GTI 2nd edition (siemens engine)

anyone modify siemens ecu based 4g93p before ?? today just shop around subang area search for somw modification and find out siemens ecu like crap, even pivot speed meter v also cannot release the speed cut...

how come ur guys gti can go up to 200 km/h+++ mine one only 170 then stuck there, izzit mine got speed limit ???

bro..im already change my wiring simens to mmc...a lot of diferrent u can feel,after u convert to mmc wiring..many thing u can install,but the wiring for the air cond need some modification..go to MAG (mal auto garage)shah alam for details. gud luck bro...

all partsRm1000 + installation Rm350...need some modification for wiring air cond,
parts/items find by ur own..

But how much u sure after did this can go futher fast?
See, Fishfillet's car, ori Siemens can go 215km/h!!!
But the others can't do this!?!?

By frenz 4G93 Mit's engine lantai can go 235++km/h!!!

Is that risky!?!?

been wondering..
this siemens engine use map sensor right & throttle body cant tune..
is it possible if change to other throttle body & ecu also using map sensor...
thanx in advance..

Hi hata,

I too was previously using the Siemens managed 4G93. Found that it was too much of a hassle especially if you're planning on getting more power from the engine. After doing the conversion, everything seems to be going fine.

Here are the list of items that you would need to convert the ECU over to an MMC.

Look for these items from a SGTi year 2000 or below.

GTi MMC ECU #2468, wiring, MAF sensor
GTi MMC throttle body
GTi MMC knock sensor
1.8 GTI Intake Manifold
4G93 Plug Cable
Complete Ignition coil for 4G92 / 4G93
crank angle sensor

There is one more item missing...crank pulley if not mistaken. The original one can still be used but there is no timing marker only, so cannot adjust engine timing.

All in all, the items above will cost around RM1.5k or more, not including installation.

Hope this helps. Good luck.

Cheers...

Hi hata,

I too was previously using the Siemens managed 4G93. Found that it was too much of a hassle especially if you're planning on getting more power from the engine. After doing the conversion, everything seems to be going fine.

Here are the list of items that you would need to convert the ECU over to an MMC.

Look for these items from a SGTi year 2000 or below.

GTi MMC ECU #2468, wiring, MAF sensor
GTi MMC throttle body
GTi MMC knock sensor
1.8 GTI Intake Manifold
4G93 Plug Cable
Complete Ignition coil for 4G92 / 4G93
crank angle sensor

There is one more item missing...crank pulley if not mistaken. The original one can still be used but there is no timing marker only, so cannot adjust engine timing.

All in all, the items above will cost around RM1.5k or more, not including installation.

Hope this helps. Good luck.

Cheers...
how's ur top speed?

can svdo use stand alone ecu such as haltech??and does it need to change the wiring if using the stand alone??

Bump: can svdo use stand alone ecu such as haltech??and does it need to change the wiring if using the stand alone??

hmm...
good info... now I know why my friends wira se top speed is 160...
even after bolt on turbo just managed to get 170 only...
but pick up is much2 better lah...
don't u want to bolt on turbo? pick up much2 more different lah but top speed may increase a little bit only la...
that experience from my friends wira se... stock internal...
just wan to give opinion...

i need all the otais n sifus to help me to identify my ecu..actually, i dont know whether my gti is running on siemens or mitsu ecu..i had seen my ecu..but i dont remember how it looks like..so my question, my air flow sensor indicates a mitsubishi sticker on it..on the sticker is a serial number or what, PW550450..does it means that my gti is running on mits 0450 ecu??plzz sifus..