~ my iswara ~ ^^

in my opinion, shark fins in fenders are more as cosmetic upgrades... wont expell heat from ur engine bay much ler... if u wanna expell heat from engine bay more efficient, unscrew the bonnet hatch a little bit to lift up front part of the bonnet abit lor...so, more cool air can go in... no need to do CAI adi... haha... but ur car look will be weird la...

yes, rm320 is expensive... but u dont have to change ur filter forever.... u can reuse and reuse it again... besides, u'll get performance gain and might lower ur car fc... good in term of long term budget...

jz my 2 cents....

kweng84 said:
k&n drop-in is bout rm320..expensive..not much torque/power that is produced..better take that budget for some other stuff...i have been thinking to do shark fins on my car side at the engine side like those BMWs had...more efficient since hot air exists even faster. i prefer having shark fins than lifting up hood...it attracts jpj blockings ..

where got so expensive
less than tat la

sky: if lifting up in front, isnt it dangerous when we are going fast in highway? logically thinking, it might blow up our hood by the strong wind..

feralee: my fren told me it is 320..didnt check..how much is it now selling?

kweng84 said:
sky: if lifting up in front, isnt it dangerous when we are going fast in highway? logically thinking, it might blow up our hood by the strong wind..

feralee: my fren told me it is 320..didnt check..how much is it now selling?
it is secured down already mah... there's a screw in the middle to adjust the height of ur bonnet from ur car front chassis.... dont worry la, wont fly off la... iswara hood vr heavy one... haha...:regular_smile:

ooo...i think i wont use that way la..risky..later roadblock by jpj..hehe:)

sky: do u think stromberg really helps FC? i installed one few months ago..i dunno whether it is helping my FC or not..hmm..

strombreg??... apa tu??... VS arr??...
VS i dont think it will save alot... if got also vr vr minimal... only helps ur electrical and electronic stuff in ur car.... we use carbie engine, so no help lo....

oo... icic... so this is stromberg...

never believe in such stuff... haha... unless it is dirt cheap, i wont buy it lo....

so, u feel any decrease in ur FC after installing it??...

actually , i feel additional hp and FC is the same as last time...this booster meant to boost the sparks in which high frequency sparks are taken place..so fuel are burnt more than 90% they claimed..thus, i also sees my rpm rises faster than it used to...but expensive for such component, i got it free coz my dad's boosters were spoilt 3 years ago and i took them to here from ipoh and make a claim in Carrefour Setapak. SInce 7 years warranty, they agree to change 4 new boosters without any charge. If they found out any of the booster spoilt, they will replace it for free.

icic.... wah, 7 years waranty.... they are quite confident of their product arr.... hmm... interesting... how does it looks like??... fix where one??... got photo??

here's the pic...right above the extractor..u will see two black rubber thingy...thats the booster which they will cut the middle of ur cable and plug in a booster of each cable(total is 4 boosters)..easy to install...their recipe is the ball bearing in the booster which to create more sparks..it works better if u having bigger diameter cables...the price is in the website that i upload previously.

sky: after using the flying saucer type air filter..did u feel any performance gain? im looking for air filter actually..dunno to get drop in or the flying saucer... where to get ar? u bought second hand from ur frens or u got jalan with membermember.. need help in this..

yeah... changing to K&N filter can feel abit performance gain at higher rpm... it revs up pretty smoothly above 2k rpm.... u using round type filterbox??... such drop-in filter not in production by K&N already... its quite hard to find those round drop-in filter nowadays.... thats why i get my current air filter....

i bought from CK Exhaust in malacca.... lucky me, they only got one set 2nd hand K&N filter washed and reoiled.... according to the tauke, the previous owner used it for few months only... still looks like brand new after washed and reoiled.... bought it for rm150....

mayb u can check around zth marketplace if there's any 2nd hand filter lor... make sure it is still in good condition la...

SkYwAlKeR said:
yeah... changing to K&N filter can feel abit performance gain at higher rpm... it revs up pretty smoothly above 2k rpm.... u using round type filterbox??... such drop-in filter not in production by K&N already... its quite hard to find those round drop-in filter nowadays.... thats why i get my current air filter....

i bought from CK Exhaust in malacca.... lucky me, they only got one set 2nd hand K&N filter washed and reoiled.... according to the tauke, the previous owner used it for few months only... still looks like brand new after washed and reoiled.... bought it for rm150....

mayb u can check around zth marketplace if there's any 2nd hand filter lor... make sure it is still in good condition la...

sky, ur type of K&N airfilter .. wont it suck in all the engine heat? especially since the engine/extractor/aircond fan is right in front of ur airfilter... :shocked: even if with CAI ... hmm ...

yes it will suck in hot air around... thats why i do CAI to help abit... thats why i said above 2k rpm, engine revs smoothly... coz there will be cold air fed into the airfilter through the CAI hose...

if u want better lower end response, DIY airbox lor... i planning to do so, but see la when i free.. haha... need to bring to workshop ask them cut nicely the tapak to fit in the filter.....

wee.... yesterday DIY washed my K&N filter....

pictures....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/KNrechargerkit.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/KNrechargerkit1.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/cleaningairfilter1.jpg

forgot to snap for the "rinse with water" part.... so, here is the reoil part...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/cleaningairfilter.jpg

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/cleaningairfilter2.jpg

cleaned my carburettor as well with carb cleaner bought at Brother's.... directions: jz tembak into the carb and rev the engine.... (dunno correct or not also)
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/cleaningairfilter3.jpg

DONE~!!
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/repairs/cleaningairfilter5.jpg

bro cant c ur pic !!...appear no longer in photobucket...hehe
i abit confuse leh....so sky ur K&N filter consider drop in or open pod....like dat suck heat all around ur engine leh...like wat nitrus said...haha...like dat stock not better meh...can link out to fender or front bumper there...but suck lesser air lor..
so get which type air filter most suitable ?? wat u recomend ??

haha... why cannot see the pictures??... i can see leh... hmm...
yah, u are rite lo... this kinda airfilter sucks more hot air... i guess this one consider open-port, but without the air ram... my only solution is 2 CAI hose lor... mayb will add a custom airbox.... see lar how....

for carbie engine, there isnt much alternatives... one of it is like mine... another is, get a small air ram + adapter... if possible, route it far away from the engine... that one usually need to custom do piping for ur filter as normal carbie air ram isnt long enough....

else, use back stock filter lo... i dont think there is any more performance drop-in filter element for carbie engine users... the only one i know, K&N, has stop producing such round drop-in filter few years ago...

Write your reply...