What the best extractor for 20v?

20v4

May 12, 2008
Hello people. What the the best/powerfull extractor for 20v? And what the different between SVT stock extractor with BT extrector? Anyone know about the inlet size? Coz my mechanic told me that the extractor are same, is it true? But I saw the pipe has different size, i think Bt more bigger than svt. :hmmmm:

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
bt extractor is way bigger then that of St...there'sa few option of extractor for 20v such as
1.HKS 4-2-1
2.HKS 4-4-1
3.Apexi GT spec 4-2-1
4.Apexi Spiral 4-1
5.FGK 4-2-1
6.RS*R 4-1
7.Cusco Powerball 4-1
8.Tanabe 4-2-1

i've tried around 3 extractors above, and i find that Apexi Spiral 4-1 is the best..hehe:biggrin:

Captain Fast

Apr 9, 2007
i'm thinking about changing to 4-1 from my current BT stock extractor. anyone out there who have tried it and does the low end torque get affected much?

BDK8671

Nov 14, 2007
what the different between 4-1 or 4-2-1 ?

i heard 4-1 = pick up .....:stupid:
4-2-1 = high speed ....

izzit true ? .....:hmmmm::stupid:

MR. TOM'S

Apr 28, 2006
waaa...thinkin of change to performance extractor oso..but soon ler...beside the price oso very high....
Heard tat fgk banana 4-2-1 best in top...isit true???

BRo BDK...me oso heard same thing like u 4-1 for drag n 4-2-1 for high speed..

Wanna ask all here....esp 20v user..do have shop tat can costum the extractor????
i think more cheaper but maybe performance not as good as ori 1...
at least can copy from original 1 just oversize a bit from ori should be ok rite?

hitz

Kepong, KL
waaa...thinkin of change to performance extractor oso..but soon ler...beside the price oso very high....

BRo BDK...me oso heard same thing like u 4-1 for drag n 4-2-1 for high speed..

Wanna ask all here....esp 20v user..do have shop tat can costum the extractor????
i think more cheaper but maybe performance not as good as ori 1...
at least can copy from original 1 just oversize a bit from ori should be ok rite?
If you looking for replica wan you can try look at Weng Hin exhaust. Last time i saw them bringing in the HKS Replica stainless steel 4-2-1.. Look ok lar but performance not sure.. But the boss there say is same performance compare to HKS wor....

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
hmmm..changine to 4-2-1 make my whole engine power band go smooth lor ...tats wat i can share..got a BT stock extractor wan to let go....anyone wan ? letting it go cheap lah ..dun wan put under my bed d...

jim260184

Jul 19, 2005
Seremban
www.meshio.com
bt extractor is way bigger then that of St...there'sa few option of extractor for 20v such as
1.HKS 4-2-1
2.HKS 4-4-1
3.Apexi GT spec 4-2-1
4.Apexi Spiral 4-2-1
5.FGK 4-2-1
6.RS*R 4-1
7.Cusco Powerball 4-1
8.Tanabe 4-2-1
i've tried around 3 extractors above, and i find that Apexi Spiral 4-1 is the best..hehe:biggrin:

I tot tis hks is 4-2-1... Or just consider 4-1 cause da 2 part so short..

N spiral not 4-1 meh?? Curious...

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
aiyoyo....

sorry bro jim,i salah letak...apexui spiral is 4-1..i myself use it..salah type hehe..corrections done.wah hks looks damn nice!

MR. TOM'S

Apr 28, 2006
If you looking for replica wan you can try look at Weng Hin exhaust. Last time i saw them bringing in the HKS Replica stainless steel 4-2-1.. Look ok lar but performance not sure.. But the boss there say is same performance compare to HKS wor....
Wah..got replica 1 meh..??? Weng Hin exhaust where??? how much...???
If same wif ori then i can consider la...coz wanna find ori 1 so so hard and the price to expensive for me....:D:adore:

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel

me oso heard same thing like u 4-1 for drag n 4-2-1 for high speed..

Actually hard to say which 1 best. But normally it depend on how you setting the car.

4-1 for normal city use is very good. Fast accelerate, but top no so good. Normally good at 1000 to 5500 rpm.
4-2-1 for circuit use is good, every gear can maintain well in top. Slow a bit compare to 4-1 but good in top. Normally good at 4000 - 8000 rpm.

So 4-1 can't say good for drag only lor, because you still need it at high rpm. I think 4-2-1 better for track and drag.

Can review the report at:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/67829-4age-exhaust-experiment-report.html

tip to find a good extractor is:
- The four pipes MUST be equal length, to within less than 1/4"/6mm.
- The four pipes must NOT have any crushed bends in them anywhere at all.
- The four pipes must go into the collector in the same sequence as the firing order of the engine, ie, 1-3-4-2. Many of them simple put the pipes into the collector in any order that's convenient, but these sort make less power than a good set.

Anyway, my idea might be wrong, please edit me if found it wrong info. Thanks.

WrX7

Jan 17, 2005

I tot tis hks is 4-2-1... Or just consider 4-1 cause da 2 part so short..
Bro, pic shown here is a HKS 4-4-1, using 1 now....pretty good compared to FGK 4-2-1 :burnout::burnout:

Last week my business card printer gave me a call and set an appointment for a detailing job to be done to her daily ride.

So i went down, diagnose the car and set the appointment date.

The day came, and this time i started abit late.

Today's prescription,
ONR NO Rinse wash
Meg's Gold Class wash
PG's detailing Claybar
Meg's M105 cutting compound
Optimum Hyper polish
Optimum quick wax
Optimum power clean
Meg's Ultimate quick detailer
Tools:
LC's yellow cutting pad
LC's...