~ my iswara ~ ^^

wah wah..

i got myself with k&n drop in and silicon wiper (swv) from gloss...300 bucks spent..

kweng84 said:
wah wah..

i got myself with k&n drop in and silicon wiper (swv) from gloss...300 bucks spent..
so how does it feel with ur new drop-in K&N filter???... better FC??... more power??...

FC ar...dunno yet...must try out this two weeks as i refuel once every two weeks. i took out the stock extension.

today my car suddenly dies off...i wanna know what happened exactly? recently just change air filter...will it be my timing is out? need some tuning?

kweng84 said:
sky: where u get ur CAI hose? washing machine spare parts shop got sell ar?
noler, must get from shop selling car spare parts... those hose are car aircond hose... jz tell them u want those flexible car aircond hose...
i cannot find, try ur luck if those workshop repairing car aircond will sell to u or not...

good luck...

theorekz said:
bro... alignment done at malim dunlop shop ar?? hehe... free bump for nice iswara... ;-)
wahahaha... yealer... that shop specialised in repairing lorry tyres... hahaha... can see many 5tonne, 10tonne jacks... hahah...

kweng84 said:
today my car suddenly dies off...i wanna know what happened exactly? recently just change air filter...will it be my timing is out? need some tuning?
yealer... i think timing run adi... get it tuned back lor.... good luck...

actually what does timing do? wat exactly is timing? sorry for asking this noob question..i really dunno this...thanks!

SkYwAlKeR said:
CAI on stock airbox...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/CAI1.jpg

dual CAI for my K&N filter...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/Image003sadfa.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/cold%20air%20intake/Image001.jpg

Image002.jpg

bro.. whats the purpose of doing the above??

kweng84 said:
jovi69: the filter sucks cold air when the car is moving...

someone told me its will suck those dirts from outside wor.... would it effect the kaburator?

actually what does timing do? wat exactly is timing? sorry for asking this noob question..i really dunno this...thanks!
mayb u can learn something here...
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/ignition-system.htm

bro.. whats the purpose of doing the above??
thanks kweng84.... yah, it feeds cold air into the filter.... of coz there are advantage and disadvantages... disadvantages are ur air filter gets dirty easily....:regular_smile:

kweng84 said:
sky: how often u wash ur filter?
so far i washed once only lor... the manual given, recommended to wash the filter after every 50,000-100,000 miles... thats about 43,750km....

but i would say mostly depend on the condition of ur filter lor.... if u see many dirt sticking at the filter element and ur car performance decreased, means its time to wash....:regular_smile:

sigh...dad brought my car to tune again...and he request to tune based on the best FC...sigh...now, my car no pick up/jerking at 1st until 5th gear...sigh sigh sigh....need to tune and check what exactly happening by tomorrow..

sky: my car is a bit floatty... how bout urs? i see that u have lowered ur car...hows feeling with the original ride? im thinking to use some sport springs...do u have any idea how to make my ride more comfort and not so bumpy when using a wavvy road? i drove my dad's wira..the feeling is a lot better when im driving the same speed with my iswara...

sigh...dad brought my car to tune again...and he request to tune based on the best FC...sigh...now, my car no pick up/jerking at 1st until 5th gear...sigh sigh sigh....need to tune and check what exactly happening by tomorrow..
haha... why la let ur dad go tune ur car??... now ur car de-tuned adi... lolz... lost power....
ask him what he tuned lar...

sky: my car is a bit floatty... how bout urs? i see that u have lowered ur car...hows feeling with the original ride? im thinking to use some sport springs...do u have any idea how to make my ride more comfort and not so bumpy when using a wavvy road? i drove my dad's wira..the feeling is a lot better when im driving the same speed with my iswara...
of coz ler... wira has better chassis compare to iswara... iswara chassis flex alot... plus, the rear axle design isnt the same... thats why u feel the difference...

yeah, iswara oem suspension make the car feel like sampan... my car now on sport springs (kimex)... upon hard cornering, i still can feel some bodyroll on my car... i dont dare to put really hard springs... i still want comfort in my ride lor... so my next serious upgrade strengthening my chassis...

if u wanna maintain the ride comfort u having now, strengthen up ur chassis first... if really feels alot of different... u still can corner nicely even with oem springs... get strut bars first... if not enough, go for autofoam... hehehe...:regular_smile:

cold air concept does not really apply on carburator based engines....i might say those hoses bring the least advantages. sorry for being mean...my friends told me that as they are experienced mechanics...

Write your reply...