My 4AGZTE project progress

this just my opinion..if u want hp n power no need to combine turbocharger n supercharger..turbocharger itself with finetune can increase power kow2..no need to combine both or what ever... tony rigolli made turbo 4ag 600 bhp...no need sc what..heehe..juat my opinion...:biggrin:

I dont think he's after power, I think hes after RESPONSE. After all everyone knows big turbo + small capacity engine = power but no response... With the blower blowing constantly and to spool the turbo its already 50% helping by having constant pressure in the engine...

And if he wanted power he wont start with a 1600cc engine'd car kan? :rofl:

Thats just my opinion also... :rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 01:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 AM ----------

what?
can u explain?

The GTR has a V6, twin turbo's as original.

So you tambah 2 superchargers for each bank of cylinders, and TECHNICALLY it becomes quadcharged lah :P.

Understand? :D

I dont think he's after power, I think hes after RESPONSE. After all everyone knows big turbo + small capacity engine = power but no response... With the blower blowing constantly and to spool the turbo its already 50% helping by having constant pressure in the engine...

A perfect answer for me, your thinking are 100% same as mine. Thanks for supporting me!

Right now I at Australia had very limited internet access, now using handphone to online only. My neighbor was locked his Wifi.

My project current progress still unknown, but I know it still keep on going.

---------- Post added at 01:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:18 AM ----------

my car responesive very good now , i can get the power at anytime when i want! low end n hi end also! no lag anymore! :rofl:

1k-3k rpm supercharger power, 3k-6k rpm turbo power , 6k-8.5k rpm vtec+twin charger power!:stupid:

Bro, your car got VTEC? I believe it is VVTL, right?
Anyway, nice power band but 3k-6k rpm should be supercharge (much) + turbo (less) already.

---------- Post added at 01:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:30 AM ----------

ppl change new id la.....lol.....

Sorry keat, I haven't change new ID la.

I thought at low end supercharge will leech the engine power instead of boosting it? Some more plus low compression, dont know how much power left on low end

@lkeong: Superchargers are always runing yes, frictional loss in the engine but the moment you step on the accelerator it immediately spins with the engine so immdiate boost... Turbos got lag what :biggrin:

Lol I think the supercharger is going to be used in the first few couple thousand RPM only to help spool the turbo lah, maybe 4000-5000rpm then the turbo kicks in? The low-comp pistons are definately needed for boosting... His target is 1.5 bar so yeah.

@ TRD AE92: Haha no probs dude, welcome :). All the best! Hope you get a LOT of help from people who have experience in this. I went through the whole thread and... man. They treat this like a blog not a car forum haha :biggrin:. If you wanna do crazy stuff to a corolla, its your car your money, you'll feel happy end of the day not them. Reaaaally hope to see it work well...

my car responesive very good now , i can get the power at anytime when i want! low end n hi end also! no lag anymore! :rofl:

1k-3k rpm supercharger power, 3k-6k rpm turbo power , 6k-8.5k rpm vtec+twin charger power!:stupid:

how many bar u on ?
how long can your engine last ? stock 2ZZ internals can withstand ?
got upgrade engine internals ?

how many bar u on ?
how long can your engine last ? stock 2ZZ internals can withstand ?
got upgrade engine internals ?

Haha I think he's being sarcastic lah, since when 2zz's have VTEC? :rofl: And if im not mistaken its a high-comp engine kan?:driver:

Still waiting for the pix. Am i being paranoid about the pix? :biggrin:
Or it just a dream?

p/s: toyota produce v-tec already? didn't know that. or v-tec bolt on? rofl!

"is like honda i-vtec system" does not mean it's a v-tec. Coz v-tec is the trademark of Honda.
So, dun just use the "v-tec" term in toyota engine/model. Can cause misunderstanding or misleading information.

My 2 cents.

i rebuild all n upgrade internal d! change thincker metal head gasket n piston also la.....

2zz-ge is like honda i vtec system, toyota is VVTL-i , (viariable valve timing n LIFT with intelligence) they caller 2zz engine is fuel economi n performance engine

Question: What ECU are u using?and what are you boosting to?If possible post up some dyno charts.cheers!!

i rebuild all n upgrade internal d! change thincker metal head gasket n piston also la.....

2zz-ge is like honda i vtec system, toyota is VVTL-i , (viariable valve timing n LIFT with intelligence) they caller 2zz engine is fuel economi n performance engine

Hmm really? Any pics or specs of what went into the engine? And how much power you pushing? :driver:

Still waiting for the pix. Am i being paranoid about the pix? :biggrin:
Or it just a dream?

p/s: toyota produce v-tec already? didn't know that. or v-tec bolt on? rofl!

---------- Post added at 09:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:25 PM ----------

"is like honda i-vtec system" does not mean it's a v-tec. Coz v-tec is the trademark of Honda.
So, dun just use the "v-tec" term in toyota engine/model. Can cause misunderstanding or misleading information.

My 2 cents.

Honda i-vtec is copy right version of toyota VVTL-i technology!
Do u know what exactly vtec is??? i am very sure that eveyone knows about vtec! but do u know wat is VVTL-i ? nowadays not so many ppl know about VVTL-i.... you r 1 of them.:banghead:

u know about i- VTEC rite? i am trying to use the concept or mechanism of i - VTEC to explain the mechanism of VVTL-i..... tats all.... i dont mean to confuse ppl by using v-tec term in toyota engine. I just wanna make ppl get more understanding about VVTL-i ......... tats all.... if i make u get offended, i appologize....k.... i just wanna share info with all of u.....

1jz , i using e-manage ultimate come with greddy supercharger kit, boost n dyno charT....is secret:biggrin::biggrin:

littlewithe i delete the pic d! sorry! bcos some ppl dunno appreciate!

QUOTE=allance;4157555]1jz , i using e-manage ultimate come with greddy supercharger kit, boost n dyno charT....is secret:biggrin::biggrin:

littlewithe i delete the pic d! sorry! bcos some ppl dunno appreciate![/QUOTE]

Ok!then your target should be at least the Lotus Exige S spec ie 220hp+ and 215Nm+.However with a turbo as well should maybe target the Lotus S240 output ie 240bhp and 220-240Nm of torque.Dont know whether these figures were at the wheel or flywheel.Interestingly Lotus runs 11.5:1 compression ratio with the supercharger.
I guess you have to compensate drop in compression ratio with higher boost.

Sidetracked a bit maybe u should start new thread 2ZZ instead.

@ Allance: Dude youre not being sarcastic with us right? I really would love to see pics of a twincharged 2zz :biggrin:... How bout taking some soon?

Twincharging rockssss, ahaha XD

this setup if use to main2 ontheroad.power come fast,but if use for racing is could be the same if just use the turbo.because on WOT mode all same,just engine capacity and tuning make different.:driver::driver:

Lol you mean only in drag racing... In drift and track nobody drives WOT everywhere :biggrin:. Even there if youre running a racetrack with both long straights and very tight corners the twincharger is sooooo going to be usefull there. Supercharger working the tighter corners and both working on the straight.

Man, I really want to ride in it after its done :D

---------- Post added at 09:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:25 PM ----------

Honda i-vtec is copy right version of toyota VVTL-i technology!
Do u know what exactly vtec is??? i am very sure that eveyone knows about vtec! but do u know wat is VVTL-i ? nowadays not so many ppl know about VVTL-i.... you r 1 of them.:banghead:

u know about i- VTEC rite? i am trying to use the concept or mechanism of i - VTEC to explain the mechanism of VVTL-i..... tats all.... i dont mean to confuse ppl by using v-tec term in toyota engine. I just wanna make ppl get more understanding about VVTL-i ......... tats all.... if i make u get offended, i appologize....k.... i just wanna share info with all of u.....
Im not offended. No need to apologize. Hence this is just a forum.

I dunno about v-tec & vvtl-i. Im newbie in this arena. Just bought my rolla last month.
As for the topic, this is 4AG discussion. But now it's way out of topic to 2zz based.
But, if u may explain a little bit about vvtl-i is much appreciated.

I got ur intention of comparing the mechanical of v-tec and vvtl-i. My bad for not knowing ur intention. Maybe after this will try to understand much better off ur posting.

About the pic, im not referring to your 2zz. Im waiting for trd.ae92 pix. So, don't bother to answer my request.