WARNING!! savvy 1.8turbo ahead... :D

Fly

Hello gud people of zerotohundred.com... Its like this.I like to know is this "Savvy" can be converted to turbo?? If possible,what should i stock in-to...One more things,can i stock in L5 engine to my Savvy..Or do u guys have any suggestion???
Thank You....

Duke Fly,

i dunno how tough is savvy actually...

juz use savvy for normal drive

if wan put L5..get kancil or kelisa....better...savvy nothing to mods

or else get Myvi n throw in YRV 1.3T

Most likely bolt-on turbo... but better study the stock engine design first... see if strong enough to turbo-charge and also the maximum limit.

wow man, so fast change engine r :D

the original engine very bad?

as the displacement for savvy is only 1149 cc (wonder why must mention 1.2..), max u can go is 1493cc only @ 30% increase.

conversion maybe possible as the engine is sourced from Renault, get a bigger Renault engine with simlar mountings (or turbocharged) and install in savvy.

btw, hv u all heard about a new car coming soon. its a hybrid between Myvi and Savvy. its going to be called Samy V.

Samy.V comes with Superturbo and it's got 2 package 1 is without NOS 1 with NOS!

heard it's producing about 350whp stock!
but it's tune down to 200whp because using different ecu only..
1 one SeaMan 1 is ManManSea
weird... is the price out yet?

searced high and low in the internet for any performance parts for the 1.2 renault engine. the only thing i found is sports filter and induction kits, thats all! so not much you can mod with the savvys engine i guess.

myvi? 120hp k3-ve2, 140hp k3-vet turbo, lots of parts from TRD, bodykits from wald,gialla, etc etc... :)

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
Samy.V comes with Superturbo and it's got 2 package 1 is without NOS 1 with NOS!

Once the power window fails, "it's an act of God!"

SPEEDSPiRiT said:

Last I heard from a reliable source, the price depends on whether any bridges or highway will fall apart at the end of the financial year.

but now there is only half the chance of the power window failing compared to waja/gen2/wira. coz it has only power windows on the front doors!

Hahahahahahahaha.....kekeke:D damn funny lah....

Samy.V
saeman ECU and manmansea ECU....

sawy not powderful enough meh??

advertisement say guy deliver pizza from KL - JB in half an hour!!
KL-Jb is 300km ++, so Sawy top speed is 600km/h++ lor... still not fast enuff ar?? :p

savy can put toyota starlet 1.3turbo inside. fits in kinda easily.
halfcut also cheap..
:)
since its tiara replacement..
old tiaras used to put in starlet turbo so does this new savy aka tiara.. so same procedures..

jpj reg will cost u a lot coz different make renault to toyota. maybe 1.6k approx for jpj reg..but cc less than 25% diff so can la..just need kawaselia letter from jpj putrajaya bahagian technic for approval.

cheers have fun savy guys
:)

vtechkiller,

Not fast enough la... because somebody's Supra is faster than concord le... :p

if bridge collapse also dont worry, sawy can jump the gap.. and if fall also no worry coz very tough maa.. wahaha :p

haha... yealer... savvy tough can withstand da bridge saja... but dont think can push da bridge aside lar... haha... not enough power with his 1.2L SOHC engine...