My 4AGZTE project progress

Sorry 1st of February I was going back to Australia already and the car now was at Johor there, but don't worry the project is still going on...

---------- Post added at 03:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

1. Supercharge will always kick in 1st... then Turbo support later.
2. What traction you mean?

ooh...so u goin back to aus already ka? why so hurry. what are u doing there? so how bout the project? when gonna complete?

u said the car is in johor..where are u now?

Sorry 1st of February I was going back to Australia already and the car now was at Johor there, but don't worry the project is still going on...

---------- Post added at 03:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

1. Supercharge will always kick in 1st... then Turbo support later.
2. What traction you mean?

How much boost you are planning to run..what is the target air fuel ratio under that boost,how bout the ignition timing,need to adjust or not?

Sorry about the above question about AFR and ignition timing, where it was out of my knowledge.
I target boost would be around 1.5 bar only.

lets say if the Supercharger kick about 1.5bar so turbo u want 1.5bar also.... wow!
i cant image man!

Sorry about the above question about AFR and ignition timing, where it was out of my knowledge.
I target boost would be around 1.5 bar only.

Ohh..who will tune the car?

If boost 1.5,is it both the turbo and s/c boost combined,or only the turbo...the piston can withstand?

1.5bar just for fun and research. wow...

mr cuscostrut, he havent got the management yet, sure after this can kautim tune la.
previously he run 18afr on his mom car still can tapau few 4age with no problem what.
piston can tahan sap-sap sui, he got trd piston ma.... 81.5mm

Ohh..who will tune the car?

If boost 1.5,is it both the turbo and s/c boost combined,or only the turbo...the piston can withstand?

I will try find Nortern Garage...
1.5 bar is boost combined. Not sure the piston can withstand or not, but if with a good management + extra injector... I think it will possible.

---------- Post added at 08:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:17 PM ----------

mr cuscostrut, he havent got the management yet, sure after this can kautim tune la.
previously he run 18afr on his mom car still can tapau few 4age with no problem what.

now cannot tapau already... white smoke come out from tail already (since yesterday)... *Paiseh*
suspect something wrong should at piston ring already

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:19 PM ----------

lets say if the Supercharger kick about 1.5bar so turbo u want 1.5bar also.... wow!
i cant image man!

What you try to said? All I said is both combination = 1.5 bar target.

Wow another project! Damn cun la you! Supercharge block can boost 1.5 bar? Last i heard 1.3bar addy limit? Comfirm got some goody inside the block if wanna boost 1.5bar...............

Let's check this:
Twincharged 4A-GE Dynosession (520hp/536nm 2,35bar)
YouTube- Twincharged 4A-GE Dynosession (520hp/536nm 2,35bar)

I not sure what he was done but got people telling me that he is using stock internal.

For me... If can get this HP, I was big smiling already:
YouTube- DINO AE92 4AGZTE

I will try find Nortern Garage...
1.5 bar is boost combined. Not sure the piston can withstand or not, but if with a good management + extra injector... I think it will possible.

now cannot tapau already... white smoke come out from tail already (since yesterday)... *Paiseh*
suspect something wrong should at piston ring already

aiyo what happen la? u rebuild engine with used pston ring ka? haiya...
u said earlier 100% work no problem one..?

What do you mean sad story? Care to share? And put more picture of your so call twin charge project. Step by step picture to justify what you have done. Only the engine bay picture will not be specific enough. What mod you have done? From the look of it your project start from the engine bay forward. Show a bit of photo how your manifold is made. How bout your turbo? What brand? Any aftermarket parts, before the engine bay photo? I am new here, the first time i see from this thread, i am a bit confuse!

Step by step picture & procedure? Sorry... I'm not the person who done all the thing...
I will only update the picture of progress done... What photo u want, i will try to snap from what I can do. If want to remove all the thing just for snap, who going to bare for me to dismantle the thing?

What ...18afr can tapau 4AGE...waa,TRD AE92,can u teach me some trick stuff...what u do witht he engine? ecu tuned?

I want to build a powerful 4AG also but i dont know about tuning,always fail,piston ring broke...haih but i learned a lesson

im still get confuse of all statement, can u explain it more detail....
turbo and s/c boost = 1.5bar?
or
turbo no s/c = 1.5bar?
or
s/c alone = 1.5bar already?

He mean combine boost, S/C boost 1st then turbo kick in, hi boost 1.5bar. boosting at 1.5bar is very risky bro, consider that S/C block not for high boost. A friend play S/C blow a few block only boosting 1.0bar. Maybe he boost too long chasing that turbo E36.

618 hp has been seen on factory internal gze w/ video proof. pushing almost 2 bar.

my gze ran forever at 1 bar , no problems. the gze ecu however can only support 1.3 bar. if you boost over that the ecu cannot compensate for the fuel needed.

this is why most people fail at over 1.3 bar.

618 hp has been seen on factory internal gze w/ video proof. pushing almost 2 bar.

my gze ran forever at 1 bar , no problems. the gze ecu however can only support 1.3 bar. if you boost over that the ecu cannot compensate for the fuel needed.

You are so right.....1.5bar with 18AFR is recipe for blown engine!
For the 1J..even the TOM'S ECU average between 13-14AFR and drops to about 12-13AFR on load @ 0.7bar boost.

You are so right.....1.5bar with 18AFR is recipe for blown engine!
For the 1J..even the TOM'S ECU average between 13-14AFR and drops to about 12-13AFR on load @ 0.7bar boost.

I'm not going for 18AFR this time man! This time I plan to get around 10-14AFR and I know the previous failure history, but it was not mean that I will stick at 18AFR and forever!... I know where my previous mistake, and please give me a chance!

---------- Post added at 12:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

Thanks bro for telling them... I at Australia there even found there some are using stock internal too and boost up to 24psi... And generate about 400ps too. I no have picture or video... But I personally saw it before...