4G15 extractor

BudakSiol!

Sifu-sifu,

My extractor is currently leaking (based on MUT reader. True ke?) What I want to know is if there is any difference between a Siemens ECU based 4G15 extractor & the older Proton/MMC ecu 4G15 extractor?

Thanks in advice.

both extractor r the same.if ur changing,look for the se extractor.much better.

sifoo gt-auto-san, if u say its the same, why SE extractor is better??.... means got difference la....

Thank you Si–Fu GT_AUTO!

btw if there is a leak, it is possible to weld it back right.......

sifoo gt-auto-san, if u say its the same, why SE extractor is better??.... means got difference la....

sky-san,u never seen the SE extractor before ar???it's look like those
aftermarket 4-2-1 extractor ma.the old version is cast while the newer version
is steel pipe.better flow mar.try n check it out la.quite cun also.somore this
extractor is produce by proton to improve the power of the engine.it works on
the older version engine too.

i see wira se ones before... but older wira extractor didnt see before....

BudakSiol!-san, welding back the leaking extractor can lah... but the craftmanship must be good.... if bad welding can interupt the exhaust flow, which cause less bhp....

Thank you Si–Fu GT_AUTO!

btw if there is a leak, it is possible to weld it back right.......

anything is possible....huahuahua...:biggrin: just make sure the weld
doesn't interrupt the exhaust flow lie sifo sky said.

diameter for the extractor,i'm not sure cos never measure it before.for ur piping,1.75" should be
enough.