Siemens VS MMC

this sound like MMC 2nd version for me leh....Got air flow sensor, can customize throttle body and change coil pulak..

coz siemens vdo dun have air flow sensor..only have Intake Air Temperature (IAT) Sensor with Manifold Absolute Pressure (MAP) Sensor ....if customize throttle body....you need to redo and the Throttle Position Sensor (TPS)...which you saw alot electronic and mechanism thing in the throttle body...unlike MMC throttle body...does not have any eletrical thing inside the body such as capacitor, ressitor and so on... you will found in siemens TB..

sorry what i mean is IAT like you said...we dont change throttle body but lot of bigger throttle body can fit at siemens 4G13/5 and 4G93 R3

i think your big bro have done it which he didn`t tell..coz

siemens vdo 4g13 which have less then 70whp......can done 8 second for 0-100m and 16 second for 0-400m.......this equal to a power of 4g93 satria r3 120whp...

which means your current car have to be more then 100whp inorder to do that...
so if you say....do not touch engine, not even single piston change.....
just only add coil increase spark ...how about mixture of fuel....if say....didn`t even adjusting fuel...your car runing super lean...which soon blow up your engine...anyway i think...is all up to your big bro to answer...i guess....coz it create my curiousity too much now...really interesting on your car modding..

i'm using 4G92 SOCH injector with fuel regulator aero speed

bigger sized injectors without proper engine management is nothing even with fuel regulator, a change of injector with the original ECU setting only injects extra fuel during the low rpm region, which runs a rich combustion, care to ask ur bro further? wat management and maybe did he skimm the flywheel or other weight lightening mods?

he wont tell...what i know about engine management ,he doing something some kind of mut...aaa what it call arr pdt2000? mdt2000??? sorry i dont know about that

Sorry bro cant tell the recipe my big bro and friend will kill me they also in zth,they will read...My advice go do basic performance then you will get there...Sample 4-2-1 then must use center bullet..piping not to big just normal and small mufler suit 4g13/15,open port air filter sample hks then air [COLOR=blue! important][FONT=verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif][COLOR=blue! important][FONT=verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif]ram[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] must be custom follow the throttel body size..then the air flow sensor put near throttel body but not to near after that disconnect negative - battery after 15sec reconnect back...then start your engine at 10min but dont disturb anything or revving...

you also need to change cable plug,plug [COLOR=blue! important][FONT=verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif][COLOR=blue! important][FONT=verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif]bosch[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] super 4..if got money...some of recipe buy alfa romeo coil same as vdo

one more thing dont ever disturb valve tappet too...

Big sis, hehe:_: ... thnx..tat would help... ermm, but gt question ere..
bout the piping size.. if im not mistaken.. for 4g13, the piping size would be 1.5" rite? u sed normal.. meaning use bek 1.5"??? thnx :_:

yuhanisa: can answer my question ma?? eager to noe.. coz gona do exhaust d.. :X-:

he wont tell...what i know about engine management ,he doing something some kind of mut...aaa what it call arr pdt2000? mdt2000??? sorry i dont know about that

sorry what i mean is IAT like you said...we dont change throttle body but lot of bigger throttle body can fit at siemens 4G13/5 and 4G93 R3

IAT , MAP and TPS is the sensor you can saw in your intake hose, then throttle body then ontop of the manifold you can saw a wiring sensor which only Siemens have...this 3 sensor to help on insert data for Fuel mapping...

about throttle body..i can understand what you mean by...not changing throttle body but alot bigger throttle body?..as i know..4g93 R3 or siemens can plug and play on the 4g15 and 4g13 siemens engine..but

again...yes PDT2000 is a diagnostic tools....this device cannot use for tuning the car .... if you say using 4g93 siemens change to 4g15 siemens...then how to calibrate..the function of it. coz i`m still thinkning of calibrating since i have extra 4g93 waiting to install to my 4g15.... coz even PDT2000 manual book that i have in hands..does not show anything about tuning....but can`t work on it..even i calibrate and redo Throttle Body position...(anyway the book is not mine..)

i think your big bro have done it which he didn`t tell..coz

siemens vdo 4g13 which have less then 70whp......can done 8 second for 0-100m and 16 second for 0-400m.......this equal to a power of 4g93 satria r3 120whp...

which means your current car have to be more then 100whp inorder to do that...
so if you say....do not touch engine, not even single piston change.....
just only add coil increase spark ...how about mixture of fuel....if say....didn`t even adjusting fuel...your car runing super lean...which soon blow up your engine...anyway i think...is all up to your big bro to answer...i guess....coz it create my curiousity too much now...really interesting on your car modding..

I agree on that too, your engine might not be 1.3 also.....it might be a 1.5 XD

0-100m 8 seconds? Thats crazy, some 1.3 whack in twin weber also very hard to get as fast as yours.....

go try do basic performance first..then you know how powerfull then siemens is...if you got money,just wanna stick to any of siemens engine and dont care what people use turbo or bigger engine...buy axt turbo ecu

anyway..i think most of us just curious on the small mod in your 1.3 with less then 70 wheel hourse power can get extra 30++whp .....even a turbo can`t give so much power... yes AXT turbo ecu can be use in Siemens..but for EMS 700 not for EMS 400...also the WHP will not gain mush maybe 5-10whp...if you say HP..then maybe 10-20hp...

maybe your big bro have modded something in th engine but didn`t let you know leh...hahha

Yup, its definitely something inside the engine that has been messed up with :P
Weber modified nice nice also need to change something in the engine like cams and etc then only can get what u get

agree with Joeker....

actually i do have a set of MMC injection kit with ECU ...but hte problem is i ask my mech...alot thing need change...the cost end up will be about 2k....and yet..power still the same..coz stock siemens change to stock MMC......why not use the money change the whole engine stil the same price...

But a gain MMC can play alot of thing and install alot of gauge as well...so in the end...is not worth to install it...unless ou change engine....to Dohc like 4g91,93..and otthers...

whos say cannot...if your car using the VDO ecu called EMS 400 i can install the gadjet like RSM,Pen turbo timer apexi,speed meter...just sms o call me for the price of installation.

err.... 1 noob question... can siemens vdo install piggyback ecu such as safc or emanage??... i'm more interested in technical difference of siemens and mmc ecu, not performance....

hahahaha my vdo 4g15 can done 0 - 100 km\h i 8.5 sec by put in drop in hks power flow, denso iridium, super touring 1.8 flywheel and clutch set with ori 4-1 exractor and chap ayam center bulet silencer and no branded twin tips s-flow muffler......ohh 1 thing i replace my ori piston rings cause stock piston ring sucks... burn engine oil since i brought my new car till my spark plug damage every 5k ..... valve clearance i adjust to 0.15 mm for intake 0.20 mm for exhaust but top most can run 180 km\h only max... 0 - 400 m nv test b4........but all i know mmc ecu much more better than svdo model ecu... cause what i found out when idle the engine wiil run rich on svdo engine but not on mmc cause can c from the spark plug.... mmc ecu engine spark plug way more better condition than svdo after 10k run....and can say more powerful on mmc ecu ... power abit abit more ny cause always kena ta pau by my bro mmc 1.5 model hahaha....that all know from do research for 4 yr compare my svdo engine with my big bro mmc engine ....both same 1.5 ....:thefinger: correct me if i were wrong ok....

0-100m in 8 sec , and 0-400 in 16 seconds .. wow so damm impressive , ok 93T and 92Mivec , start selling ur engines and put in 4g13 alrdy ... :driver:

ermm look like nowdays simple mod can gain lot of power hehehe..maybe coz the fuel is expensive so the engine will generate more power hehe

my 4G15 can done 0 - 100 km\h i 8.5 sec.......

WOW!! very fast for 4G15.

To get sub 10 sec for a 1,100kg car like the Wira, the h/p should be around 150~180 on wheel.

I'm not convince the mods you mention are able to yield that kind of power. Maybe you got some secret weapon you're not telling us...maybe like Surbo or Micro-compressor, K2-link Super Duper power gadget thingamajik, etc, etc.....

whos say cannot...if your car using the VDO ecu called EMS 400 i can install the gadjet like RSM,Pen turbo timer apexi,speed meter...just sms o call me for the price of installation.

this item can be install.....just only for look ma..me also DIY install RSM turbo timer but all easy but not performance..
afc,safc1, safc2, emanage, and those fuel remaping device we are talking...

WOW!! very fast for 4G15.

To get sub 10 sec for a 1,100kg car like the Wira, the h/p should be around 150~180 on wheel.

I'm not convince the mods you mention are able to yield that kind of power. Maybe you got some secret weapon you're not telling us...maybe like Surbo or Micro-compressor, K2-link Super Duper power gadget thingamajik, etc, etc.....

yes can test many time but after 100km\h no more power only 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.... i using 14 light weight rim...

WOW!! Good for you! your mechanic is gonna put alot of tuner out of business.

8.5sec from 4G15 :adore::adore::adore: