Engine Oil Finished !! Consequences ??

thx for all reply here ^^

im juz asking if there is any Q8 oil avaiable in my area ma .... if dun hav i also will go get any cheap rm30 oil lor. since got ppl redomend me hav then i mai go lor ^^

i think mayb thtz the cause make my conrod kong T______T

no engine oil will result in main bearing failure. do not run engine on low engine oil!

My question here is this, is your car leaking engine oil? or is your engine consuming engine oil because if thats the case you are wasting your money topping up with new q8 oil, by the time u reach kl u would need to top up again

got leak but not that much until dripping to floor lor ... can notice the oil at the dunno-called-wad thing below engine oil tank there ...

dunno consume oil or not ... but it finished at 5000km, supposely 7000km ....

honestly speaking, engine oil wouldn't finish even after 7000 km. if it finish than meaning there's some leakage or spilling somewhere. go check it out!

forgot to tell u. go check out the oil pan. especially the screw seal. see where the leakage is coming from and fix it beefore it turn worst.

today i checked my oil again with the stick ... its juz after middle onli.
|min| ||max|

the above is the stick i draw. my oil level just touches the || only .... issit normal ma ?

no leakage until oil drop from below car .... but got many oil stain near the iron near the extractor area there @@

whenever an engine runs out complete of oil supply like broken oil sump there can only be one consequent - engine seizure. general overhaul is therefore necessary.

fyi, a dipstick functions to state the level of engine oil at max and min. minimum does not always mean empty. there will always be a certain amount of oil inside like
a) inside oil filter
b) inside oil pump
c) inside engine block
BUT the amount would not be sufficietn and can cause serious internal damage like 'calar'....

i wih your engine is OK and please take care of the engine's life... its like taking care of ourselevs...:D

like boon said, your engine oil doesn't run out at 5000km nor 7000km.. its the time when we change the oil.. normally we lose not more than 5% of the oil.. if u go close to dry u have serious problem man

hmm but the stick really show no oil adi wor ....

but when chaging oil that time, the mech open the screw under my car .... n from there can see oil dripping out ...... the oil color damn 7 black jor.

but after put in new oil, the stick onl show above average onli. not yet touch the "max" line. issit normal ?

wat did your mechanic diagnose??
from the look of it, most probably your piston ring gone case or oil gasket gone case.
Meaning to say oil will spill out from the broken seal or gasket. It wouldn't drip to the floor; but it would spill over your engine.
Open your bonnet and look at the surrounding of the engine. If it's dirty with oil stain; that would confirm what I'm talking about.
Check it out!