~ my iswara ~ ^^

alexuy said:
cold air concept does not really apply on carburator based engines....i might say those hoses bring the least advantages. sorry for being mean...my friends told me that as they are experienced mechanics...
thanks for the info...
but from my personal experience, they do give some advantage.... but my current setup isnt the best i admit... planning to DIY an airbox for it, so it can such cold air directly from outside....:regular_smile:

sky: my dad's mechanic dont know tune what to my car....my dad says that he tune to the best setup for best FC . Now, the feeling i had with my iswara is when i rev from 1krpm(1st gear)-3krpm....the car goes very light and felt very powerful but after 3krpm , i couldnt feel any power from it, i felt like the more i press my pedal the harder i get the power i want...then shift gear(2nd gear) same thing...after 3k-4k, i couldnt revv anymore....any idea what he has tune? i dun like the feeling...i cant race anymore...hate it!

kweng84 said:
sky: my dad's mechanic dont know tune what to my car....my dad says that he tune to the best setup for best FC . Now, the feeling i had with my iswara is when i rev from 1krpm(1st gear)-3krpm....the car goes very light and felt very powerful but after 3krpm , i couldnt feel any power from it, i felt like the more i press my pedal the harder i get the power i want...then shift gear(2nd gear) same thing...after 3k-4k, i couldnt revv anymore....any idea what he has tune? i dun like the feeling...i cant race anymore...hate it!
waa... like that arr???.... i also garu kepala liao lar.... not sure ler.... sorry ler.... go to ur mech and get it checked lor....:regular_smile:

hmm... long time didnt update this thread adi...
well, nothing much has changed... been busy with my exams lately...

so, i post up some recent pictures... hehehe...

14may20061.jpg

14may2006.jpg

guys, if i add the LMSS front lips, will it look nice??... will it match my side skirts??... or should i get the supertouring front lips??....... this has been bugging me quite awhile coz i'm afraid that my car is too low after installing the front lips...:X-:

brother , nice car u have...ur car very low already ...u still wanna put front lips? erm, no comment leh...up to u brother...hey, ur spotlight bulb what color? how much u get for that spot light?

haha... thats why i still considering lor... i think better leave it like that lar.... until i get adjustable coilovers, jz leave the front like that...

fron spotlights... cap ayam brand.... rm35 per pair... but plus installation cost me rm60.... hahaha.... dump money into sea la.... simple installation also ask people do.... stupid me....

my next upgrade; UR 3point front bar... still dealing with seller for best price... hehehe...

errr...is ur housing grill taken off or izzit black color?

and skywalker...i think put lmss front skirt will be nice.. juz my opinion :_:

kwai said:
one of the nicest iswara i saw.. :D
urs also one of the nicest and finest satria i ever saw...
mivec powered, how i wish to... mine is jz a slow turtle....

ChuckY said:

and skywalker...i think put lmss front skirt will be nice.. juz my opinion
haha... DDOLINK's car has a vr efficient cold air intake ler.... by removing that, the effect is so much better than my dual CAI... hahahaha....

ChuckY, thanks for u ideas....
but now got 2 thing bugging me; 1) will my car be too low??... 2) will it match my sideskirts??...

ChuckY said:

and skywalker...i think put lmss front skirt will be nice.. juz my opinion :_:

i took it off

sky, i personally think if u choose between the supertouring lip n the lmss lip, choose the LMSS type of lip la .. i mean, the design .... I find the supertouring lip like those, u know those machines that scoop sand ... wat u call them.. hehehh!! very square n jutting out the front .... so, hope u get wat i mean bro! :regular_smile:

bro, juz wondering.. u at mmu malacca ryte, is there any chance u knoe a guy driving grey satria, with a 'shorty' sticker..

i changed to sparco(not ori) grill..
sparco grill??... how it looks like??... got photo mou??... post up ma...

sky, i personally think if u choose between the supertouring lip n the lmss lip, choose the LMSS type of lip la .. i mean, the design .... I find the supertouring lip like those, u know those machines that scoop sand ... wat u call them.. hehehh!! very square n jutting out the front .... so, hope u get wat i mean bro! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/regular_smile.gif
haha... thanks for the feedback bro...
mayb for now not adding front lips la (unless my tangan gatal)... my car already too low... afraid will scratch the lips when going over speed bumps and underground car parks...
yeah, supertouring lips are nice... but as u said, they will 'scoop' the ground coz it is longer compare to LMSS... LMSS lips arent protruding so much compare to ST lips....

bro, juz wondering.. u at mmu malacca ryte, is there any chance u knoe a guy driving grey satria, with a 'shorty' sticker..
shorty sticker??... not sure la... modded or not??... there are some modded satria in my campus... ganas la... got twin turbocharged red putra as well... sometimes can see them together....

ic.. well nvm then.. hes car juz a simple satria.. juz change d grill n rims.. thought u know him.. tx. neway where u baught the k&n open pod n how much. my fren looking one.

FoarGeez said:

owh, that guy..saw him but never know him :regular_smile:

free email??.... i dont think so la... mayb the admins or official members got la... so far, no one offered me any free email... haha...

want free email apa susah??... go register from yahoo mail lor... :P