Modded Savvy in the making!

Nice

Nice dude.... but you need to keep it at show room only lo.... cause the body kit too low. More Picture la.... if not how to give opinion!!!

j0nb said:
Thnx for all the compliments guys. At least now I don't feel half as bad doing it to such a new car. Cost me 2k++... It's not pu unfortunately, but im planning to change the front bumpers to pu later on when i smack this one up someday...
the rear of the car i did some heavy remodelling, i know it's really terrible. place a really large spoiler, and some touch ups here and there. i dont have a good picture of it but later by next week after the paintwork is done i'll post some pictures kay? oh and the question regarding is it a wide body, im afraid it is not fully wbk...

bro, lemme give you some ideas here. since you're the same colour as this one..it's a Dahlbäck's vw polo, btw.

engine-
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic1.jpg

front
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic8.jpg

side
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic9.jpg

here's that front again.
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic10.jpg

side.
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic13.jpg

back..
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic15.jpg

another side shot..
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic16.jpg

"on the 7th day, god created carbon fibre"
http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic20.jpg

http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic19.jpg

http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic21.jpg

YEEAAAHHH! cool man..bro..u r marvellous.. :smile: :biggrin:

just as i thought..jonb, i think we should seek info on how to do up our savvy fender into reinforced fibre.

i really like the fender,front hood and bonet. we can shave almost 50kilos..it would be better to spray those fibre and not make it visible..

to R3 representatives:
i hope savvy R3 will got supercharge engine..i need more power to go out from corner faster. say 130~150 hp with >180torque..ayyaa that savvy chasis is capable to handle that power lah..if it goin to be N/A plz go up to 100hp lah..
:biggrin: :smile:

cheers..selamat berpuasa & slamat hari raya Aidilfitri

OMG ! that Polo is one gorgeous car !! I'm falling in love with it. Now i feel like selling my car and get that car. How much does it costs here anyway ? They do sell this polo here right ?

nice job on the budy kit jonb but i would suggest not to touch the engine unless you are looking for trouble. i worked with the engine before and it would be a bitch to reapair.
and if you are going for an engine transplant then if i'm not mistaken renault also built a 1.5 and 1.6 version of the engine. slotting in other engine other than renault's would destroy the car's good handling.

Yeah i agree.. lets da pro do their things, i will do my tuning with R3 and not any bawah pokok punya pomen, though sometime they r quite good..

point is this is french engine and a chasis that so well design by proton..so lets proton motorsport division do their things.

in my humble experience that is the right way of thinking.. comment plz.. :biggrin: :smile:

oh yeah...whoever wants a halfcut for savvy might as well go order a new 1.4 or 1.6 engine from renault... LOL

K4J 780 engine with JH3 129 gearbox @ 98BHP!
or
K4M 800 engine with JH3 131 gearbox @ 111BHP

*droool......*

wow.. that POLO
seems like the wheelbase is longer..

http://media.audituning-usa.com/projekt/polo/pic13.jpg

how they do that....

k3vi3 said:
oh yeah...whoever wants a halfcut for savvy might as well go order a new 1.4 or 1.6 engine from renault... LOL

K4J 780 engine with JH3 129 gearbox @ 98BHP!
or
K4M 800 engine with JH3 131 gearbox @ 111BHP

*droool......*

can u point out shop chop that got such half cut for above stated engine.

did any two of the engine r plug and play engine for savvy??

i think the FRP bodykit already long being used by international racing cars..

hakhaka that kind of beacon light maybe suitable for macha only..hahkaha..huge spoiler also..hahakha..

zephyr3d said:
i hope not mod into this.... :tongue:

I saw this freaking disgusting savvy in Old Klang Road, no mod, juz a freaking high Gt wing, oops, it doesnt look like Gt wing at all, with a stupid useless "beacon" light below that wing, i felt so bad and terribly disapointed at this savvy owner who mod his car into that joker car, unless, that car is for circus show, then thats different story.

kamikaze said:
I saw this freaking disgusting savvy in Old Klang Road, no mod, juz a freaking high Gt wing, oops, it doesnt look like Gt wing at all, with a stupid useless "beacon" light below that wing, i felt so bad and terribly disapointed at this savvy owner who mod his car into that joker car, unless, that car is for circus show, then thats different story.
hahaha.. yepz.. i took that pic at old klang road. We were on the same route to KL til Jln Imbi... he has this blue neon lightz at undercarridge too.

someppl really got odd taste and thought.

as i know shorter wheelbase car is hard to drift.like mr2.its ez to spin.

My apologies~!!

I'm so sorry I wasn't able to drop by as often as I used to. Was like there isn't updates on the modifications on my car and I was really occupied with work! damn~!
I saw this modded Savvy with some aftermarket add-on kits.. took some pictures which I'll post em soon too. I don't know wheter you guys are aware that R3 division officially mentioned that they would be having the R3 Zerokit aftermarket for sale soon. Cost prolly around 2k w/out installation. I'll look definately like R3 model. I don;t know whether should I regret doing this kit:P But then again thank you for the supporters who cater to this thread loyally. I'll make sure by the end of year I'll be able to bring you guys with the latest update on the modding of my Savvy. I'll make sure I'll pioneered on that:P Kudos bros~! :rock:

dude, no regrets ! dare to be DIFFERENT from others ! make them envy to copy u he he. any news on bigger wheels ?

very nice body kits..dun forget to post the pic again after the paint work is done bro..mayb u given sum Savvy drivers a new idea on how to make their car look 'ganas'..tc bro..adioz