MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

DR78 said:
sori sori my mistake la...hehe..but sat any plans or not... lets do something spontaneous like go leslie's house for barbeque...hahaha...me tak tau malu only...anyway lets do something la... just drive and long kai also fun edi..then night go pub etc la....

i want go pub~ :tee:

Members,

Yo... Actually paint ball game r damn fun lar... I used to play during my Uni. time @ de Aussie land ler... It talks abt team work, team strategies, quick reaction, smart brain, discipline n etc... Damn chat good game lar... Errr... as for ball guards ah... Slivia no need buy lar... use coconut shell lor... hehehe.. B18C, dun buy too big size 1 lar... nanti lu lari pun susah ler... LOLz... If too long like DR78, hide behind de sifat lar... hahaha... :biggrin: But 1 thing for sure, de paint ball (bullet) damn chat expensive lar...

After the game if everyone stil got 'power' then v go Pub lor... hahaha... :tee: Yaaaaaaammmmmm Seeeeeeeeeeeeng!!!!

New Parts ?

radicaliez said:
hai guys,

i'm may be out of the topic right now, but if any of you guys can help me ..where to buy the new parts for mitsubishi evo 4, 5 or 6...right now my insurans stuck coz the company can get the new evo parts supplier.
cheers guys

If u want Brand New Parts, I can guide u slightly, brand new parts and Ori, it's at Singapore, Waterloo Street. Mitsubishi original parts from the engine to the body parts. But it's a hassle to bring in the goods, unless u tow in or drive in your car.

What are the parts which u need ? Engine ? Body parts ? Headlamps ? Rear lamps ? Used definitely can be found in Malaysia, but new, unless USF/C&C brings them in, else, hard to find lo.

PS : This above info is as far as i know la, other members might be able to help u more. I assume the "can" = can't right ?

radicaliez said:
hai guys,

i'm may be out of the topic right now, but if any of you guys can help me ..where to buy the new parts for mitsubishi evo 4, 5 or 6...right now my insurans stuck coz the company can get the new evo parts supplier.
cheers guys

radicaliez,

Would like to help but you got to be more SPECIFIC ! Doesn't mean much here and I'm not sure what excactly is your problem with sourcing the parts. What parts ? Your insurance company can get or can't get ?

Singapore is the place to get..I just ordered a stock e6 clutch from singapore and have it shipped to KL last week for one of our fellow MLOC member.

hi guys, anyone want to sell their original evo8 air filter box and the original CAI?

silver_car,

Yo brader, knowing from other thread tht ur car is fine now... Hahaha... Can fly liao lar now? Somemore wanna to look for exhaust n body parts now ah? Hehehehe... :biggrin: So after changing de AYC pump ok liao? How much de whole process cost ah? Mind to share huh?

eh...... actually the ayc pump i dunno price yet lor. the car mechanic havent kasi me the bill yet. plus labour price i also dun know yet.

will let u know bro. will post up here.

speaking of which, did some testing lah. just got the car back this monday. went a few fast rounds..zip here n there test painted brakes...no problem.

plus i did some changing of the ACD settings while driving man. chg from tarmac to gravel while going here n thr. chg a few times. wei,,, new pump is new pump lah.hahaha no problems.

seems like the 3 lights which lights up is really the pump problem. once change to new pump...all ok. i also observed the 3 lights. they only light up 1 at a time depending on what setting u put. plus with new pump, i dun hear "wonk wonk" sound on my left(thats where the e7 ayc pump is located at the left hand side of boot.)

so far, its all been great. now i get a big smile everytime i drive ler...hahahhaha

beli new things? noler....save money leh now....but i did wrap my e7 rear wing in look alike carbon paper....kinda black in color rm 150 only. hey its not real CF...but i looks quite nice. :)

silver_car,

Hey fren, really nice to hear tht Evo finally bring back de smile to ur face!!! I suppose Evo is made to bring smile n enjoyment to ppl life ler... Hahaha... So do u feel de different btw Tamac/gravel/snow setting? Especially during high speed cornering lar... Any different ah? Mmm... from now on u better take good care of de new AYC pump ler in order to avoid any upset again... Besides de wing, any special thingy u gonna add to ur car? How's ur de other car doing? Cheers!

errr....well, i havent really tried really high speed cornering yet lo. tarmac is for dry roads but gravel is for when its raining lah. hrd from a uk website, the gravel will make ur car stick like glue to road on raining season. i havent tried yet. i takut corner kuat kuat hahahah

noleh...dunno add what yet..see lo. but somehow i feel tt the car is a bit softer now on the springs ...mybe i havent driven the car for a long time? blur....

other car is now sitting still n catching its breath...:)

but also nowadays the corners also not properly done lah. one side lower than the other. i did tried about 80km/h when doing a nice corner near the mines roundabout. nice but not on the evo. on the altezza. feels spring go up then down. evo should be better. got yoko es100 tires also...feels sticky ....

hey u guys try lah, tell me bout the cornering/handling experience. i not use to driving manual yet lo. need some info bros.....

silver_car,

Oh yeah... v did tried lots of times b4 abt high speed cornering ler... Memory tht stand out most was de time v went to Bkt Tinggi lor... Waliao eh... Those sharp corners + narrow road really a good experience to drive on ler... Especially on de way down hill... LoLz... :biggrin: Hopefully v wil b able to arrange such trip again for more MLOC members n frens to experience it!!! Yo man... really damn hard to find suitable words to express those kinda feeling n experience lar... Hopefully when v r having this activities again, u wil b able to join in for ur own fun too!!!

Cheers!!! :ciao:

sorry guys,
me busy liow with work!!!... saving up for stuff!!!heehhe
silver_car,
congrats on your ride!!! its finally done!!...
i heard this place in sunway mas mechanic for a lot of evo's!!! anybody heard of that????
next trip to bkt tinggi will be anounce on sms!!! keep ya phones with ya!!!
cheers!!!

Yo! Wassup everybody!!!
Hows the club going along?
Aiya me now busy with my final examz coming.... :frown:
Die Oredi......
My car still at workshop summore... :frown:
HaiZzz.....

EUGENE,

Yo, welcome back man... Hahaha... Been missing in action for quite sometime liao hor! hahaha... So u better work hard for ur final exam ler... Once finish liao jus give us guys a call so tht v wil call u out for TT again! Wah?!! Car stil in work shop meh? So long ah? What kinda big project u secretly planning for de car huh??? Wanna to give us further suprise izzit? LoLz... Hope to see u soon n all de best for ur Final!!! :biggrin:

E U G E N E said:
Yo! Wassup everybody!!!
Hows the club going along?
Aiya me now busy with my final examz coming.... :frown:
Die Oredi......
My car still at workshop summore... :frown:
HaiZzz.....

wah..Exam...nightmare for me...luckly now dun hav any liao.hahaha.
Good Luck in your exam...may MLOC force with you..:D

Hi Eugene,
Ur car still in workshop ah....Big modify leh...Anyway wat color u change?
And good luck for ur exam too...Try to concerntrade to ur study 1st.

Lancerevorry + Slivia,
Thanks guys for supporting me,
I will try my very best in my Finals exam,
I change my car's paint to white color.

Write your reply...