Engine Transplant or Full Overhaul ? Need advice

@mag9556
im not sure if transplant need everything, but my main thing is a new fresh engine wor. can use back the old ecu n wiring stuff ?

@mag9556
im not sure if transplant need everything, but my main thing is a new fresh engine wor. can use back the old ecu n wiring stuff ?

4g13 and 4g91 is totally not the same thing..If u wanna to use back your current ecu and wiring better find a 4g15 for it as just plug and play the engine onli no need to change or modified anything as both engine is the same...:regular_smile:
Since that u mention that u need a new fresh engine, u have ur own answer already.....that is overhaul it back..

With overhaul, u will have mostly all new and fresh thing..(still virgin..hahahahaha)
Fc wise will be better also as all the engine will be 90% like new..but the cost..better ask your mech..
Good Luck...:marchmellow:

for 4915 since its just plug n play, how much is it cost overall ?? and is this what we call change blok ?

my current engine is 4913 i check already from the geran .....

thx so much for ur guys opinion

for 4915 since its just plug n play, how much is it cost overall ?? and is this what we call change blok ?

my current engine is 4913 i check already from the geran .....

thx so much for ur guys opinion

Yup...It will be called as changing engine block that need to go for inspection..
If u dun want it also no problem..hehe..just find a good sifu and punch back your current engine number lor..but once been catch..haha..car no more liao lor..:marchmellow:

i think changing blok from 1.3 to 1.5 got not much prob, blok also sure cheap la.. like mag9556 said got 2 ways can do..

- find 1.5 blok wit geran copy, later go for inspection, register as 1.5
- punch back ur no. on 1.5 blok, then u car still 1.3 on geran, no need inspection, hehe.. but need to do it nicely coz this is illegal..

normally when road blok 'they' not interested to inspect proton car wit proton engine, especially single cam..

when u only changed blok, open the hood, looks same as prev one, no different = no worry, hehe..

how much for the 4G15 1.5 engine then ?? less than rm1.5k can kautim ma ? and do i need to full overhaul the new engine again ?

if can feel increase of power n better fc , then why not i convert to 1.5 :D

hehehe

how much for the 4G15 1.5 engine then ?? less than rm1.5k can kautim ma ? and do i need to full overhaul the new engine again ?

if can feel increase of power n better fc , then why not i convert to 1.5 :D

hehehe

Less than 1.5 k or more its depends on how is the engine nowdayz as the engine price is going up and down and different chop shop different price.

You no need to overhaul the engine provided you can find a good engine..

1.3 compare to 1.5 ofcoz the power is there and the fc will be lower a bit..

thx bro

but i found in market section justnow , 4G91 only rm2000 including all + labour ??
thats quite cheap i think ......

thx bro

but i found in market section justnow , 4G91 only rm2000 including all + labour ??
thats quite cheap i think ......

Ar u sure?? ask again to comfirm as nowdays halfcut also near to 3k liao..
Good luck to you..

2k include labour?? auto or manual?? that price was super duper cheap!!! but better careful coz some workshop will ask more money after all done, need to add for this la.. that la..

the latest price i heard now for 4g91 halfcut auto is around 2.2k-2.5k and manual is 2.8k-3.2k..

hm.. quite cheap price there.. if he can giv u that price then go on.. gud luck..

Hmm i not sure, mayb i wrong also lol >
can refer the thread here >> http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/141943-engine-4g91-on-sale.html

Ahh, after so headache about this, i think i decided to change 4g91 if around rm2k total. else i'll just overhaul by end of next month ( budget lol )

Bro,
Read carefully...
It is consider as what i have mention previously (engine 'lantai') and using 1.6 wiring??
Consider 'Rojak' already.. touch wood to said if anything happens..hoho..crazy liao lor...
If u really want it better think twice as once got problem u will in deep shit digging the problem..
Good luck..:marchmellow:

Go for an overhaul. Steps:

1. Find a complete 1.5 engine. Can be a shot one, as long as the block & head in good shape, you've got it.

2. Get it overhauled. Complete overhaul, not top overhaul alone. This may mean re-boring, piston & ring change... the works

3. Go for an inspection. Shouldn't be a big issue is it's merely a 4G13P --> 4G15P conversion. Matter of formality actually. Even if you don't, I don't think it'll be a big issue unless you get into an accident or plan to sell the car. Then you're $crewed :p Better get it registered-lah, for safety also :D

From my experience, this shoulf be the best bang for your buck. Safe, cheaper & you get a power-plant upgrade :D You'll be a happy man after all this. And, you'll be able to get some cash back from selling your old 4G13 (...not "4913"...)
, a few hundred to say the least.

You won't regret the overhaul, trust me :regular_smile:
Might cost a tad more than just changing the block & so on, but no regrets for sure...

P.S: You can PM me if you're serious about getting an overhaul done. I know the right person for the job :smile:

i think a lot of 4g15 engine at workshop around coz there was evo 1/2/3 'mega carnival sale' at chop shop now..

Err, who is the person n where is the workshop ?

maybe i'll pay a visit to him end of next week, cos need to service brake n clean injector

Its best if he can trade in my 4G13 engine as well :p

i think a lot of 4g15 engine at workshop around coz there was evo 1/2/3 'mega carnival sale' at chop shop now..

Bro where is it??somewhere around Klang??
1 2 buy evo parts for my monster..hehe..:shades_smile:

my fren got e2 halfcut below 3k, but w/out bodypart la.. donno if they still play around wit bodyparts..

Sure??
Where is the location?? Klang??
Bodyparts not important, somemore the custom paper also not important...just need the halfcut only...
Thanks for the info...

yup.. klang area, got a lot of evo head here..

wah.. beware of mag9556 after this, hehehe..