~ my iswara ~ ^^

yeah yeah..clearly...ei..the reoil part, the white lanes are those which need to be reoil izzit? and those red lanes no need to reoil? if like this , then very easy to see which needed to reoil and clean up....and the carb is just right below the airfilter? sorry ..i dunno where is the location of the engine parts..mind to tell me where is the carn?

noler... coz the rinse with water part i didnt snap mah... the white part is before reoil... the red part is after reoil... must reoil the whole thing only can use...
yah yah, the carb is jz below the filter... jz place the filter on top of the carb...
mine is stock standard carb mar, malu wanna show also... haha... if weber carb takpe la....

kweng84 said:
yeah...but the things is..not much ppl DIY like u did..thats why i respect...i dont really got respect to ppl's money..i only respect for their effort on what he has done to his own car without wasting much money...money is important ...components stuff we cant avoid la..must spend 1....

im from ipoh too..currently staying in wangsa maju obtaining my bachelor hons. on electronic engineering in utar...yeap, iswara a/b user..no mod on my car yet.. just bought it 2nd hand 5months ago..only fix 14" rims(jrd) new michelins,powersteering, vkool,zenden extractor4-2-1, bullet, stromberg booster,monroe absorbers with struts(i forgotten the name). others just stock.

hi kweng84,
u'r utarian too? I'm in UTAR Sungai Long! :)

nice meeting u there!

sky, just saw ur thread here! good job! :) havent get any chance to meet u up since i missed it when u came to KL last time.

cheers!

yiheng85 said:
sky, just saw ur thread here! good job! :) havent get any chance to meet u up since i missed it when u came to KL last time.

cheers!
dont worry bro... sure got chance.... cheers...

lan1800 said:
iswara.. iswara.. iswara...zzzzz
yah yah, iswara rulez... hahaha....

last week, my power window (driver side) came down and didnt go up.... have to shake shake the window only it goes up... and once it reaches up there, the motor wouldnt stop... arghhh, typical power window failure in proton cars... happen to my car 2nd time already this year....

so i went to an accessory shop to diagnose the problem... he confirmed that the motor damaged.... he charged me rm75 + installation for a brand new motor... i was like "Okay.. fix my door knob first la then... fikir dulu" (door knob patah half, changed it for 2bucks)....

so last few days i went to a halfcut shop hoping to find a good condition 2nd hand power window motor... too bad, only got new one which cost rm45... so, ambik only lor....

pictures:
brand new motor, rm45...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow.jpg

first, remove both screw under the arm rest...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow1.jpg

remove the shell and unscrew the screw...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow3.jpg

remove this as well...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow2.jpg

ooo.... it's opened...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow4.jpg

see, the motor is behind it... and the panel cannot be removed coz it is welded to the whole door...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow5.jpg

after that, i tried almost half an hour blindly try do uninstall the faulty motor behind the panel.... in the end, i gave up and sent to workshop... hahahahaa....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow6.jpg
no wonder la, need to remove the whole skeleton out in order to change the motor... now i know how lor....

done~!!... he charged me rm10 for labour...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/repairpowerwindow7.jpg

amount i saved... rm75 - (rm45 + rm10) = rm20
knowledge gained... priceless...

*looks familiar??.. direct copy from sioc website mar, lazy mau retype*

ah! repaired my aircond but still the same..not cold!! DAMN SC!! nasib baik free

hey yiheng85, sungai long..very far la..never been there...hehe:) nice to meet u too...

sky: urs so good, got power window...wanted to fix it when i go back hometown..200 bucks to fix two window...my iswara 1998 no power window.. sigh...

ddolink: change compressor lor...bigger one :P

DDOLINK, should have ask them to changed the whole aircond system since its free... hahaha... change compressor to bigger one in SC??.... i think they only allow u to replace back with originals parts only....

kweng84, i did think of 4 power windows... but 2 already hard to jaga (break down often).... if 4 mati la.... wallet muntah darah.....

sky: proton power window sux...sigh..local things ada dia punya limit...rite?better do it manually...but the thing that troubles me is the midrange that installed near to the window winder..always knock my own hand when i want to wind...

hey, kweng84...i'm from tarc setapak...nice to meet u.=)

yea...my iswara oso year 1998 n dun hav power window..sigh...btw kweng84 i also installed 6.5" midbass n sometime i manual wind down will knock oso....wat to do... its like dat...the space is limited....unless power window lor...around 200+-? sigh...so expensive....

haha...sky...u like ur iswara so much...me too...hahaha

kweng84, midrange??... u mean the door speakers ar??... hehe, i dont have them... i not really interested in ICE anyway...
power window that expensive??... rm200 plus for 2 sets??... hmm... i wonder if can DIY the wiring and switch... skeleton cost about rm20 and motor rm45.... if possible, do for my rear windows as well lor... but dont use it often... haha... later breakdown often susah....

haha....skywalker sifu....i noe u intrested in engine...pls tell me how to mod my stock 4g13p to increase hp..step by step preferbly....coz i felt dat the true power not yet come out from this engine....hohoho... =)

tl1987 said:
haha....skywalker sifu....i noe u intrested in engine...pls tell me how to mod my stock 4g13p to increase hp..step by step preferbly....coz i felt dat the true power not yet come out from this engine....hohoho... =)
hohoho... i no sifoo lar, spammer nia.... mod 4g13p arr... i alwiz advice people not to mod it as it has no potential ler... but if u want, we share share some suggestions lar...

basic ones are mod ur exhaust and performance air intake lar...
then, get performance carburettor such as weber DCNF or DCOE...
put in high performance cam from powerzone... (if not mistaken is 262degrees)
port and polish...
(more info refer modding 4g13p thread lo)...

i not sifo in this lor...

in my opinion lar, better save up and transplant at least a 4g91 lor... hehe...
my target, 4g92 mivec... wait till i got money first... lolz...

how much is it aircond compressor cost? if bigger size can fit ah?

ddolink: i bought a recon compressor denso ...costs me rm380 including the installation and new gas....bigger size like wira? i dunno bout that..but can ask la..original damn expensive..

tl1987: u got pm....

sky: no ICE...same here la..just add the midrange coz the car i bought dun have any ICE ..just a ciplak rear speakers..last time my kancil using subwoofers..not used to it when no ICE... ANYWAY, i cant wait after exam..need to change the front pipings liao.. feel like the car still havent reach the desired performance from my exhaust system.... oh yeah, heard of the AIR POWER INTAKE brand K2 with VS, magnetic fuel device...rm380? izzit useful?? 10%-30% fuel efficiency...not bad..other advantages also not bad...see hypertune latest issue..