TE71 Coupe Project Sharing

Locally? malaysia?? Walau 2JZ in AE86. Dragster or drift????

Thought about F20c or SR20 turbo but more familiar with toyota

any hardcore tried or did beams 3S or 3S-gte into RWD corollas here???

Bump: any hardcore tried or did beams 3S or 3S-gte into RWD corollas here???

got...my fren AE86 with beams 3S...but still in the progress now...

been seen a te with ca18 turbo at my shop. Test drive it but i can already feels that the extra weight causes the car to under steer even in low speed corner. With s13 front strut and crossmember.

Bump: been seen a te with ca18 turbo at my shop. Test drive it but i can already feels that the extra weight causes the car to under steer even in low speed corner. With s13 front strut and crossmember.

Like any mods-dont think got quick fix(plug and play)
may have to test and set the whole suspension geometry..camber, arms,toe, wheelbase etc

chu..sorry to ask...have u sold ur car? who's the new proud owner?
:smokin:

The car still with me.

haha... not malaysia.. not sure which country... but at youtube there got showed..

Someone already tried F20C in AE86 in Malaysia and the car was in drift scene competing with others drift car. What can I say is the setup still lose to those AE86 or other similar platform car with 4AGE + NOS due to the weight advantage and handling advantage.

4AGE with NOS is such a craze nowadays in the drift scene. i myself lost badly to one of those even with a SR20DET in KE70

Wow u really told the whole process of restoring the car. Salute wei..... Haha... Anyway nice car....:proud:

bro, im thinking of doing something like urs in the 1st page, i mean for the body rebuilt only, got rust here and there and some holes in my floor at the bottom of my rear seat and my spare tyre, and i wanna eliminate the rust and holes, how much does it gonna cost me? for your info im driving a KE70...

Chassis restoration cost is subjective, Different place will cost differently.
You need to get the guy that going to restore you car to take a proper look on your chassis. How bad is the rust, then only he can quote the price for you.
Actually the rust level on my TE71 is not that much. it only cost me a few hundred.
Some of my friends spend 2-3K just to treat the rust and chassis.