lubricant engine oil. <survey>

rayracer

halo! everybody how r u?

care ur ride,love ur ride,race ur ride.
everybody also know car like a human,have a sick one day!!

human need water = blood.
car need water? no lah!! is ENGINE OIL!!

engine oil also can say lubricant,is a important blood for car.

a good engine oil is not hard to find now a day,many choice right?

Q8,MOBIL 1,ESSO ULTRON,BP,SHELL.. ..

so wanna asking u how much u spend maximum price for a engine oil everytime change?

in ur mind,engine oil izzit important for ur ride heart?

everytime u change/service engine oil,got flush treament ur engine?

if now a day got a good quality engine oil,but brand is not famous to know it,did u try to using?

:regular_smile: thank u~

1.a good engine oil is not hard to find now a day,many choice right?
all engine oils are good.Why?, well because nearly everybrand of engine oil surpass the vicosity standards.What makes them so different? its their additives, each and other company like q8 or eneos would definately pour millions of money on the research to make their oil more unique thus producing better results then the other competing company

2.so wanna asking u how much u spend maximum price for a engine oil everytime change?
At a max mine would be RM100 - 130 for a semi-sync

3.in ur mind,engine oil izzit important for ur ride heart?
ride heart? LOL dats a nice word to put it.and YES!

4.everytime u change/service engine oil,got flush treament ur engine?
i dont know about you guys but i dont belive in all this things...cuz the engine oil would definately be black once you hit 5k mielage.even if you did flush you engine, have you ever thought that a little ammount of chem is in the engine and it could possibilly damage your engine more since the chem is designed to actually combine the engine`s dirt and bring it down to the oil pan, combined dirt = bigger dirt. means your crank shaft would definaly be swimming with those big fellas.

5.if now a day got a good quality engine oil,but brand is not famous to know it,did u try to using?
definately..i dont see the harm in it to actually try a new oil out :)

so wanna asking u how much u spend maximum price for a engine oil everytime change?

rm100-200. semi syn or fully syn only

in ur mind,engine oil izzit important for ur ride heart?

of coz.ur car cant live without it. just like human cannot survive without water.

everytime u change/service engine oil,got flush treament ur engine?

nop...i didnt use flush treatment as it wil harm internal parts if doing this frequently.

if now a day got a good quality engine oil,but brand is not famous to know it,did u try to using?

will use if it can provides the benefit other brand cannot.

BTW, ur purpose of doing this is wanna introduce ur new oil?:emoticon_U:

yes many choices but depending on the car engine..what oil suits you best and not?i have tried shell,castrol,q8 and valvaline...among these 4, i liek valvaline and Q8(semi syn)

2.so wanna asking u how much u spend maximum price for a engine oil everytime change?
rm80-130

yes....it's like a bou ban to the car...people drink ginseng..my car had oil lub(ginseng too)

nope...but i change oil..let say teh oil is 5000 kms..i change about 4k...semy syn also 4k +...just want the engine to run smooth all the time..so no need to waste money on those oil treatment.

5.if now a day got a good quality engine oil,but brand is not famous to know it,did u try to using?
will sure try if i have the money and am recomended by it.

I don't believe all engine oils are good la. There are funny brands in the market. The branded ones like those made by major oil companies should be safe but when you buy other aftermarket ones you gotta be carefull. For example, you will see weird brands like Motul and HKS selling oil which people claim are better than other brands but ask yourself this la... companies like Petronas are a million times richer than HKS and Motul and spend millions more on R&D for their products so how come they can't come up with something better? My conclusion these 'high performance' oil are good for 1 thing but bad for another. Meaning they may improve your performance of your engine and it runs cooler but in the long run maybe more damage.

Same goes to additives like Tuffoil.

I use Petronas Syntium 800 (15W-50) which is semi-syn and I pay between RM50 - RM70 per bottle as the market price varies. Last time one of the spare part shop was selling this for RM45 only but I didn't buy... wasted!!

If the oil is too cheap becareful because it may be re-cycled oil.

Btw I use Petronas because EON and Proton Edar service ctr uses them so I stuck with them

Yes engine oil is very important... don't stinge on it but don't spend exessively either

I don't always flush with treatment. I believe these treatments are acidic or corrosive in some form and will 'eat' into your metal parts sooner or later

Anyway good engine oil should trap the dirt by itself so when you drain it should all come out.

nope I wouldn't take the risk. Nowadays car engine service every 20,000km or 25,000km. If you make a wrong choice in oil you gotta wait more than a year to change and you wouldn't know what has happened in the meantime so why take the risk? Stick with the big companies :)

xbalance2002 said:
Royal Purple ....really add few hp....just any oil change....It was Review by TOMs

i personaly tested the royalpuple oil...

and to be frank, it made me disapointed...

as u guys know, im using Q8 in my kenari n subaru....

so i tried royal purple 10w30 in my kenari, now juz clock 2k km....and the tappet sound is terrible....u can even hear it when im idling only....

tat d reason made me upset, if only little sound nvm. but it is quite loud.

the oil can last for 10k km, n now only 2k km. ai....

That's why I say... you all use these funny brands like royal purpul la... motul la.. bio ray la... then complain about tappet sound and all that...

If you stick with branded oil like petronas or shell where got such problems wan??

If you stick to reputable (i shall not say famous or well known brands because of their A&P ) brands, you will not be dissapointed. Even Castrol, Duckhams, BHP (Formerly BP) are from the same parent group. As long as their API ratings are the new standards, you wont go wrong too.

The most i spend is on 5 litres of Chemlube which still, cost less than RM200 for those 5 cans of 1 lit. But then, my daily car runs only on mineral. better to change often better than to last 1 year on too good an engine oil

DUH... then, use what to lubricate the internals? KY ah? hehe :P

Definately no. if your engine is serviced regularly, and bought since new, and use good quality oil...i dont think there's a reason to. One point is, even if you use the best engine oil in the world also no use, if you drive less than 20kms in a day. optimal distance should be 50kms one day for the engine to fully warm up and for the engine oil to perform it's best.

as long as they dont claim the sky and the land is no match for them, i would try if they gimme a pack to try...on the daily car only! :P hahahahaha...

I put Eagle Cooking Oil into my engine. It's 100% cholestrol free too. hehehe Just kidding. This is what happens when I don't get enough dim sums. Start to talk crap.