Mivec ECU

i agree wif DDgreystar.....i've seen some really fast mivec 1.8s n some slow ones as well.....this not only applies to mivec 1.8....there r some b20b vtec if not done properly oso will suffer performance loss or sometimes, cant perform at all......its all on the SIFU to get the right recipe n tuning....

gstar,
Yup.. potato X- chip. Hot salsa flava! ;) Waa. test lagi ah? Maybe you can sponsor 1 litre bottle of minyak hitam? Anyway, my setting also out oledi after the CNY balik kampung chicken runs. :D

gibod,
Contrary to belief, the difference of black top- silver top is just the batch. One is slightly newer than the other laa.. wait till you see my Topless Mutant Chrome Top! :lol: Nope, Gstar and I "studied" under different silly fools! :lol:

spydey,
Yup.. the ultimate in car mod is find the right Sifu! ;)

Originally posted by Henryfong+Feb 18 2005, 01:07 -->
QUOTE (Henryfong @ Feb 18 2005, 01:07 )
--QuoteBegin-gibod_78
@Dec 23 2004, 20:11
can also someone gives the code of there ECU?..

the normal, RS and MD ?

Mivec silvertop ecu - 4828
Mivec blacktop ecu - 7035
mivec silvertop MD ecu - 4829
mivec blacktop MD ecu -7036
Mivec Japan ralliart ecu - 2910
mivec hongkong ralliart - 2264

silvertop and blacktop ecu are compatible .....
RS ecu is nothing so special ..... [/b][/quote]
thank you so much mr henry fong sir .. I finally find out what car is my ECU from :)
2910 ..

the diffence between black n silver top for mivec is just the gearbox ratios n ecu....other than tat, nothin else i guess.....

Originally posted by gspot@Feb 22 2005, 19:49
gibod,
Contrary to belief, the difference of black top- silver top is just the batch. One is slightly newer than the other laa.. wait till you see my Topless Mutant Chrome Top! :lol: Nope, Gstar and I "studied" under different silly fools! :lol:
i see.. i guess its the year that make the different.. i dunno what is mine.. 'orange' top maybe?.. :lol:

Originally posted by delphinium@Feb 22 2005, 19:55
thank you so much mr henry fong sir .. I finally find out what car is my ECU from :)
2910 ..
wow.. bro delphi.. ralliArt Japan Ecu.. :blink: sure power one lah.. :D

Originally posted by Gti-Mivec@Feb 22 2005, 21:44
where can i find ralliart mivec ecu chip??? how much is it???

i have the chip with me now ..... nothing special on the ignition timing map ..... just increasing 15% fuel at 5000rpm ++ to end ..... rev cut still remaining the same .... just only the speed cut is out lar ......

n i have another chip was come from MINE'S japan.... that the prefect for 1.6mivec .... damn power ....n torque ....with all higher rev cut ... ignition tming adjusted .... fuel map adjusted .... speed cut out ....

Originally posted by Henryfong+Feb 23 2005, 00:01 -->
QUOTE (Henryfong @ Feb 23 2005, 00:01 )
--QuoteBegin-Gti-Mivec
@Feb 22 2005, 21:44
where can i find ralliart mivec ecu chip??? how much is it???

i have the chip with me now ..... nothing special on the ignition timing map ..... just increasing 15% fuel at 5000rpm ++ to end ..... rev cut still remaining the same .... just only the speed cut is out lar ......

n i have another chip was come from MINE'S japan.... that the prefect for 1.6mivec .... damn power ....n torque ....with all higher rev cut ... ignition tming adjusted .... fuel map adjusted .... speed cut out .... [/b][/quote]
bro gibod,
like wat henry said, nothing special lah. i guess the 15% increase in fuel supply at 5k rpm should be good for my 1.8 block :) but i'm not sure about rev cut. i managed to rev up to 9k. wat's the standard rev cut for mivec?

mr henryfong sir,
how much wud that MINE's thingy be? can trade in mine kah?

Gibod,
Ohhh.. the orange top is yours ah? Heard it's damn power one! :o

There are lotsa Ralliart or Lariart or Larryart or Lallyart chips circulating in the market claiming this and that. Prices are claim to start from RM300 (must buddy buddy with mech laa) onwards, but wat's the main concern here is the mappings in the banana chip. The most significant is only the elimination of 180km/h speedcut and performance wise is only mediocre ar nothing much to shout about. Most attain the rev cut to "protect" the engine. Standard Mivec rev cut is around 8200 rpm. There are chips with various rev limits (and even open rev chips) but you must have the corresponding mods to fit the mapping and rev limit.

I personally have checked out some specially developed chips based on Ralliart mappings for 1.6 and 1.8 Mivec, optimising for low or mid or high ranges. I have run the Ralliart chip with further fine tuning using piggy backs. I can achieve the "double Mivec" effect or tune according to the power band that I want. And of course, the Dai Nippon (Jepun Mali) chips are quite exotically priced too..

hehehe.....nothing beats a FULL COMP.....u can tune to anything u wan....anyways.....having a chip or rechip is still stereotyped, it wont exactly resolve your low end power, unless the chip was TUNED to suit your engine specifically for you in the 1st place, therefore, u can try the different chips around, but like Gspot said, its not going to be cheap though, unless u can take n try without paying :) hehehehehe

Anyways, the ultimate is to tune accordingly to YOUR engine characteristcs, making it delivering execellent torque in low and yet having some ultimate high end pulling power would really really be the best of all dreams !!!

Originally posted by delphinium@Feb 23 2005, 08:46
bro gibod,
like wat henry said, nothing special lah. i guess the 15% increase in fuel supply at 5k rpm should be good for my 1.8 block :) but i'm not sure about rev cut. i managed to rev up to 9k. wat's the standard rev cut for mivec?
:D bro dephi.. it seems that chip just to cater fuel mapping is it?.. and mebi eliminates rev cut.. but nothing on ignition mapping..

hmm.. so its the same as using std mivec ecu + AFC right.. except the rev cut lar.. hehe.. my rsm shows 11884 rpm max record.. crazy or what.. mebi my rsm rosak edi.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by gspot@Feb 23 2005, 15:33
Gibod,
Ohhh.. the orange top is yours ah? Heard it's damn power one! :o

There are lotsa Ralliart or Lariart or Larryart or Lallyart chips circulating in the market claiming this and that.
aiyaks.. :P that orange top no power lah.... only suits normal driving .. if wanna power sifu said change another engine.. :(

bro gspot.. after chipping the ecu.. is AFC still needed?

Gibod,
Well depends on your need. I always wanted options.. to play around the power band a bit even after re-chipping, devices like AFC, ITC can be use to tune up laa. U C I have quite a curious mind. :)
After rechipping, you may opt to leave it as it is unless u are as busy body as me :D !
Maybe u can get Sifu to "loan" u his various flavoured chips and go for a spin. Then you can notice the difference by doing time test vs rpm vs speed etc. After all the test chipping, just plonk back in ur stock and start to wonder.. :lol:

Waaa.. close 12K rev!! :o RSM is also known to be sometimes annoyingly inaccurate.
Gstar,
Full comp? Yeah unless I have lotsa mullah to send for wide band AF tunings, dyno tunings..bla bla bla..just too much hassle. Just short-cutting with an optimised base mapping and start tweaking from there.. ;) Low end torque can be tweaked but u may have to sacrifice top end laa to compensate. Our little white cili padi Satria Mivec for an example... damn impressive sprint results! :o

BRO N SIFU...
what should i do..chip?piggybag?gonna run 4 300m...
delphinium..wahleh jpn ecu rallyart summore...

Originally posted by toyol_inside@Feb 24 2005, 03:44
BRO N SIFU...
toyol_inside,
plonk that 4 speed gearbox la. sure can belah one. ur field AFC no good meh?

Originally posted by gspot@Feb 24 2005, 01:12
Gibod,
Well depends on your need. I always wanted options.. to play around the power band a bit even after re-chipping, devices like AFC, ITC can be use to tune up laa. U C I have quite a curious mind. :)
After rechipping, you may opt to leave it as it is unless u are as busy body as me :D !
Maybe u can get Sifu to "loan" u his various flavoured chips and go for a spin. Then you can notice the difference by doing time test vs rpm vs speed etc. After all the test chipping, just plonk back in ur stock and start to wonder.. :lol:

Waaa.. close 12K rev!! :o RSM is also known to be sometimes annoyingly inaccurate.
hmm.. so ITC & AFC is like icing on a cake .. to fine tune the engine after rechip ECU.. i may not have the specific need.. at least something better than normal enuf ler.. :D

actually.. have tried sifu's gen-x chip.. without timing/speed/rpm test.. i already felt the difference mah.. :o it keeps me wondering until now.. hehhehe.. :P

that 12k rev thingy.. its rediculous man.. some rsm owners experience this madness b4.. :ph34r:

on full comp.. heheh.. just if i have lotsa $$$.. i want one oso.. :lol:

Originally posted by toyol_inside@Feb 24 2005, 03:44
BRO N SIFU...
wow toyol.. dragging where?.. batu kawan ah?..

Toyo,
U can re-chip and use piggy back for advance tuning.. make sure you have a good sifu. ;)

Gibod,
Kinda "irresistable" eh? The chip? :D