~ my iswara ~ ^^

tl1987 said:
bro wat 4 u diy the so called 'legroom' light ??? u gonna on it at nite meh ??? lol....:confused_smile:
the lights are cool when showing off at nite mar.. and is very useful when u drop something at nite.. can find it easily..
anyway skywalker, very nice DIY ler..thumbs up for u
:_:

tl1987 said:
bro wat 4 u diy the so called 'legroom' light ??? u gonna on it at nite meh ??? lol....
nothing to do mai DIY lor.... i dont have a switch for it yet... i jz wire it to the cabin light... so it will switch on automatically when i open the door....

ntc2000 said:
i think sometimes he cant feel how much he press his fuel pedal....

that why need to legroom light....

hahahaha

just kidding.... nice ride...
lolz... nola nola... i cannot find the clutch pedal mar.... sometimes when i wanted to brake, then terpress on the accelerator... die la like that... got light easier to see... hahaha....:_:

lantis-ing said:
the lights are cool when showing off at nite mar.. and is very useful when u drop something at nite.. can find it easily..
anyway skywalker, very nice DIY ler..thumbs up for u
yah, thats my main reason la... thanks for explaining....
thanks thanks....

Sky, nice DIY u got there? by the way the leg room light u use what light ah ?
Its very useful if drop something at night. uknow lah all those ori cabin light is so damn dim. what for they put a cabin light if it cannot provide better lumination.

TitanRev said:
Sky, nice DIY u got there? by the way the leg room light u use what light ah ?
Its very useful if drop something at night. uknow lah all those ori cabin light is so damn dim. what for they put a cabin light if it cannot provide better lumination.
that one is emergency light selling in jusco for rm18.90... it is powered by either ciggie lighter or directly from car battery... i jz cut the wire out and tap it to my rear trunk light....:regular_smile: vr vr simple DIY....

kimex springs taking place.... rm130, coz it is also 2nd hand stuff....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/kimexspringinstallation.jpg

front pair with Kayaba RS absorbers, cost rm320...
kayabarsfront.jpg

closer look...
kayabarsfront1.jpg

paired.... now front = 1.5fingers... rear = -1fingers....:regular_smile:
kybrskimex.jpg

nice! :regular_smile:

how does the kimex paired with kabaya RS feel ..? not risky ar buy 2nd springs..

risky lor buy 2nd hand spring... but springs usually last fir vr long time mah... so i guess no problem lorr....

only front using kayaba rs abs... rear still stock standard coz rear abs havent 'kong'... the ride okla, not too bumpy.... still, not as good as stock standard suspension, coz stock iswara suspension offers more stroke room... short stroke abs gives u less stroke room, thats why they are stiffer....

nice arr??.... KSpeed L188 15" rims... rm1060 (include Allen Key nuts, 2 spacer, and metal valve)...:_:
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/Image000.jpg

one last look at my old rims...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/Image001dfhgsdhf.jpg

new look... running on Continental Comfort Contact-1 tyres.... 195/50/R15...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/Image004.jpg

evo5229 said:
hey your car dam nice ler.....really the rim..woooo.....happy rite......cool....
thanks thanks... haha.... u mean my rims nice only arr??... not my car ar??... hahaha... joking la...:_:

nitrus said:
clean and stylish (black) ..
actually it is not black... dark grey... lolz...
sorry lor, my camera phone low quality... haha...:regular_smile:

anyway, yesterday due to heavy rain, i wipers and headlights arent working adi... :cry_smile: gonna get it checked... haihz... still waiting for my michiba white bulb to arrive...

RESPECT~! such an ideal iswara u have there ,skywalker. U really got my respect man..hope to see ur car..where u stay?ipoh or malacca?

thankiu thankiu...
haha.... not ideal lar... there are many more nice saga iswara out there... who say only wira is nice??... although iswara is vr kotak shape, it still looks nice...

i now studying in malacca lor... hometown in ipoh.... u also driving iswara??... where are u from??...

yeah...but the things is..not much ppl DIY like u did..thats why i respect...i dont really got respect to ppl's money..i only respect for their effort on what he has done to his own car without wasting much money...money is important ...components stuff we cant avoid la..must spend 1....

im from ipoh too..currently staying in wangsa maju obtaining my bachelor hons. on electronic engineering in utar...yeap, iswara a/b user..no mod on my car yet.. just bought it 2nd hand 5months ago..only fix 14" rims(jrd) new michelins,powersteering, vkool,zenden extractor4-2-1, bullet, stromberg booster,monroe absorbers with struts(i forgotten the name). others just stock.

i no money mar... student only... so if possible, i try to DIY... besides, DIY makes u feel closer to ur car... u'll learn how ur car behaves and how things works...

i jz DIY sidegapped my old sparkplugs... recently i changed to NGK G-Power platinum tip plugs... felt no power during pickup... after sidegapped the plugs and installed it back jz now, my low end power is back... hahaha...
didnt snap photo coz my workmanship is vr poor... to know what is sidegapped plugs, go to http://performanceunlimited.com/documents/plugsidegapping.html

ooo...mine already got the booster..i wonder it still can boost anymore by changing the sidegap..

skywalker... ur iswara is nice leh... now i thinking of install the 3 poin fender bar already... i plan to install 3 poin front and rear last time but i decided to drop this coz they need to weld on my car... so i give up loh... fender will help a bit right?
maybe i will re consider on tat... so far i still using my stock absorber and spring... but i still feel the car is very bumpy leh... any improvemnt?

tykoh said:
skywalker... ur iswara is nice leh... now i thinking of install the 3 poin fender bar already... i plan to install 3 poin front and rear last time but i decided to drop this coz they need to weld on my car... so i give up loh... fender will help a bit right?
maybe i will re consider on tat... so far i still using my stock absorber and spring... but i still feel the car is very bumpy leh... any improvemnt?
tenkiu tenkiu...
install fender bars lar... some say it works better than front strut bar...

actually to install fender bars, u can either choose to drill hole to ur suspension mount and tie it with bolts or weld them.... i dont see any problem welding bars to ur chassis... it will make ur car chassis stronger...

stock suspension shouldnt be too bumpy rite??... mayb ur absorbers 'kong' adi... honestly, stock suspension is the best... it offers the best comfort... if u are 'corner kaki', change to stiffer springs and abs lor... help ur handling...

last time i have fender bars and front strut bar installed with stock suspension... cornering also not bad... but the only thing is the car behaves like a sampan... hahaha....

i would say, if u wanna improve ur car handling, first strengthen up ur car chassis... reduce the flex of ur car chassis and u can corner with ease, even it leans on one side while cornering...

jz my 2 cents...

hey bro same iswara model with urs there...salute ur diy...ntg is done to my car...still remain stock standard....recently change stock rim to enkei rs5 n barum bravuris 195/50/15 tires...wanna ask u ur spacer add to where....mine all 4 oso need to add coz bhind if dun hav will kena the absorber...n i like ur fog light ! i wanted to add oso leh...same place same size like urs...but i prefer yellow 1..hehe...where u bought...how much ?? btw..i wanted to change the front grill leh...i saw 1 mmc b4 very nice....dunno where to get it...sick of the stock 1 leh.....hate the logo...hehe..sorry proton...little airflow can go through oso...argh..where to get a nice front grill ? cost around where leh ?? sorry bro borrow ur thread ask so many question..

kweng84,
i m at tarc setapak....u at utar just bside my coll rite...salute ur ride oso...dunno much about ur mods leh...i m new in automotive...zenden extractor4-2-1, bullet, stromberg booster is wat...sorry i might sound noob...so maybe can meet up with u leh...tt with u..stock iswara vs modded iswara...hahaha..

btw...do u guys play ice ? i added a mb quart component set in front...the 6.5" mid bass at door panel there....walau...i blast dat time the door metal shake untill ah...like want to drop off edi....haiz...no time to soundproof door panel there..

till then...hope to hear u guys reply..ehehe

tl1987 said:
hey bro same iswara model with urs there...salute ur diy...ntg is done to my car...still remain stock standard....recently change stock rim to enkei rs5 n barum bravuris 195/50/15 tires...wanna ask u ur spacer add to where....mine all 4 oso need to add coz bhind if dun hav will kena the absorber...n i like ur fog light ! i wanted to add oso leh...same place same size like urs...but i prefer yellow 1..hehe...where u bought...how much ?? btw..i wanted to change the front grill leh...i saw 1 mmc b4 very nice....dunno where to get it...sick of the stock 1 leh.....hate the logo...hehe..sorry proton...little airflow can go through oso...argh..where to get a nice front grill ? cost around where leh ?? sorry bro borrow ur thread ask so many question..
haha, thx bro...

spacer is added in between the rims and the wheel hub... all sport rims with 8 holes (2 PCD) need a spacer to be fitted into an iswara due to the hub design... there is some bolt heads at the wheel hub and need to be spaced out...

as u mentioned, u need to add spacer at the rear as well because of ur rim's offset... get the right offset rims and u dont face such problem lor...

my spotlights are those cheap cheap brand... cost about rm32 per pair, installation not included... but u can easily DIY for the wiring...
my spotlight isnt really bright... more as a decorative accessory... haha....

i see many iswara also put vr4 grill... actually not bad la... but i dont wanna follow other people mah... prefer to keep my car stock looking, so havent plan to change front grill.... less air flow, nvm la.. i also not using turbo engine, no need to cold... haha... plus, i have dual CAI already... kekekeke...:regular_smile:

Write your reply...