MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

I hvnt got any boost meter yet, but am gonna go for Defi for sure!!! Its a very reliable brand n oso 1 of de famous meter specialist!!!

Oh yeah, Eugene rims r SSR GT-2 Gold!!!

cyilaw said:
Soundstream,

my Defi no problem on reading. but its a hot item, so have to careful when u park ur car. i had try the HKS Crono white face, the back light is too bright. no too suit when driving in dark condition like highway, i get the same reading in this 2 brand.

Defi boost around Rm580, Rm330 for controller. HKS Crono boost Round Rm700++ (last year price), RM 300++ for controller. HKS controller can hide it due too control buttom all on meter.

Yah hot item. That's why i plan to install 4 boost meter only. How abt others exhst temp,water temp..etc.? Are they important 2 ? Do i need to purchase the controller as well at the mean time ? What is the purpose behind it ? How about Apex. ? Is it good ?

Sorry guys, i'm a newbie dat's why lot of ques here. ; )

:_:

For electronic meters, you'll need a controller even if it is just for one meter. But if you want to add meters next time, then you can just hook those up to the controller you bought in the beginning.

SS Racing is having a clearout sale now, I think. I remember seeing their ad in MotorTrader, so you may wanna check that out.

Besides boost, I'd say the only other meter you'll need is oil pressure, and maybe water temp if you wanna be safe. Exhaust temp and A/FR gauges are only useful if you you're into DIY/road tuning of your electronics.

oil pressure for u to see ur oil pump working condition and oil temperature will make the different reading when u using different brand and grade of engine oil.
Exhaust temp suggest to install when u got other piggy back or stand alone ecu add in, too lean or too rich also will effect the reading of ET, esspecially when u using anti-lag.

for Defi, even just boost meter they also will broke ur window take it. for me when i using my car to kl, i will take out all the meter (Defi very easy to plug in and out same as HKS Crono) and try to hide ur controller...:)

Stormvolution 9 said:
EUGENE,

Huh?!! Joe keep delaying ur GT Wing again meh??? :shocked: I think more than 6 mths liao hor? But no worry la... Ur Wing-less Varis Evo stil bery bery nice la... LoLzzz...

Huh....wait for GT-Wing so long....kesian la.....
Should hv sold him my Varis 3D GT

lanevo6,

Hahaha... Eugene is hving de Voltex wing!!! De bigger size 1... i think its de type - 5!!! Actually Voltex is jus a small factory in Japan where all their products r being hand made!!! Tht's y its damn susah to wait for them to deliver their products especially now their brand name hv blossom internationally... :_:

Soundstream,

Or u can consider what I'll b doing la... Buy de Defi Multi Link with all 5 censors (W. Temp, O. Temp, O. Pres, F. Pres n Exh. Temp) together with de controller... So u kinda save all de headahe where u wanna to hide those meters... But of cause, appearence wise not as cool as those meters lo... Then u hv to get a seperate Boost Meter as de Multi Link Display dun hv this function... :shades_smile:

Stormvolution 9 said:
lanevo6,

Hahaha... Eugene is hving de Voltex wing!!! De bigger size 1... i think its de type - 5!!! Actually Voltex is jus a small factory in Japan where all their products r being hand made!!! Tht's y its damn susah to wait for them to deliver their products especially now their brand name hv blossom internationally... :_:

Soundstream,

Or u can consider what I'll b doing la... Buy de Defi Multi Link with all 5 censors (W. Temp, O. Temp, O. Pres, F. Pres n Exh. Temp) together with de controller... So u kinda save all de headahe where u wanna to hide those meters... But of cause, appearence wise not as cool as those meters lo... Then u hv to get a seperate Boost Meter as de Multi Link Display dun hv this function... :shades_smile:

Hi there,

Thankks for the advise here mate. didn't install any today just install turbo timer n SAFCII only. boost meter still consider which brand.....hehehe..thinking buying only boost 1st then only purchase others soon but ain't dono which to go HKS or Defi or Apex......dilemma..hahaha..

eh guys, do you guys came across where to find a E7 front defuser ? brand ? ori ?

thanks... !

:_:

oo....front difuser.....maybe N1...SSracing has it......carbing....cusco.....varis body kit....i like :)

Folks...please continue your discussion or start new tread in our very own forum at ZTH from now on !

We now have our own MLOC forum ground in ZTH under Hosted Club/Organisation section.

Please start to post tread and move your discussion in there and support our forum !

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=102