spokes and tyre 185/60/r14 michelin energy XM1...thanks

http://www.michelin.com.sg/car/car_cat_sed.jsp <<---i checked here before

kweng84 said:
then 14" use 60 series , okay or not? tl_1987 said JRD rims are heavy...hmmm.. will it affect my FC?

sifusifu can check for me...this is my tyre spec 14" JRD rims/5 spokes and tyre 185/60/r14 michelin energy XM1...thanks

http://www.michelin.com.sg/car/car_cat_sed.jsp QUOTE]
yeap... 14" rims use 60 series tyres.... my 15" rims also use 50 series tyres...
JRD rims pretty heavy... i've tried lifting up a JRD 15" rims and my current kspeed 15" rims... my kspeed weight alot lesser compare to JRD...

*edited, "14" rims use 60 series tyres."*

opps... edited... 14" rims use 60 series tyres....
kspeed (taiwan) rims are pretty common la....JRD are less than rm1k for a set of 4 rims... taiwan rims usually fetches between rm1k~rm1.5k.... japan rims, prepare rm5k....

doing allignment and adjust front right camber...
front and rear allignment = rm15
adjust camber = rm25

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/Image001.jpg

after that, went to diagnose the problem why my wipers and headlights not working... the switch and turn signal damaged.... need to change the whole thing... cost rm200 plus installation...

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/Image004.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/Image005.jpg

waa.... wallet bleeding liao... my UR 3point front bar project tunda again... :(