~ my iswara ~ ^^

hey bro sky how to check absorber 'kong' edi ?? recently my car behind very bumpy leh.....cross abit bumpy road oso will bounce untill very low n get to high....bhind like bcom very soft....i go to boot there can push down easily but it went up n stop after dat...meaning dint bounce many times lor....how ah ? isit absorbers 'kong' ah ?? or spring ??? or wat ??? argh...very irritating leh....coz my tire keep kena the fender side i think...the place where stock iswara got a horizontal flat metal about 2cm at the outer side....need to trim the L shape bcom I shape? i mean hit the metal bcom flat....u noe wat i mean ?? bro i seriously need help...thx in advance.

go behind ur car... bounce the rear a few times then let go... if it continues to bounce, means absorber kong... if it bounce once or twice (up, down, stop) means havent kong... another way is put ur finger into the absorber and feel it... if got alot of oil stain, means absorber leaking adi....

in ur case, i also not vr sure... try see ur absorber got alot of oil stain or not... if yes, there might me possibility that it is damaged adi....

btw, is ur car lowered??... with large rims??... everything stock standard, it shouldnt touch the side fenders... i'm currently on lowered springs with 15x6.5jj rims... the tyres touches the side fenders (the horizontal flat metal u mentioned)... my mech trimmed it off a few milimeters already, but i feel still not enough.... gonna get it folded soon....

lol...i will go n knock it..(folded like u mention) but then my rear really behave like sampan...i check the absorber edi....press down n it went up n stop...no problem... how to make it not sampan leh ??

this thing cannot help arr... saga iswara memang sampan one due to the suspension geometry and tin milo chassis... unless got antiroll bar lor...

lol...bro my boot the sort of like absorber that support the boot cover when open spoiled edi, so i need to hold the boot when i open it....coz it will drop down leh.... go to ask they say need few hundred to change the 2 batang....i dint change.. scared they con me....so how much the 2 batang will cost leh ?? can get 2nd hand 1 ah ??

that boot lifter arr??... not sure how much leh... didnt buy before...
anyway, i dont recommend 2nd hand lar, unless it is vr vr cheap... besides, new one i think can get per pair under rm100.... go around any car spare part shop and ask ask see lor.... cannot help u much lar bro, didnt change before....

evo5229 said:
Heloo....let me post abit laa...coz i also iswara ler....i support u 1...hehe.....dun angry worr....if u dun like i take it off k...hehe...

i will post more if u allowed....hehe..jk.....my car going 2 let my mom drive d lo....im changing waja campro....n i dowan sell my iswara coz my first love worr....3 years i dorve it.....win alot of race....althought 1.3 it helps me........save my life....coz it cannot fast...so i just can stick to the speed...hehe

anyway iswara i will remember...!!!:X-:

yo bro your Image(103).jpg (29.5 KB, 87 views) pic......is that so called MID BULLET? to reduce the sound?

gohkokeng...

it does not reduce sound.......becoz last time my car too low....when ever any bump...my bullet sure kena...so rosak d...knock until got lubang....so now change to selinder size so that it can place more up.....when over bumo wont kena.....cheer!!

bro evo ur car got front n back lip n side skirt isit ?? how much that cost u ?? hey where do u get the zth sticker that u put at the rubber spoiler....intrested to buy !! lol....sorry sky borrow ur thread chat...hehe

haha... no problem... we talking about saga iswara mah... all driving same car... sama sama chat lo..
ehh, i looking for LMSS roof spoiler (the one with 3rd brake light)... anyone know where to get??...

tl1987 said:
bro evo ur car got front n back lip n side skirt isit ?? how much that cost u ?? hey where do u get the zth sticker that u put at the rubber spoiler....intrested to buy !! lol....sorry sky borrow ur thread chat...hehe

ya i got the LMSS skirt...but the real 1 not....becoz center have to go bump..if to low will kena..same as front..so the original LMSS is better......Rm 220 for all the side skirt.....not inlcuiding paint...

the sticker all i get from sepang event....coz im studying in INTI nilai...so when any event..i will go sepang...ZTH at there......so i bought direct n original...Actually ZTH sticker very expensive...hehe...SHhhhhh...but 1 thinks is ...not keluar cat.....is a very good stciker......so try 2 get at KSP sunyay....:X-: :regular_smile:

no failure la... try again lor... what car u driving??... same iswara??... if u run out of other route, mayb can try mine... or else, jz stuck the hose under the fender and let ur filter suck cool air from there lor...

knocking sound caused by the CAI hose??... no arr... i dont think my CAI hose is touching the hood also... if it touches also no problem, CAI hose made of rubber, should be no sound...
if u wanna eliminate sound, tie it properly and securely lor... i use normal dawai to tie them only... haha..

but, it is really hard to think of a good CAI for iswara..unless we use ECI intercooler or other coolers...coz' i dont see any space to fix that hose like what u did...really amazing masterpiece.. CAI for your setup only works when you're car moving ,rite? works perfectly when going highway i supposed.. how much is ur air filter? and what type of air filter is this? considered drop-in?

yeah... iswara chassis is more compact compare to wira and waja... so not much route out from the engine bay...
the place where is fit my CAI hose is universal for all saga iswara... i didnt custom cut any chassis part...

yah yah, it works only when my car is moving forward... unless i do airbox and suck air completely from outside...
my filter is from K&N... bought it second hand, so cost about rm150 only... well, i dont think this consider drop-in lar... more like an open-port filter.... mostly people call them 'round UFO' filter....

k&n drop-in is bout rm320..expensive..not much torque/power that is produced..better take that budget for some other stuff...i have been thinking to do shark fins on my car side at the engine side like those BMWs had...more efficient since hot air exists even faster. i prefer having shark fins than lifting up hood...it attracts jpj blockings ..

Write your reply...