~ my iswara ~ ^^

yeah i'll try use own idea to allocate the relay hehehehh tnx bro ..

i juz wanna know one thing only ... after u took out the relay n hook it somewhere else, ur car din loose any electricity power or headlights dimmer or anything? anything at all ? or juz the same ...?

nope.... everything as usual.... no loss of electricity..... dun worry lar....
the lubang that holes the relay to the metal strip is made of plastic... it does no effect on the current flow....

i was thinking last nite to try unscrew-ing out the Relay today n stop asking annoying questions, lolzz... sorry ya brother!! :biggrin: but tnx... this is interesting!!

hahaha.... no stupid question la... in fact quite clever.... i also never thought of the need to ground the current for the headlights.... iz cabut the thing out only.... hahahahaha.... lucky nothing happened....

HAHAHAHA!! lolzz... sorry i think terlebih wan lolzz...

no la ... coz the relay was like screwed onto the metal piece (which i thought links through the whole body/chassis) .... so like i have grounding wires grounded to the body n all .. so i actualyl thought the relay was tapping the electricity/current from the body/chassis metal !

a couple of days back, i noticed my so-called smoked headlamp was starting to peel off.... so i went to the local hardware shop to buy black spray.... this time, there is no going back.....

first, u need is these stuffs....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image000.jpg

clean off those sticky parts with dishwashing detergent and a brush...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image002.jpg

after that, cover the front part of the headlamp nicely.... and spray....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image001.jpg

waiting for it to dry...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image003.jpg

after drying, peel off the front part....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image004.jpg

there u go, its done....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image005.jpg

PS: looks no different that my previous DIY rite??... haha.... felt waste of time pulak....:X-:

bro, nothing is waste of time...i saw difference la...but the previous smoked-lamp got pictures?

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/Image005.jpg
this is the new one...

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/lights/smokedheadlights1.jpg
and this is the previous one...

no difference rite??... haha... but now it is more long lasting la.... no more sticker peeling off liao...:X-:

Halo sky,

i also wanna join this tread, i own a iswara too..old iswara a/b 99. i using the same filter as you but don have CAI.

got difference meh??... i show my housemates, they say i wasted my time doing nothing... hahahaa....
i still figuring out how to smoke my side signal lamp ler.... any ideas??...

welcome evo48.... my air filter vr small only lor.... what else modification u've done??...

cold air intake.... to feed cold air from outside to ur air intake....
why cold air??... because cold air are more dense compare to hot air... more dense = more O2 molekul = better combustion...

bro u want to sell off ur old stock spring???i looking for original whether new or old...can exchange with my sport spring...cause want to change back to ori height!

singchaii said:
oic.. thank you.. I also a iswara driver..I am the one who call u reserve the sturt bar in lowyat.net. hehe..
ohh, so u are the one.... remember to contact me asap...:regular_smile:

Doink said:
bro u want to sell off ur old stock spring???i looking for original whether new or old...can exchange with my sport spring...cause want to change back to ori height!
sorry ler bro... i not planning to sell them... unless u got iswara eibach wanna trade with me la.... i give u both my oem springs and sport springs.... hahaha....
keeping it jz incase gonna sell my car in the future.... or when i got bored with teh stiffness of my ride...

kweng84 said:
sky: i cant get CAI hose in air con shop la...where you get those hose liao?
those repair car aircond shop wo.... they dont have them??... or not selling??..
nvm nvm, need my help getting them??.... mayb charge a little more expensive la, i courier direct to ur house.... hehe.....

welcome evo48.... my air filter vr small only lor.... what else modification u've done??...[/quote]

my air filter look almost the same, maybe bigger size that type lo. got two type. i have zenden 4-2-1 extrator, centre bullet and my muffer just original....coz my gf keep on boom me when prev i have a performance muffer. other then that got some basic ICE, HID. i upload my babe photo soon. :)